Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

アクセス良いが、リニューアル前のホテル

Posted Jul 2, 2016
クヒオビーチの目の前で海遊びにもショッピングにも便利な立地だった。しかし、入り口が分かりにくく、最初は探してしまった。 また、リニューアル直前の宿泊だったため、内装は少し古く狭く感じた。 部屋の掃除の後は、少し防虫剤か掃除の溶剤の臭いがした。 スタッフは話しやすく、親切だった。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Broken lamps dangling from the walls. Dirt and holes everywhere. Place needed a renovation 20 years ago
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: 立地最高な場所
すぐ隣が違うホテルで、圧迫感があった。けど寝る時ぐらいしかホテルに帰って来ないのでたいして気にならなかった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice cheap spot to stay. Close to beach. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel was close to the beach, parades, and shops.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: I liked walking out to the beach and all the festivities!
Cons: The cleanliness of the room.
This hotel had prime location and great staff. The only issue were the bugs in my room. I know the room was close to the beach, but I had ongoing cockroaches popping out of the tv and had to sleep with my light on two nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Location cannot be beat.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Everything you would want in the very front of Waikiki Baach is at you fingertips, from the beach (50 steps away) to 24 hour McDonalds. Perfect, Perfect , Perfect....and the price... Oh my gosh, you cannot beat it. I will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

A bargain hotel in the perfect central location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Everything was close, perfect beach across the road! Super clean and friendly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect example of "you get what you pay for".

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Décor is third-world chic, faded and very old.
Aston Beachside should be five stars, as long as you know what you're getting. I paid for the cheapest room (about $134 per night) and that's what I got. Room 1004 is shaped like an L, and about as wide as two standard doors. It had a bed, a small cute bathroom, a TV and nothing else. No window (other than the glass inserts in the door that let in too much light from the hallway at night), no other amenities. But for $134 per night for a bed literally across the street from the beach, what do you expect? If you want to be next to the ocean and can't pay $300-400 per night (and don't plan on doing anything but sleeping in a room), then this is a great deal. If you have more money, get a decent room anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Great location

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: View from the balcony and the comfy bed
Cons: The elevator
Location: Location is great beach across the street. Resturants, shopping, places to walk, zoo, diamond head.... its all right there.
The hotel is old but, it was charming and has character. Hotel staff was excellent, big thanks to Mark at the front desk for helping us get a room with a great view the view was amazing.The room was on the small side, but clean and the bed was super comfortable. Convienent location beach was across the street and shopping/resturants just out the front door lobby also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great view, great location

Posted May 4, 2016
Hotel was a little outdated but the view was fantastic. Close to the beach with shops and pubs just down below.