Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our last night

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Location: City location- a few homeless on the streets. We went to dinner at Murphy's Bar and Grill which is in walking distance and the food was amazing!!
I chose the Aston for our last night in Honolulu as we only needed one night's stay between flights from the international airport. The hotel was a little confusing to find the entry but there were lots of people around that pointed us into the right direction. The room we had was massive with a stunning view of the harbor and mountains, with a really comfy bed. I would not recommend to stay here for more than 1/2 nights if holidaying or if you have a young family as it is more a city environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Nice hotel in reasonable distance from airport

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Not to far from Honolulu airport if airport hotels are full
Location: Basically we arrived late evening and left the next morning so we did not do anything nearby
Facilities were good Staff excellent Only stayed overnight so had limited time at hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Room

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great room. Spacious. Awesome view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location by downtown

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Liked: location, size of unit, it was clean
Cons: Didn't like: lack of breakfast cafe, evident that building was an office building with some hotel rooms, not a full blown hotel.
Location: Close to downtown offices, port and Chinatown.
Good location. Nice room with a separate sitting area with a small kitchen, but the recliner love seat didn't recline and didn't care for the fake leather. Missed not having a breakfast place in the hotel. Parking convenient in reserved spaces, but one day someone was in my spot so I had to go to the front desk, get another spot, go back to my car to move it before going to my room. Annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old, dated, bad neighborhood

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Turns out each room is individually owned, so some rooms may be well-maintained, but ours was like a nightmare out of the 1970's. Dated, old appliances, bed is old. View was great. Ghoulishly bad neighborhood around the area. I don't think staying here is worth the risk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel parking the worse!

Posted May 14, 2015
Had to use 2 different elevator one to get down from room and another to go up to the assigned parking spot of given for my car. Down 38 floors from room up 6 th to car! Than down 6th floors over large speed bumps etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Birthday trip at the Aston

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel was convenient to use the public transportation to go to the Museum and to reach any part of the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great staff, clean and comfortable. Amazing location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for downtown Honolulu.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We chose to stay here for one night after returning from the big island rather than going back to Waikiki. The location is downtown but the view is good. If you want good apartments for a stay and don't want to pay the high rates that come with the beach then this is the spot. Nighttime dinning may be a problem though unless you use cabs.