Ratings based on 3,514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stefan from Stuttgart

gutes Mittelklassehotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Insgesamt etwas unruhig durch zentrale Lage . Große Baustelle in direkter Nachbarschaft störte uns wenig ( obwohl sonst eher empfindlich ) . Lärm hierdurch hielt sich in Grenzen ( 7.00-17.00 Uhr ). Freundliches , hilfsbereites Personal. Gute Größe für 2 Erwachsene und 3 Jugendliche. Parkhaus war bei uns kein Problem. Wir fanden immer einen Platz. Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
older hotel, cant say anything good or bad. We needed a room for the night, they had one, it served its purpose!
1 out of 5
by Kuo Chuan

Terrible/cheat Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
I like the room but the service terrible with front desk took $100 for deposit but next day I check out they don't returns, keep said there is not cash deposit. Online you can see their policy $100 deposit per stay, then if I didn't make the deposit how the front desk allows me to stay the hotel???? terrible service try to steal customer money....do not recommend any one to stay this hotel and Hotel.com dont recommend this hotel to your customer. Over night stay hotel charge me $227.17 + $ 15 hotel fee? + $100 stold from me by not return the deposit = $342.17.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach. Easy access to main thoroughfares. The parking option at the other hotel was great as the hotel parking was limited/cramped.
Cons: Remodel should update overall aesthetics of hotel.
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, McDonald's, shopping, grocery store. Busy night life and construction was rather noisy.
The hotel was okay. I was there in January and it will close in February for a year. I had a bite on my face after the first night. I went through the bed and found a couple bugs. They changed the bed each day but kept monitoring for further action. None occurred.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Old and tired, dirty and needs to be tenovated

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Across the road from a 4 am closing night club, as if the music wasn't bad enough, the patrons leaving were disgraceful, language, breaking bottles, screaming in the streets. You have to be mad to stay there..
3 out of 5
by EDITA from Chicago

Queen beds are nice, resort fees are scam

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad place for one night, however wouldn't stay longer than that. Booked only one night to check the place, due to relatively less expensive than others. Pool was under construction, wifi was under construction. Wouldn't really mind that much if they wouldn't charge a RESORT FEE. Not realy for family with kids, except it was the only hotel with 2 Queen beds, and for family of four queen beds are a must. Rest of Hawaii hotels has 2 double beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Prons: friendly staff, free DVD, beach towels and chairs. Parking is $25 per night Cons: outdated rooms,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downtown Waikiki

Under construction

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Difficult finding advertised "on-site" parking. Rooms small; limited attention to detail and or enhancements. Room smelled stale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nomad

10 star hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I wish it could be less perfect because its beyond perfect and I don't know a word for that.
Location: Heaven
I've been in all of the top hotels in the world and this one was by far the best. Felt like I got into heaven for a cheap price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine place; good value for money

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a couple days on business. I have stayed at most of the Aqua hotels in Honolulu and this is probably my least favorite. That said, for the price it is a pretty good value. Main downside is that parking is rough. The on-site garage is always packed, the spots are tiny, and the ceiling is ridiculously low. The off-site parking is a bit better, but it is a couple blocks away, which is a pain if you are lugging your luggage around.