Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, Ca

So much fun

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice hotel with a lot of activities for every member of the family. The only negative is that they change 37 dlls. per night for parking spot even if you are a guest of the hotel unless you become a club member. Do your self a favor and do not have breakfast at Ulu cafe food there is low quality. Spend 37 dlls. at Makahiki and you will get better quality food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Wonderful hotel if you have young children

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The Aulani is set up for people with young children (which I have). It is an amazing experience for them and you to share, and the amenities make it worth the the extra cost. My daughter loved the water park, seeing all the Disney characters, the movie on the lawn, and Aunty's beach house (the free day care that she insisted on going back to everyday). I don't know if they have an off season, but the place was packed in when we were there, but it didn't really impact our trip. The restaurants are very expensive, Ule cafe is your best bet, or get a Villa and cook your own meals. Wonderful resort, can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
毎日行われるアクティビティーについて、もう少し詳しくかいた内容のものが欲しかった。 プールの従業員に、内容を聞いても適当なことを教えられた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HYOGO Japan

ディズニー大好きの私たち家族には最高のホテル

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: ディズニーホテルでありながら、ハワイ文化を大切にしている点。 子供向けアクティビティの充実。 プールの種類が多い。
Cons: 大人向けのアクティビティを増やして欲しい。
Location: パラダイスコーブが徒歩圏内でオススメ。
今回は3世代で宿泊するのに最高な2ベッドルームとキッチンリビングルーム付きの広くて素晴らしいお部屋でした! 前回泊まった時よりも(2年半前)、スタッフの対応など進化しているように思いました。 娘のお誕生日当日でしたのでサプライズ演出などもお願いしたのですが、対応が大変よかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Definitely a Disney experience

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pools/activities. Great to have an Aunty's Playhouse option. Disney characters. Couldn't just order 1 picture from the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Better way of reserving pool spots and signing up for Aunty's Playhouse programs. more personal, less corporate/amusement park like.
Location: I don't know what I'd do without the shopping center across the street (Monkeypod, Pizza Corner, coffee shop, ABC store).
My family had a wonderful time at the Aulani in Oahu. The 1-bedroom villa was perfect for the family. The kids loved the murphy bed and pull out bed. The parents loved the full kitchen and great location (garden view). We especially loved the pools. They were beautiful and there was something for everyone. The lagoon was also great for the kids. The only drawbacks that kept it from feeling like a 5-star hotel are the following: 1) No Keurig machine or salt/pepper in the room. No q-tips are other bathroom amenities (besides the basis shampoo/conditioner/body wash) 2) Had to make sure to go down to the pool early in order to get our chairs. There should be other ways of reserving chairs (besides the $500/day cabana which was sold out). Maybe a reserved section (all the front chairs) or for a certain period of time (morning/afternoon) 3) Aunty's Playhouse was great, but having to wait in line to sign up for programs...couldn't we just do it online? I had pre-booked 2 timeslots and completely forgot (so missed them) so it would have been nice to receive reminder calls. 4) Felt like going to Disneyland (in terms of always waiting in line) and just the number of people in the resort. 5) Staff were nice, some friendlier than others. It seems we were just one of a sea of faces they see every day, so it didn't seem personal. Even staying there for a week didn't make it feel more personal. Nevertheless, the family did have fun but not sure if we will be going back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

小さな子連れには最適

Posted Sep 3, 2016
ディズニー好きにはたまらない。ほぼホテルの中で完結するので、親は楽チン ただ、食事は期待しては行けない。隣のFour Seasonsのレストランに行く方が良い。 ワイキキは遠い。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素敵でした

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: プール
Cons: 朝食バイキングが、もうすこし衛生的だとうれしいです。
すっかり、ディズニーマジックにかかってしまうホテルでした。4泊しましたが、子供は大喜びで、もうすこし長く滞在したかったです。ホテル内のレストランも、おいしかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disney yes, true Hawaiian Not Really

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Lots of activities
Cons: Dining options are limited.
Location: the marine life, once you are in Hawaiian water is awesome. The suba diving off premises was great.
If you like a Disney experience then you will enjoy this hotel. If your looking for true "Hawaii", go to a different hotel. Or even a different island. It was very crowded, long lines for everything, and not enough public space (lounge chairs, swimming area, staff members). But yes it was entirely Disney themed. You literally have to avoid bumping into other people, as you walk around the hotel. Very similar to Disneyland & Disney world.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

スマイルが絶えないディズニー系ホテル

Posted Sep 2, 2016
部屋は狭いが 笑顔が絶えないディズニー系ホテル。プールやピーチも充実。 家族Stayにはもってこい(^^)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tl

Nice close to the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Warm welcome. Nice close to the beach. Staffs is helpful and friendly.