Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Close to the beach, great view of Diamond Head!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The views from our balcony and the deck on the upper floor!
Cons: The air-conditioning was not sufficient.
The room with its little kitchen had everything we needed, except proper air-conditioning. Even with the tiny AC unit going most of the time, the room temperature was only bearable at night. Not a pleasant experience when you take a shower and start sweating immediately. The AC unit vents onto the balcony which makes sitting on the balcony very uncomfortable. The hotel is very clean and neat but our room was very outdated. The lobby of the hotel was beautiful and the hotel employees are very friendly and helpful. A very quick walk to the beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

As a sleeping room, very good; but problems

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location and ease of use of facilities.
Cons: Maintenance has been a little less than perfect.
Location: Right next to a large park, 2 minutes to Waikiki beach [far enough away from the main part of the beach to be useable]
The location is wonderful, been there before [20 years ago]. The AC was not well setup so there were constant issues. It worked fine, just had to empty the water bucket once a day. Furnishings good and the room comfortable with low noise and light issues. The physical plant [elevators, garbage, water, electricity] perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Its an ok hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Close to everything I needed. Self parking was a plus. Room was good.
Cons: To be told before you registered online, that you would be hit with a $101.00 so called cleaning fee at the last minute you were checking in.
Location: I liked the location. I have stayed at this hotel last year, with out being hit with a cleaning fee at the last minute on checking in. $101.00
It was a good stay. Little disappointed with the last minute 101.00 cleaning fee at the last Minute when checking in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel had a great location. A bit noisy at times. Room was outdated but was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel & close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is about a 2.5 to 3 star hotel. the room was big for the 2 of us. The room was clean and walking distance to the beach. Felipe the manager was very helpful in assisting us with adding another day on to our stay. There is a convenience store right outside the hotel so you can get pretty much anything you need. They clean the room every 3 days so if you want the room cleaned everyday there is an extra fee but for us we didn't mind at all. Parking is very reasonable. If I need a room again next year my wife and I have already agreed that we will be staying there for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This was a great hotel. Super clean room w a kitchenette & patio. The kitchenette is just like the one in the MGM signature in Las Vegas. Granet counter tops, stove top & microwave. Across the st from the beach & the zoo. A beautiful view from the 10th floor sun deck. Pool was clean but missing plaster in a couple places. But clean & safe. Staff is wonderful! It's condos so some people live there & some units are vacation rentals. We booked through the "resort". Not privately. The guy at the lobby desk who got there the day before us booked through air b & b and his TV didn't work. I think the condo association/resort does a great job on upkeep. Can't say the same for the private owners doing it themselves. i would stay here again for sure. FYI- we took a couple quick pics on our way out the door so don't pay any attention to the towel on the counter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful experience especially with roxy the receptionist. She guided us and helped us on our trip. The room was clean, no parking though, but it's easy to find a spot across the street. About 6 blocks from central Waikiki but that's good for us. Aloha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mountain view arkansas

great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Fantastic location, got upgraded at no charge for patiently waiting to check in. Roxie worked the evening desk. She went above and beyond with her excellent customer service. She is a true assist to your hotel. I will always stay here because of the location and the wonderful treatment we received by Roxie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great; however the hotels furniture is old, it it quite around the area for a good nights rest. Not bad for the price and location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Affordable Hotel and Nice staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Roxy at the front desk was very helpful to my situation that came up when I had to check out a bit early. The quality of the hotel was decent and of value for what you pay per night, some parts of it looked like it needed a bit of repair/renovation like the ledges in the bathroom and the shower knobs. But overall it was near the beach and all the tourist attractions, the service was helpful and it was at a decent price. Thank you again Roxy!