Ratings based on 6,313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location across from Waikiki Beach

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needs updating, especially the bathroom
Hotel is in a great location right on Waikiki Beach close to all the action. Our room had a great view to the water. Downstairs Tiki restaurant very good food. room could use some updating a it is looking its age. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Hotel needs to be renovated, need to look more modern,looks old school
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 27, 2016
Perfect distance to beach, nice assortment of shopping choices. Miss the free breakfasts tho!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great location

Posted May 26, 2016
Great hotel for a family vacation since it was close to the zoo, aquarium, beach, diamond head, restaurants and a lot of shops. We had the Aloha suite with partial ocean view. For a suite, it was small and no microwave to heat up left overs. Hotel staff, especially those on valet and housekeeping are very friendly and accommodating. Sean at the front desk was efficient and JC and the crew at the valet/parking/bell hop station are a fun bunch. Awesome staff, great hotel, okay room... Regardless of the review, I love Hawaii.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Erika, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly team. Thank you for your kind words about Sean and JC from our team! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. mill, SC

hotel review!

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: location, pool, etc.
Cons: rooms are a little small, but really doesn't matter
Location: Beach, Zoo, restaurants to many too mention., Just can walk to everything., Don't need a car!
Had a great time. Hotel is in a location that cannot be missed! Tiki bar was great, not to mention all the various restaurants in the area. Beach right across the street, and the few from room was not to be forgotten. Pictures do no justice I would definitely go back to this same hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Bobby, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and pool area. It's great that you had such a wonderful time, and we would be delighted to welcome you back! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Phone and sliding door don't work.

Posted May 25, 2016
I reported the phone problem twice and still didn't get fixed. The sliding door get fixed half way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Ken, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry about the challenges you experienced with the phone and the balcony door. This is not the kind of service we aim to provide. We hope to have another opportunity to host you for a more pleasant stay in the future. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Great location and staff were very accommodating to requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our great location, and are honored by your kind words about our team. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Close to the beach

Posted May 24, 2016
Our stay was fraught with difficulties, many not related to the hotel. There is a widespread smoking ban. There are also many homeless people who camp out in the park across the street from the hotel which is on the beach, and who panhandle all hours of the day and night. To be fair, this was an economy room, so I guess you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Carole, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry about the aspects of your stay that were not to your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay in the future. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Carole, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry about the aspects of your stay that were not to your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay in the future. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

目の前はすぐクヒオビーチ

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: 3FのTiki Grill は景色も雰囲気も良いし目の前がすぐビーチなのでロケーション重視向けかも。
Cons: 建物は古い様子です。エアコンの音がうるさい。部屋のドアのカードキーリーダー不調(カードーキーを6泊の間に10回以上交換しました) 車寄せが狭くてバレーパーキングが時間によってはパニック状態で、預けようにも近づけないことがあります。
Location: ホテル目の前にホノルルトロリー(ピンクライン)停留所。ワイキキの東端にあり、すぐ東側はZOOです。典型的なワイキキ中心部(ロイヤルハワイアン辺り)からは少々歩きます。
ロビーにあるロングボードに一文字毎ホテル名を描いたディスプレーを見るだけで、トラディショナルなハワイの雰囲気を感じます。 航空会社のクルーたちも多数利用しているホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california, ca

Close to the beach

Posted May 23, 2016
the bathroom needs a little work but the bed was nice. Loved how it was so close to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha hung, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and convenient location. It's great that you had an overall pleasant stay, and we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator