Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Every one was very nice and very helpful.It wasn't a crowded hotel wich was good,it was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hidden cleaning fee charged $150.00 despite the fact that no one came on to clean the 4 days I was there and the trash was full in the kitchenette when I arrived. Also couldn't help me find parking. Wouldn't help me when there was a loud party beneath my room and the music was vibrating my computer desk when I was trying to work. No manager on duty or available via phone when asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

very basic hotel, some things lacking.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
No phone in room; TV did not work the entire week we were there. No continental breakfast - dining room did not open til 7AM - late for us. On the plus side, we had a friendly warm welcome at front desk upon our late ( 1AM) arrival. Hotel is at quiet end of Waikiki, across from a park - near Zoo and Aquarium 1/2 block from a great little swimming beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Close to everything

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything is close
Cons: Air con too noisey Shower/bath tub water wasn't draining towards the end of our trip
Location: Diamond head side beach, Honolulu zoo, hulas bar downstairs, teddys burgers ground floor, all shuttle pick ups right outside
Fully enjoyed Oahu the people friendly, Ocean beautiful clear, weather was awesome, awesome tours must do fully satisfied
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointing room and additional charges

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The level 10 sun deck
Cons:
Location: Near the Zoo and easy public transport
The staff at this hotel were very helpful, we were disappointed with the room. The best part about this hotel is the view from the sun deck over the beach and the zoo. The first morning we could not work out how to operate the shower, you had to pull down the bath spout discharge. I have used a lot of shower/baths and have never had to pull down on the spout discharge to get the shower to work. The staff were happy to show us how to use the shower. The TV did not work, the staff tried to fix it, but could not. They suggested we ring Hawaii telecom to get advice on how to fix the TV. Not having a phone, we lived without the TV. We also had to pay an extra US$116 as a room cleaning fee on checkin, which I think is excess considering the room was not serviced daily and we only stayed three night. Expedia shows on the web site a charge would be between US$52.08 - 119.80 depending on the stay. Think Expedia should show this additional fee in the booking rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Close to the beach, great view of Diamond Head!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The views from our balcony and the deck on the upper floor!
Cons: The air-conditioning was not sufficient.
The room with its little kitchen had everything we needed, except proper air-conditioning. Even with the tiny AC unit going most of the time, the room temperature was only bearable at night. Not a pleasant experience when you take a shower and start sweating immediately. The AC unit vents onto the balcony which makes sitting on the balcony very uncomfortable. The hotel is very clean and neat but our room was very outdated. The lobby of the hotel was beautiful and the hotel employees are very friendly and helpful. A very quick walk to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

As a sleeping room, very good; but problems

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location and ease of use of facilities.
Cons: Maintenance has been a little less than perfect.
Location: Right next to a large park, 2 minutes to Waikiki beach [far enough away from the main part of the beach to be useable]
The location is wonderful, been there before [20 years ago]. The AC was not well setup so there were constant issues. It worked fine, just had to empty the water bucket once a day. Furnishings good and the room comfortable with low noise and light issues. The physical plant [elevators, garbage, water, electricity] perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Its an ok hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Close to everything I needed. Self parking was a plus. Room was good.
Cons: To be told before you registered online, that you would be hit with a $101.00 so called cleaning fee at the last minute you were checking in.
Location: I liked the location. I have stayed at this hotel last year, with out being hit with a cleaning fee at the last minute on checking in. $101.00
It was a good stay. Little disappointed with the last minute 101.00 cleaning fee at the last Minute when checking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel had a great location. A bit noisy at times. Room was outdated but was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel & close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is about a 2.5 to 3 star hotel. the room was big for the 2 of us. The room was clean and walking distance to the beach. Felipe the manager was very helpful in assisting us with adding another day on to our stay. There is a convenience store right outside the hotel so you can get pretty much anything you need. They clean the room every 3 days so if you want the room cleaned everyday there is an extra fee but for us we didn't mind at all. Parking is very reasonable. If I need a room again next year my wife and I have already agreed that we will be staying there for sure.