Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel is fine for a basic place to stay in hawaii. Location is really good... Breach close And also steps away from the Cheesecake Factory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

GREAT LOCATION WITH COCKROACHES

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
Cons: GET RID OF THE COCKROACHES!
Location: HOP ON THE PUBLIC TRANSIT. WALK TO THE BEACH. WALK TO THE SHOPPING AREA.
THE ROOM LOOKED VERY CLEAN AND COMFY AT FIRST. BUT THEN AT NIGHT TIME, WE WERE GREETED BY THE BLACK COCKROACHES CRAWLING ON THE NIGHT STAND AND TV STAND. WE WERE PARANOID TO LEAVE OUR BAGS AND SHOES ON THE FLOOR. WE WOULD HATE TO END UP BRINGING ONE PREGNANT ONE OF THOSE HOME!!! SO IT WAS QUITE DISAPPOINTING FOR A GREAT LOCATION AND CLEAN-LOOKING HOTEL TO HAVE SUCH DISGUSTING PROBLEM. AND CHARGING SOMETHING STUPID CALLED "HOSPITALITY FEE" ON TOP OF THE HOTEL FEE THAT YOU ALREADY PAID IS QUITE ANNOYING! ISN'T IT THEIR JOB TO PROVIDE HOSPITALITY? ISN'T IT WHAT THEY GET PAID FOR IN THE FIRST PLACE?! BUT IT IS ALL THE HOTELS IN HAWAII, NOT JUST THEM! SO BE AWARE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We had a wedding over in Hawaii to attend so we needed something cheapish and within walking distance. No dramas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location is really nice...

Posted Nov 20, 2016
You can easily hear when people walking by outside our room, poor door quality. Parking fee is expensive. Very nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy -old,needed an update. carpet was dirty .

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel was in a area that I wanted but the noise is 24 hours a day. The room really needed a good clean-carpet curtains bath had hair on floor-not my color.TV did not a clear picture and with cable and poor selection -movies at the desk expensive 18 $. I would spend more if I had advance notice on this Room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Does the job for the price but could be better

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: no wifi unless in lobby, despicable fees, crazy AC and birds noises.
Location: it's waikiki...google it
18USD fees per day for a beach towel and a DVD no one wants is insane. WIFI only works in the lobby and is crazy slow...false advertising of wifi included, had to use cellular data. The parking tree gets filled with thousands of birds so forget sleeping after 5 am. There are always creeps smoking at the door of the hotel in a close bar and you may feel unsafe if you get home late. Its almost the cheapest you can get at walking distance from the beach and its clean, though very very old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Limited parking, parking at diff hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Room clean midrange, location across from new international market. Only issue parking limited and you have to park 2 blocks away at sister hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Location is in Waikiki
Not 5 minutes before I got to my room were baby roaches crawling over everything, I didn't know what to do so I called down stairs and seems like the were very aware of the issue and sent a made. Not really sure that rectified the problem,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

wi first sucks

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi-Fi no good
When checking-in did not tell us about the unlimited DVDs and games and charged $98 for the five days extra
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

roaches and no parking

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: it was a convinient location. very close to waikiki. liked the double room and kitchen. didnt cook or have any food in the room due to roaches.
Cons: get rid of the roaches and make parking
Location: good location, close to shops and waikiki
There were roaches in the bathroom and in the kitchen. The roaches did not only come out in the night, but all through the day. Small ones and big ones. Very disturbing. I had to pay $30 a night for valet parking. There should be parking for the guest of the hotel not pay for parking separate.