Ratings based on 6,398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, California

The hotel is friendly and close to the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff is very friendly they give you whatever you need, and the beach is close by good if you have kids at any age. The Tiki Bar is great the food is good and drinks also. My only complaint was I thought my room was alittle small for 4.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Bed bugs

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location! The staff is awesome very nice and friendly. Right across the street from the beach. The hotel is old which is fine they try to keep it clean and presentable. The elevator system is not as hard as many say it's common sense. But don't be fooled by the nicely done bed they have bed bugs! I stayed for 5 days and left covered in hives from the bed bugs. If it wasn't for the bed bugs this hotel would be a solid 4 star
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, close to beach, fabulous view.
Cons: Rooms cleaned earlier. Air or venting in elevator. extra daily charge when you don't use all the amenities is way too high.
Location: Location close to beach, not a lot of street noise, view amazing, a bit too far for dinner shows and quality shopping, but still in walking distance.
I thought it was very nice, location was one of the more quiet hotels, across the street from beach but nice, not located where there was excessive activity on the streets. A little far for me from evening shows and dining, but in a walking distance to everything. We had a problem the last day as the bathroom above ours leaked down into our bathroom and much of my personal items were wet. A bit disturbing not knowing if it was from a toilet or what. They took care of it promptly, but did not compensate us in any way for the inconvenience of our last few hours of which we had plans for an early start on our last day. The bathroom was drenched as were the towels and personal items we had in the bath. Also we were not told there were beach towels and beach chairs available free to the left of the check in counter so we rented chairs our first day and used room towels. When we called for fresh towels they said they would send them and we did not receive them until our rooms was cleaned the next day. Also our room was one of the last to be cleaned everyday, so even if we wanted to come back and relax we had to do other things to avoid being in our room when housekeeping came. This was every day so we went without having our room cleaned for two days and just got clean towels so we didn't have to stay out of our room in the afternoon so we could rest after beach and getting ready for our evening plans. All in all, it was a pleasant stay, clean, updated room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, CA

A home away from home

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More options for parking.
Let me start with the staff, from the valet parking folks, to the front desk and not to forget the housekeeping folks, who were just very helpful, respectful, accommodating, very friendly and so on. We will be staying here again in the near future. Good work. Mahalo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Butsoy, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location. Thank you for your kind words about our team. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I was happy that the hotel was close to everything. The only thing is the internet sucks and you have that extra charge daily to have access to it when it doesn't even work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location. We are sorry about the challenges you experienced with the wifi, and hope that our Engineering Team had an opportunity to be of assistance. Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, it would be our pleasure to host you again! Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, beach across street

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Bathrooms need revonating and room was small
Location: Beach, plenty shops and restuarants
The location was excellent and the view from the room was priceless.The room was small and the bathroom can use renovation as well as the hallways. Also, chaise lounges on balcony would be good. Overall satisfied, view made all the difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful views and our excellent location. It's great that you had an overall pleasant visit, and we hope to welcome you back for a better experience in the future. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the Waikiki beach and diamond head

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We got the half-ocean view so we are able to see the beach and the diamond head! I was happier when i saw something on the table of veranda, it's a black bag. I read the tag and its a stuff for us! I opened it and saw 2 fans and a pouch containing a body sunscreen, after sun exposure lotion, face sunscreen and a lip balm!:) i didn't expect it but was really happy, the fans are very useful especially it is summer, the the sunscreens too of course! Anyway, the room are clean tho a lil old but overall i still recommend it. Staffs are nice, too. And its really close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Maui, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the beautiful views, our convenient amenities, and friendly team. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hotel over the road from the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Liked being in the action but at the end rather than the middle.
Cons: Availability of tea in the rooms - not just coffee Needs better sound proofing between rooms - noisy children next door.
Location: Walkable to most of the places on Waikiki. On the bus routes. Easy to get onto tours with the in-house tour desks on level 3.
Although this hotel appears a little tired at first view, the room we had was large and the bed comfortable. Bathroom was a bit cramped. Staff were helpful and bedding and towels were changed regularly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Rose, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable beds, and helpful team. Tea is available upon request. We are sorry for any noise challenges you experienced, and hope that our team had an opportunity to be of assistance. We would be honored to welcome you back for a better visit in the future. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent Trip

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My daughter and I stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. We arrived early in the morning (before check-in) the staff helped us do a pre-check in and then stored our belonging until our room was ready. Hotel is located across the street from the zoo. Close proximity to ABC stores, restaurants and the beach. Loved the location. We had an ocean front room (floor 17) outstanding views. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. Plenty of towels and chairs for the beach. (You can rent an umbrella on the beach for a reasonable price) Elevators were quick and efficient. Only downside: the pool is small- we knew that ahead of time though and just went to the beach. The plus side of the pool being small, it is never packed and there are plenty of lounge chairs. No need to get up at 4am 😉 Thanks for a great trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Tess, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your sparkling review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your kind owrds about our team. We hope to welcome you back for another great visit in the future! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I didn't like the extra Charger for Internet coffee etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Stephanie Helms; Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are sorry for any confusion regarding our daily amenity fee. This $23 includes a beach bag amenity, wifi, unlimited movies and video games, Keurig coffee makers, daily newspaper, fitness center, in-room safe, and local/800 phone calls. We hope to welcome you back for a better stay in the future. Mahalo, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator