Ratings based on 6,108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Location perfect.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Beach, pool, fitness room, bar,restaurant, fast food, & ABC Stores near by. You can check out chairs, sand mats, towels for the day to take to the beach. Hotel near Zoo take Bus #19 for $2.25 bus from the airport. I like to sit on the balcony, read & enjoy the warm weather and music from the bar.Don't like daily resort fee you have to pay when you leave. We no longer tip the help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Above the average hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the view from the balcony and room size, availability of food places on 1st floor, close proximity to beach and aquarium.
Cons: Microwave is not easy to find. I recommend to add 1 or 2 microwave machines near towel check out area.
Location: Good swimming pool, beach is within 1 minute walk (but pay attention to jelly -fish sign or check internet for their presence in the waters of Honolul
They have movie for free rent. But you can bring your own DVD too. I wish breakfast was included (as they used to do about 2 yrs ago), but it's OKay... I liked the hotel and it is very likely that I will book it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Andrey, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you liked the beautiful views, our comfortable rooms, and convenient location. It's great that you had an ovearall pleasant stay, and we hop eto see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Andrey, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you liked the beautiful views, our comfortable rooms, and convenient location. It's great that you had an ovearall pleasant stay, and we hop eto see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel is not what it was advertised as.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: closeness to the beach and everything.
Cons: bathroom, beds, and just the general outlook of the hotel
Location: beach, restaurant, and beach
The guess services was very bad. Not accommodating at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location, but regret that other aspects of your visit were not to your expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to host you for a more pleasant stay in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Hotel and rooms need updating. Didn't get a king sized bed?? But 2 full size instead.........?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha charles, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry that some aspects of your room and the bedding were not to your expectations. Our room categories are based on ocean views and not bedding types. Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would appreciate another opportunity to host you for a more pleasant stay. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Next to all the pro bowl events we went to

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Excellent time . Right on location is a Tiki bar that is excellent . Awesome beach view
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha shelly, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent time! It's great that you liked our convenient location, the beautiful views, and Tiki's! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pro Bowl week

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very friendly and courteous staff always there to help and work with you beautiful view always able to get to Waikiki Beach easy also Pro Bowl central due to the fact that the Pro Bowl party stage was set up directly across from our room on Waikiki Beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us for the Pro Bowl and for taking the time to share your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly team, the beautiful views, and our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hunter valley Australia

magical scenery

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: the hotel was great they provided chairs and towels for the beach as long as they were returned by 7pm
Cons: cost of $23 per day plus tax extra which was not outlined in the original booking. this was not a fee of choice so it should have been upfront and inc
Location: the location was excellent right across from beach. shops handy zoo next door. buses from street behind. tours if wanting them. the sunset magnifice
great shopping especially walmart and ross Abc stores were also good value. Pearl Harbour was easy to get to by using the no 42 local bus ask locals for directions. The Zoo was right next door and the girls enjoyed this outing. They also loved the snorkelling and beach activities. I loved the relaxed atmophere on and around the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

部屋も広くてビーチも近い

Posted Feb 2, 2016
1番端にあるので体力がないとしんどいかも知れませんが私は満足でした! 目の前はビーチだし満足です。 部屋も広くてのびのびできます★ 日本人が少ないので外国に来た感覚がすごくして良かった★
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel that next to the beach.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very convenient location. Easy to get access to transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and tha our location was convenient for you! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

快適で上品なホテル

Posted Jan 30, 2016
高層階のオーシャンビューの部屋 だったのですが、すごく良かったです! プールもありますし、DVDやら無料でレンタルできるのもすごく良くて飽きのないホテルでした! 何かがあるといつも優しく対応して頂きました!