Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Affordable Hotel and Nice staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Roxy at the front desk was very helpful to my situation that came up when I had to check out a bit early. The quality of the hotel was decent and of value for what you pay per night, some parts of it looked like it needed a bit of repair/renovation like the ledges in the bathroom and the shower knobs. But overall it was near the beach and all the tourist attractions, the service was helpful and it was at a decent price. Thank you again Roxy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Decent hotel close to Waikiki

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. Next to the zoo, next to the beach, easy walking to the Main Street, shops, and restaurants. We had 1 room with a double bed. It was outdated and small, but clean and had a kitchenette, which made it feel smaller. Bathroom was outdated, but decent. Pool- don't bother. If you're on a budget and looking for a place that's friendly, clean, and close- this will do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2016
Small, poor air, horrible shower. Did I mention TINY room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location at quiet end of Waikiki.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Continental breakfast would be a plus.
Location: Located a block from the beach, some rooms have park and ocean views, while other rooms look at other hotels. There are many restaurants nearby.
It was what we expected. room cleaning every 3 days. has full size refrigerator with microwave, coffee maker and stove top with all utensils, dinnerware and cookware, including toaster. had a lanai overlooking Honolulu zoo and park. great view of Diamond Head and ocean view as it is a block from the beach with pier. At the east end of Waikiki beach. Hula's bar and lei stand on the second floor. Teddy's Bigger Burgers on the first floor. No breakfast included, but Teddy's also serves breakfast. Many restaurants within 2-3 blocks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Ca.

Room

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Parking under hotel but not free.
Cons: The whole room needs updating.
Location: Location was ok.
Room was dirty with no cleaning service for the high price I paid. We slept on the futon bed because regular bed was extremely uncomfortable. A/C was very noisy with the bathroom noises annoying. Kitchen was old and dirty and rusty. Outside patio was not private as expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
ワイキキ中心部からは離れていますが、ダイアモンドヘッドやビーチにも近く、とても快適でした。 英語のみの対応ですが、スタッフの方も皆さん気さくで丁寧でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for the location.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
No it's not the finest place in Waikiki, but it is convenient to everywhere, and the room was clean and comfortable. It is a bit dated but some things like kitchen and some reno in the bath were nice. Great tv and ac and personal wifi. The staff were super friendly and helpful too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Felipe D - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you very much for taking the time out to share your review of the Castle Waikiki Grand. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations. We really appreciate you mentioning how friendly and helpful the were. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

You cannot beat the location!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Our room overlooked a nice quite park with Diamondhead on the other side and Waikiki just to our right! There are many nice shops and restaurants near-by and the beach is just a minute walk! It is a nice, moderate hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Felipe D - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are please to hear that you enjoyed the location which offers many dining and shopping option. We hope we will Castle Waikiki Grand will be the hotel of choice should you visit. Mahalo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

オーシャンビュー

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: 適度な部屋の広さ
Cons: スタッフ、印刷物ともに日本語なし
Location: ダイヤモンドヘッドの全景が望めます。
オーシャンビュー#509 このホテルではオーシャンビューなのかな。 ラナイなしで、窓から顔を出して海が見える。。。 パーシャルビューと思って過ごしました。 キッチン付、バスタブ有 滞在中は、ベッド直しもゴミ捨てもなく この辺りは好みがわかれるかもしれません。