Ratings based on 1,421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster

It was amazing

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Mentioned above.
Cons: Overall, it was perfect.
Location: Lots of great restaurants near by and access to bus stop for traveling.
Like being so close to beach. Also the 8th floor was perfect for our 3 kids to access the pool facility. The room was spacious and appreciated the pull out sofa as well. Just a added note, Marina at the front desk that manages the tours was amazing and really helped us find some great prices and save us money on a tour. Overall, we will be back and hopefully stay in the same room...811
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

部屋が広くて使いやすい

Posted Feb 3, 2016
ビーチにもちかくてバス停もちかいのでとても立地のいい場所です! 部屋も使いやすく、BBQもできてたのしかったです!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Posted Jan 31, 2016
バルコニーからの眺めは最高です。 6Fにはプールがあり、バーベキューなどもここでできます。 ワイキキビーチは徒歩で5分程度の距離です。 近くにはABCマートがあり、ちょっとした買い物もできます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value in Waikiki.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
The hotel provides large suites with kitchen. Ours had a fine view. The location is ideal in my opinion: far enough from the busiest and noisiest streets in Waikiki to be quiet but close enough to be within easy walking distance of Waikiki beaches and shopping. Considering the high prices in Honolulu/Waikiki, this hotel is very good value for the cost. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

해변에서 가까움

Posted Jan 8, 2016
해변에서 가깝고 쿠킹이 가능햐서 아이들 데리고 숙박하기에 너무 좋았다 불편한것에 대해서도 직원들이 바로 대처해주어 편하게 다녀올수 있었다
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

子連れには有り難いフルキッチン

Posted Jan 7, 2016
口コミで知ったように、日本人女性スタッフ以外は感じがいいスタッフが多かったです。 部屋は古いですが、15年前に訪れた際よりはキッチンが新しくなっていた感じで、電子レンジもコンロも使いやすく、冷蔵庫はアメリカンサイズで飲み物がケースごと入って助かりました。お風呂はタイプにもよるかもしれませんが、可動式シャワーで有り難かったです。 アストン予約の方(アストンが持っている客室利用)はビーチタオルも借りられ、毎日ハウスキーピングも入り、リゾートフィーを取られるだけある感じですが、助かります。駐車場は1日20ドルかかりますが、他のホテルよりはお値打ちで良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本、横浜

山側で正解

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: 夜景の素晴らしさ
Cons: お掃除が手違いで2日入らなかった
Location: 動物園に歩いていけます。 アランチーノは隣のホテルの一階です。
クチコミを見て山側を予約。夜景の素晴らしさはタンタラスの夜景を見に行かなくてもいいのではとも思わせるものでした。 特に大晦日は花火があちこちで上がりそれを38階から見る事が出来,テンションがあがりました。 バーベキュー施設もありますし滞在中2度利用しました。洗濯機、乾燥機が部屋になかったのが残念だったのと ワイキキの中心、ギャラリアまでは少し遠かったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

i think it used to be nice but now is different

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: All of my family member said "so terrible stay ever we had" and will never repeat this hotel. hotel is like cheap motel
Cons: make everything cleaner please, and make allergy free emvironment
Location: nowhere to eat outside there in walking distance, only some ABC marts. Beach was two blocks away from hotel, so kind of walking distance
checkin was OK. hotel staff was OK. Once getting into the room (at 30th floor, ocean view, tower 2), the view from the room was very nice other than some view was blocked by tower1. Room was... very old. Furniture was old and dirty, dining chairs had a lot of spits and it didn't make me feeling like sitting without towel on it. Room cleaniness was terrible too. lots of food debris and spits on dining table and dining floor, toilet bowl was not clean at first day. Also I saw one family was taking dog in the hotel. I asked a hotel staff "does your hotel accept dogs?" then she said "they are owner, they are living here". I think she meant thats timeshare owner, but it made me feeling worse. I am allegetic to dogs, if I knew about this before I didn't choose this hotel. Conclusion was, not clean at all and price didn't look like reasonable. Price was only high because it was holiday season. If you have members who allegetic to something and you are concerning about cleaniness because of it, I really don't recommend to stay this hotel. I (alllegetic to dog) and my son (allegetic to diary) were not confortable at all while staying there, I had to stay outside as long as possible and I only stayed there only to sleep. Also I had to pay for "amenity fee" which I didn't use at all. The "amenity fee" included a lot of service and facilyty which I wasn't use at all and it included a internet connection. I couldn't believe I still have to pay extra 18usd/day just for internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch, IL

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: Pocket doors on the bathroom not a lot of privacy from the kids. Dishwasher should be installed.
Hawaii is a great place to visit. Enjoyed the warm weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: good kitchenette, great location, very friendly staff
Cons: don't mean to nitpick, but we very much wish the cutting knives in the kitchenette were sharper
Location: The hotel is very near the zoo, the beach, shopping and bus lines to Pearl Harbor, Diamond Head, Hanauma Beach, and the Polynesian Cultural Center.
Nice hotel with the kitchenette we desired and conveniently located with respect to almost everything in the Waikiki area