Ratings based on 1,395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

3 Day Visit to Honolulu

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Low Cost, Friendly Staff, good location
Cons: Truthfully, everything.
Location: Central to shops, restaurants & downtown. If you have a rental easy access to Pearl Harbor Memorial, Diamond Head Beach, Road trip to North Shores.
My experience was very brief but memorable for the wrong reason. Hotel NEEDS some attention. Very very Dated, Noisy with construction outside my room door and window from 6.30am everyday. It is really a 2 Star hotel. If you have a rental car prepare to pay a mandatory $25 per night Valet. Rooms are very basic but has essentials - phone, TV, iron & board and complimentary shower toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

広さは充分!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
女1人での宿泊でした。 チェックイン時に2ベッドか1ベッドかの選択肢があり、迷わず2ベッドにしましたが、1ベッドでも充分だったかと思うほど広々としたダイニングとベッドルーム! 古いホテルだとおもうので所々年季入ってる感じですが、それでも綺麗な方かと。 冷蔵庫もキッチンも広いので、今度はもう少しゆっくり滞在したいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

The hotel was okay, nothing extraordinary.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Questionable location, under construction while we were staying. HEAVY construction! Wouldn't recommend, the neighborhood was in the middle of a lot of high rise construction. Dangerous traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

満足です。

Posted Aug 19, 2015
問題もなく快適に過ごせた。次回も候補に挙げたい。鳥の声は確かに凄かった(笑) ただ工事のほうが気になるかな? 後はシャワーの勢いが良ければ。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Going into this hotel was quite a shock. I didn't expect it to be 5 stars but I did expect it to be somewhat decent. The entrance is very basic and front desk very slow. Only 1 employee at a time. Not very welcoming either. The rooms were pretty bad... There's a lot of stains on the carpet and cleaning isn't done very well. Very outdated. There is a daily fee for certain things such as coffee downstairs ( out of the 7 days spent there I had to ask for coffee or hot water 5 times because there wasn't any. Movie rental is unlimited and part of the daily fee but half the movies don't work. It's a good thing there isn't much time spent in the room while vacationing in Hawaii because otherwise I would have changed hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

hotel has good location near to beach and shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2015
This hotel is really old, and everything looks a little bit dark. Science I am traveling by myself, the room they arranged for me is at the end of the hall and really tiny. But it does has a good location to grocery store and good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

セキュリティーが良い

Posted Aug 17, 2015
アクセスもよく、とても便利でした!ビーチタオルも貸し出してくれるし、何よりもセキュリティーが良くとても安心して過ごせました! ただ、お部屋に虫が出ることが多かったので改善をお願いします!それ以外は問題ないです!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Clean comfortable hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Great budget hotel. Huge room with deck. Staff fantastic and very friendly. Close to restaurants shops beach. Great value for the money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Only stayed one night, no issues. Shame about the construction site next to the building. Also, Expedia could've been clearer about the additional $15 a night fee for the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel but lacks in safety

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Price and trip planner in the lobby
Cons: Safety
We stayed the whole week. We were eager to leave because of several incidents on the premises. We had a knock on the door in rhe middle of the night from a stranger that we saw earlier sitting in the parking lot and watching us enter the room. This was like a motel 5 except a higher price. You could see who is entering what room. Would not recommend this hotel unless you are travelling in large groups .