Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good central location close to beach

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location to beach, transport, shopping, eateries
Cons: total upgrade of building, make lobby area inviting, Credit card/ID processed in sight of customer not back room!!
Location: Nice central near beach, shopping, restaurants, public transport, groceries
Very pleased with location as far as near key Waikiki eateries, beach, transport. Hotel was very disappointing as old, dirty...in bad need of upgrading for the rate. We did not look forward to returning to our room at bedtime as not a cozy welcoming feel to the place & room. Very glad it was only one night with little time spent in the room or hotel. Staff was generally friendly. No amenities!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland new zealand

Location without the price tag

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Good location to beach and shopping. Friendly and helpful staff. Roomy and reasonably comfortable and clean. Noisy street outside. No parking onsite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Due to circumstances I was forced to stay alone here for a week. I was a single woman and always felt safe. Safe worked well, good location, laundry facilities, free movie rentals, comfortable bed, Food Pantry next door. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast australia

They can't guarantee the type of room you book

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We stayed here the night before our departure to be closer to the airport than the North Shore. We booked on Expedia and though I ordered two rooms with two double beds in each we got one room with a queen and one room with a queen and double. The rooms were on different floors which was bad for our family with children. The room which was a queen only was at the end of the hall on the corner. It was small and just had a shower no bath tub. The bigger room was better. When I complained about the rooms the front desk said they can't guarantee you get what you selected online. They were able to refund the resort fee of $18 per room on checkout then. Also parking was not available. There's only twenty or so spots behind the hotel. This will be a problem for many people. Street parking is hard to acquire and you have to move every couple hours until 6 pm or so. The hotel said they have a sister hotel to park at nearby for $30 but didn't use that. I decided to return my rental car early to avoid the parking situation. it's best not to have a car when staying here as traffic is heavy. Overall, this place was okay as it was a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value close to the beach

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Overall a good experience. Rooms are a bit small but the value for money and location make it worth it. Good restaurants and shops nearby as well. Front office staff were pretty unfriendly though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for Waikiki, great location!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Room was super clean, very big washroom. Only complaint was that when the room next door opens/closes it was so loud it sounded like someone was knocking down your door and this went on all night. That being said I was actually impressed with the room great ac, free movie rentals and such.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean, convenient located.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Cons: The $18 per day amenities fee should be apply only on days amenities are issued instead of each day of stay.
Location: Centrally located to restaurants, stores and a couple blocks from main beaches.
Great experience, Easy check in and out. Wonderful staff! Grocery store was just a block away where we were able to pick up our daily snacks to take to out various destinations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Convenient location to shops and restaurants . Very nice welcoming staff. No grand lobby but good size room with king bed. Can be noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- walking distance to everything!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, sadly it rained when I had a few tours booked which were cancelled but otherwise pretty good experience. Beds weren't that comfortable as i have a bad back....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

Central position behind old International market

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: central for beach & other events
We have stayed in Waikiki six times before. The hotel we used before was not available this time so we chosed Aqua Pearl for its location. We were booked in to stay for three weeks,but we had to make an early return home after one week. To our supprise we had a full refund for the time we counceled out.inculding Local Taxes. there was free coffee & drinks in reception area, & entertainments also.