Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The room had a mini kitchen (stove mic fridge ) which was great. Bed wasn't very comfortable but good value/deal. Beach sand is so close to hotel.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be aware! The reception is not 24h open.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: NO Bed Bug Please.
Location: Beaches, Hawaiian Pan Cakes, Shopping.
The location is Great! Everything within Walking distance. Friendly staff. However, the reception closes at 9 or 10 pm and opens at 7am. I got Bed Bug bites and wanted to change the rooms, No staff at the reception. I was lucky to find a security guy standing there, who was first unwillingly to help me and telling me that I have to wait until next morning. But in 10 minutes, he came up to my room and offered new room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to beach but room was a disappointment

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: close to the beach.
Cons: working facilities
Location: close to beach and shopping.
The room faced the outside walkway to other hotel rooms. It was noisy. The Air Conditioner was not easy to figure out how to turn it on and after it was on it was very noisy. There was no light switch to the kitchen and the door chain was broken. The only good thing was the hotel was close to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

What a stuff around

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Comunication
Location: Handy to beach & zoo, that's why we booked it
After a 14hr flight we arrived at the hotel at 11pm to be told they are over booked & we will have to go some where else. No email or message to let us know & we had booked 5 weeks ahead
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach, park, shops.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Beach, shops, zoo, walking distance to tourist buses, restaurants,
Room had good facilities and easy walking access to Waikiki beaches and shops. Room a little tired and in need of thorough cleaning.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
All good except the AC noice outsite our window. The room was clean and the facilities were ok as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T


Posted Oct 7, 2015
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Budget hotel in great location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff, room inclusions
Cons: The absolutely dreadful wi-fi performance
Location: Famous beach, shops, restaurants just beyond the lobby. I walked to Diamond Head in 30 minutes then hiked to the crater summit (I'm reasonably fit).
We spent most of our two and a half week first visit to Hawaii on Maui and the Big Island, but wanted to sample Honolulu and Oahu before returning home. We spent 2 nights at Castle Waikiki Grand. This is budget accommodation so I am not going to review it like it should be a 5 star resort. It is very well located at one end of the downtown Waikiki area, across the road from the Honolulu Zoo and almost opposite the famous beach. Location wise it couldn't be much better with all the action, shopping and restaurants at the doorstep. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. It is an older building and a little run down, but is clean and tidy and hosts a number of permanent residents as well as guests. The room we had was self contained and would have been very useful during a longer stay. The view of Diamond Head from our room was spectacular. The only significant disappointment was the included wi-fi access. This was a feature we really needed and one of the reasons for choosing this hotel. Unfortunately the performance was so poor it was virtually worse than useless - actually the worst wi-fi performance I have ever experienced anywhere. We would stay here again but absolutely make other arrangements for internet access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: pleasant staff, clean
Cons: parking
Location: great, beach walking distant, lots of shopping within walking distance. i had a rental car which is need to get around other parts of the island..
it was clean but dated, can use lot of upgrades and the mattress was exceptionally hard. no room service, no phone service. If u get single room and have two adults make sure to request dbl beds or let-out couch if you require, or else expedia may book you one bed! i was able to get a let out cot and the fee ($20) per night was waved. I was not aware that there was no parking if you get on waiting list you have to pay $17.00 per night. the zoo across the street had parking $1.00 hr 24hrs most people utilized. there was some meters that were free after 6pm to 7am, i made use of about 4 nights, was good savings otherwise i parked in the zoo overnight and forked up the 1.00. the room was very small, tight, there was no way to move around at all once the cot was let out. the staff was very pleasant and the location was excellent short distant from beach and lots of shopping if you desire.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Awesome family trip Nice hotel excellent service