Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful experience especially with roxy the receptionist. She guided us and helped us on our trip. The room was clean, no parking though, but it's easy to find a spot across the street. About 6 blocks from central Waikiki but that's good for us. Aloha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mountain view arkansas

great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Fantastic location, got upgraded at no charge for patiently waiting to check in. Roxie worked the evening desk. She went above and beyond with her excellent customer service. She is a true assist to your hotel. I will always stay here because of the location and the wonderful treatment we received by Roxie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Affordable Hotel and Nice staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Roxy at the front desk was very helpful to my situation that came up when I had to check out a bit early. The quality of the hotel was decent and of value for what you pay per night, some parts of it looked like it needed a bit of repair/renovation like the ledges in the bathroom and the shower knobs. But overall it was near the beach and all the tourist attractions, the service was helpful and it was at a decent price. Thank you again Roxy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Decent hotel close to Waikiki

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. Next to the zoo, next to the beach, easy walking to the Main Street, shops, and restaurants. We had 1 room with a double bed. It was outdated and small, but clean and had a kitchenette, which made it feel smaller. Bathroom was outdated, but decent. Pool- don't bother. If you're on a budget and looking for a place that's friendly, clean, and close- this will do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2016
Small, poor air, horrible shower. Did I mention TINY room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location at quiet end of Waikiki.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Continental breakfast would be a plus.
Location: Located a block from the beach, some rooms have park and ocean views, while other rooms look at other hotels. There are many restaurants nearby.
It was what we expected. room cleaning every 3 days. has full size refrigerator with microwave, coffee maker and stove top with all utensils, dinnerware and cookware, including toaster. had a lanai overlooking Honolulu zoo and park. great view of Diamond Head and ocean view as it is a block from the beach with pier. At the east end of Waikiki beach. Hula's bar and lei stand on the second floor. Teddy's Bigger Burgers on the first floor. No breakfast included, but Teddy's also serves breakfast. Many restaurants within 2-3 blocks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca.


Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Parking under hotel but not free.
Cons: The whole room needs updating.
Location: Location was ok.
Room was dirty with no cleaning service for the high price I paid. We slept on the futon bed because regular bed was extremely uncomfortable. A/C was very noisy with the bathroom noises annoying. Kitchen was old and dirty and rusty. Outside patio was not private as expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
ワイキキ中心部からは離れていますが、ダイアモンドヘッドやビーチにも近く、とても快適でした。 英語のみの対応ですが、スタッフの方も皆さん気さくで丁寧でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for the location.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
No it's not the finest place in Waikiki, but it is convenient to everywhere, and the room was clean and comfortable. It is a bit dated but some things like kitchen and some reno in the bath were nice. Great tv and ac and personal wifi. The staff were super friendly and helpful too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Felipe D - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you very much for taking the time out to share your review of the Castle Waikiki Grand. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations. We really appreciate you mentioning how friendly and helpful the were. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. Mahalo