Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, terrible rooms

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Location was ideal. Close to shopping and restaurants. Rooms are very rundown and do not look like the pictures at all! Friendly staff.. were willing to move us due to unsatisfactory rooms which was nice. Right above a bar and was woken up twice due to loud fights outside. Would not recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly Great location to everything :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location in the middle of waikiki.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Was a good place to stay for my first trip to hawaii. Beds were a bit hard and uncomfortable though and whenver I would wake up in the moddle of the night to use the bathroom there were small roaches running around in different places of the room even though we never had food in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: trash pick up problem
Location: Good location but very far from most attractions if you use the city bus
The trash pick up truck comes every single morning between 4 am and 5:30 am and makes crazy noise; it's impossible not to wake up. The hotel doesn't care that its guests don't get to sleep well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, dirty carpets

Posted Jan 22, 2017
No parking no breakfast, the carpets were dirty with lots of stain. Bed sheets were clean. The location is so good close to beach and market.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good central location close to beach

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location to beach, transport, shopping, eateries
Cons: total upgrade of building, make lobby area inviting, Credit card/ID processed in sight of customer not back room!!
Location: Nice central near beach, shopping, restaurants, public transport, groceries
Very pleased with location as far as near key Waikiki eateries, beach, transport. Hotel was very disappointing as old, dirty...in bad need of upgrading for the rate. We did not look forward to returning to our room at bedtime as not a cozy welcoming feel to the place & room. Very glad it was only one night with little time spent in the room or hotel. Staff was generally friendly. No amenities!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland new zealand

Location without the price tag

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Good location to beach and shopping. Friendly and helpful staff. Roomy and reasonably comfortable and clean. Noisy street outside. No parking onsite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Due to circumstances I was forced to stay alone here for a week. I was a single woman and always felt safe. Safe worked well, good location, laundry facilities, free movie rentals, comfortable bed, Food Pantry next door. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast australia

They can't guarantee the type of room you book

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We stayed here the night before our departure to be closer to the airport than the North Shore. We booked on Expedia and though I ordered two rooms with two double beds in each we got one room with a queen and one room with a queen and double. The rooms were on different floors which was bad for our family with children. The room which was a queen only was at the end of the hall on the corner. It was small and just had a shower no bath tub. The bigger room was better. When I complained about the rooms the front desk said they can't guarantee you get what you selected online. They were able to refund the resort fee of $18 per room on checkout then. Also parking was not available. There's only twenty or so spots behind the hotel. This will be a problem for many people. Street parking is hard to acquire and you have to move every couple hours until 6 pm or so. The hotel said they have a sister hotel to park at nearby for $30 but didn't use that. I decided to return my rental car early to avoid the parking situation. it's best not to have a car when staying here as traffic is heavy. Overall, this place was okay as it was a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value close to the beach

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Overall a good experience. Rooms are a bit small but the value for money and location make it worth it. Good restaurants and shops nearby as well. Front office staff were pretty unfriendly though.