Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in a great location and just across the road from Waikiki Beach and on the main street.
Location: It is in the main street so heaps of shopping and eating to be done. Shops open till 11pm. The cheesecake factory is a must to eat at.
Hotel was very clean and in a great location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are small but okay if you only plan on having a clean comfortable place to stay. We had 4 in room and it was a little crowded. 2 people in the room would be okay. Overall no complaints at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too small.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Did not expect a small room with 2 dbl beds. Hard to move around the room. Bathroom is also small. Aircon unit is noisy. Not worth the price to pay for the accommodation, although it's very near the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice ocean view.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Great view, clean facilities, right next to beach
Cons: Need to allow time for checkin and check out as these can take a while
Stayed on 9th floor ocean front room, well worth paying slightly extra for ocean front..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great little hotel, across from beach

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff, the decor, the location and our room
Cons: Barrier between restaurant and hotel lobby, see above More colour in hallways to room. Maybe several bright colours on doors
Location: Very close to beach, restaurants, buses and tour bus booking
The desk clerk was there to greet us at 3am, cheery and welcoming even at that hour. We were not in great shape as our flight had been delayed for 24 hours from Sydney Australia so we were a bit disorientated due to sleep deprivation. The clerk recognized us from the previous visit. When we left he came down to the street to see us off. The desk clerks were great, so friendly and you felt like family, even though we had only stayed there on our way to Australia and on our way back. We plan to return. The upgrades to the front desk area are great. We really hope the owners keep the fifties look. We also recommend the hotel put up a solid barrier between the lobby and the restaurant next door as the restaurant clients are always using the hotel lobby seating and the music coming our of the restaurant is dreadful. A great stay over all except for arriving 18 hours late and missing a day in Waikiki. Great view from our second room, unfortunately too windy to sit on balcony, but still able to stand and watch the sunset and the Waikiki activities 10 floors below.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Windy

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Old hotel that cannot handle strong trade winds.constantly rattling glass doors.beach full of homeless people drinking all day and sleeping in entrance to McDonald's next door to hotel.shameful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Great value, with awesome view and central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location across from beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location and cost
Cons: No lobby. We had several in our party and no good place to meet up and wait for the others
Location: Great central location across from beach
Hotel was in excellent location across from the beach and near to shops and restaurants. Rooms were clean but rather small. Good for two persons but with two beds, would have been impossible for 3-4 persons with any luggage at all. But would recommend this to anyone looking for location and price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome aston

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Visiting with the helpful, friendly staff, the room we had was quiet. You got a free newspaper every morning.
Cons: I don't think they could do anything better. They seen to run a good hotel. Yay for them.
Location: Good for shopping, food, ocean right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

An excellent location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: It's just across the road from the beach, an excellent location all of Waikiki is easily walkable
An excellent location and the room was very clean and well appointed. Some minor building work to the hotel lobby and to a hotel nearby but not really an issue at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location directly opposite Waikiki Beach

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: We could just cross the road and be at beach. Everything was walking distance. Public transport excellent and easy to use and the ABC shops are fabulous for souvenirs and also great food and snacks
Cons: On arrival at midnight the night manager was terrible not welcoming did not give us any advice. The next morning when asked about tours or transport or even a map of Waikiki he was of no help at all and i asked him if I had to google activities and book myself, he said yes!! Whereas the Expedia Expert we came across in the hotel across the road was AWESOME and i would recommend her to anyone. We booked 3 tours for our 5 days with her she was so helpful and told us about the public transport It was our first time to Hawaii and I felt the night manager did not have any redeeming qualities and so unhelpful.
Location: Swimming and surfing right across the road. Public transport the street behind to get to Diamond Head. Tours pick up from the street behind as well.