Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Broken lamps dangling from the walls. Dirt and holes everywhere. Place needed a renovation 20 years ago
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice cheap spot to stay. Close to beach. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel was close to the beach, parades, and shops.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: I liked walking out to the beach and all the festivities!
Cons: The cleanliness of the room.
This hotel had prime location and great staff. The only issue were the bugs in my room. I know the room was close to the beach, but I had ongoing cockroaches popping out of the tv and had to sleep with my light on two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Location cannot be beat.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Everything you would want in the very front of Waikiki Baach is at you fingertips, from the beach (50 steps away) to 24 hour McDonalds. Perfect, Perfect , Perfect....and the price... Oh my gosh, you cannot beat it. I will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

A bargain hotel in the perfect central location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Everything was close, perfect beach across the road! Super clean and friendly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect example of "you get what you pay for".

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Décor is third-world chic, faded and very old.
Aston Beachside should be five stars, as long as you know what you're getting. I paid for the cheapest room (about $134 per night) and that's what I got. Room 1004 is shaped like an L, and about as wide as two standard doors. It had a bed, a small cute bathroom, a TV and nothing else. No window (other than the glass inserts in the door that let in too much light from the hallway at night), no other amenities. But for $134 per night for a bed literally across the street from the beach, what do you expect? If you want to be next to the ocean and can't pay $300-400 per night (and don't plan on doing anything but sleeping in a room), then this is a great deal. If you have more money, get a decent room anywhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Great location

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: View from the balcony and the comfy bed
Cons: The elevator
Location: Location is great beach across the street. Resturants, shopping, places to walk, zoo, diamond head.... its all right there.
The hotel is old but, it was charming and has character. Hotel staff was excellent, big thanks to Mark at the front desk for helping us get a room with a great view the view was amazing.The room was on the small side, but clean and the bed was super comfortable. Convienent location beach was across the street and shopping/resturants just out the front door lobby also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great view, great location

Posted May 4, 2016
Hotel was a little outdated but the view was fantastic. Close to the beach with shops and pubs just down below.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Small dirty place

Posted May 2, 2016
This was the worst hotel we have EVER had. We walked by a man at a small desk that did not acknowledge us. Turns out this was the check in (no sign) and he lets us walk on by. The pictures placed on Expedia are showing a MUCH different room. Our room was very dirty and very small. The view was nice by not worth the stay. At midnight our air conditioning stopped blowing cool air which made it an even worse experience being on the upper most floor. We had to switch hotels, not rooms, buildings. The employee that assited with this was very helpful in the accommodation (thanks Shaun). Motel 6 would be 5 stars compared to this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Right across the beach, banyan tree, duke statue

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the beach
Cons: Water tacit handles. Leave a broom in the room to sweep up sand.
Location: Its near everything!!!
Great choice of a hotel. It may have been slightly old fashion but the price was well worth it with a partial view of the beach from the room.