Ratings based on 2,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Facility is getting old especially bathroom and kitchen. Better if renovated. Do no understand why there's no cleanser in the kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

マウンテンビュースイート

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: 全体的に部屋も広く、キッチンもついて快適です。
マウンテンビュースイートに宿泊しました。高層階で眺めがよく、夜景は本当に奇麗でした。ただ、ダイヤモンドヘッドが見える部屋かと期待していたので、その辺でちょっとがっかりでした。 またバルコニーは風が強くて開けるのに一苦労。バルコニーでのんびりすることはなかったです。 またバーベキューコンロが夜は真っ暗。携帯の明かりで焼いている人もたくさんいました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Family friendly and great staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This place was perfect for my vacation where I was bringing my 71yr old mom. Having a full kitchen to cook breakfast and/or dinner was great! she was very comfortable and I was very pleased to see a handicap bench in the shower! The staff took their time and were very friendly with us. The contributed to our exceptional experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
特に不具合はなかった。ただし、ホテル到着してから、必要事項記入してほしいということがあり、事前にWEBで送信できると便利。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with full kitchen and a living room.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: full kitchen and reasonable daily parking fee
Location: It locates at the east end of Waikiki, but is close to the beach (5 min. walk) and within walking distance to Waikiki Aquarium.
Very friendly and helpful hotel front staff to give me information around Waikiki (e.g. restaurants, super market, local bakery).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice, renovated hotel with block away from the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Dirty and dated

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This hotel has cockroaches due to the unkept rooms that are occupied by full time tenants and the poor quality of cleaning done by the staff. If you are use to a certain level of hotel that usually comes with the Aston chain, this is not It. I am comparing this to the Aston kannapali shores in Maui which is by far a nicer hotel and better location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and stores.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Excellent staff. Thanks, Derek, for the great room with a view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Location very nice - rooms need updating

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The BBQ area near the tennis court was great for making meals. Nice Weber BBQs. Location of the hotel was good as well. Parking easy.
Cons: Updated flooring/furniture both in common areas and especially in rooms. Include resort/amenity fee into price.
Location: Solid location - 5 minutes to the beach and some rooms have great view of Diamond Head area.
The Aston Waikiki Sunset is located in a nice area, close to the beach, but is in need of some updates to bring it into the 21st century. Great to have a one bedroom with a kitchen in the Waikiki beach area for a reasonable price, but it is evident that this hotel is stuck in the '80s with its decor and furniture. The hallways could certainly use some new carpeting or some easy-to-maintain alternative. Same goes for the rooms - updated flooring and furniture could go a long way to changing impression to the guests. Would much prefer the amenity fee be included into the price of the room. Not sure offering free DVDs is a huge seller anymore and if this was eliminated, but still include the WIFI and maid service like most other other hotels into the price would be sufficient. Resort fees would be a reason to look at a different option next time. We were looking for a place that offered more than a standard hotel room in the Waikiki area that was reasonably priced, clean, comfortable, and allowed us to prepare a few meals if desired. This hotel met some of these goals, but was far from perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad ,not to far from beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: was 2 bedroom ,full kitchen and great service
Cons: showers, doors , windows need to be clean
Location: beach
hotel stuff was great , would recommend to a friend