Ratings based on 1,950 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmmmmmm

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach. Easy access to main thoroughfares. The parking option at the other hotel was great as the hotel parking was limited/cramped.
Cons: Remodel should update overall aesthetics of hotel.
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, McDonald's, shopping, grocery store. Busy night life and construction was rather noisy.
The hotel was okay. I was there in January and it will close in February for a year. I had a bite on my face after the first night. I went through the bed and found a couple bugs. They changed the bed each day but kept monitoring for further action. None occurred.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Prons: friendly staff, free DVD, beach towels and chairs. Parking is $25 per night Cons: outdated rooms,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downtown Waikiki

Under construction

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Difficult finding advertised "on-site" parking. Rooms small; limited attention to detail and or enhancements. Room smelled stale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nomad

10 star hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I wish it could be less perfect because its beyond perfect and I don't know a word for that.
Location: Heaven
I've been in all of the top hotels in the world and this one was by far the best. Felt like I got into heaven for a cheap price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nl. Canada

Walking distance to the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location, walking distance to beach,shopping and restaurants
Cons: Updated rooms
Location: Beach, shopping and restaurants
Only stay for one night so it's difficult to rate the hotel but no issues the night we had there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.f.

good 3-star hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: good location , reasonable price
Cons: parking not enough spaces, maybe caused by construction in building
Location: udon noodle restaurant across the street[very good] . shops in walking distance, few minutes away
it was pleasant experience, convenient location to go anywhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Title

Posted Feb 2, 2016
This is a friendly hotel. Somewhat run down but I liked the large room with 3 beds. It is not 3 star quality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The construction on the block made it very hard to find as no signs for the hotel are up. Condition of the rooms is 3 star no more.! Loud construction noise through the night. To be fair the construction is due to finish in August 2016.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location & good value, but at a cost

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location & good value
In the Waikiki maze of streets. Close to the beach. But it was a construction zone outside our room. One elevator wasn't working. The bar downstairs was noisy. But the room was good, clean and nicely equipped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This hotel was sitting in the midst of major construction and surrounded by the sights and most of all, sounds of major construction. It is set to close in two weeks for renovation so we stayed there at a bad time. The parking was a nightmare and the hotel offered no restaurant, or even sundry items for sale. The wifi was expensive yet lost its signal countless times a day. Disappointing!