Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

アクセス良いが、リニューアル前のホテル

Posted Jul 2, 2016
クヒオビーチの目の前で海遊びにもショッピングにも便利な立地だった。しかし、入り口が分かりにくく、最初は探してしまった。 また、リニューアル直前の宿泊だったため、内装は少し古く狭く感じた。 部屋の掃除の後は、少し防虫剤か掃除の溶剤の臭いがした。 スタッフは話しやすく、親切だった。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Broken lamps dangling from the walls. Dirt and holes everywhere. Place needed a renovation 20 years ago
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: 立地最高な場所
すぐ隣が違うホテルで、圧迫感があった。けど寝る時ぐらいしかホテルに帰って来ないのでたいして気にならなかった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice cheap spot to stay. Close to beach. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel was close to the beach, parades, and shops.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: I liked walking out to the beach and all the festivities!
Cons: The cleanliness of the room.
This hotel had prime location and great staff. The only issue were the bugs in my room. I know the room was close to the beach, but I had ongoing cockroaches popping out of the tv and had to sleep with my light on two nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Location cannot be beat.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Everything you would want in the very front of Waikiki Baach is at you fingertips, from the beach (50 steps away) to 24 hour McDonalds. Perfect, Perfect , Perfect....and the price... Oh my gosh, you cannot beat it. I will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

A bargain hotel in the perfect central location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Everything was close, perfect beach across the road! Super clean and friendly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted May 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
The staff was friendly and helpful. The building itself is quit dated but the facilities are clean the water pressure and ac systems are in excellent condition. You can't beat the location. I would stay there again but next visit I would opt for ocean view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect example of "you get what you pay for".

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Décor is third-world chic, faded and very old.
Aston Beachside should be five stars, as long as you know what you're getting. I paid for the cheapest room (about $134 per night) and that's what I got. Room 1004 is shaped like an L, and about as wide as two standard doors. It had a bed, a small cute bathroom, a TV and nothing else. No window (other than the glass inserts in the door that let in too much light from the hallway at night), no other amenities. But for $134 per night for a bed literally across the street from the beach, what do you expect? If you want to be next to the ocean and can't pay $300-400 per night (and don't plan on doing anything but sleeping in a room), then this is a great deal. If you have more money, get a decent room anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Gold Coast Australia

perfect location but basic

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
we booked a courtyard view even though they don't have a courtyard so we were put in a internal room with no view. louvres on front door you had to close or someone could put their hand through and unlock your door. the lights outside the room were so bright the room was lit up all night like it were daytime. reception were meant to give us a wakeup call at 4am, but forgot. perfect location right on the beach, 50m to Maccas and other eateries, ABC store next door, so overall we would stay again. don't book their std room, pay a little more, even though hotels.com had clearly on our paperwork that we did have a courtyard view. no coffee making facility at all.