Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb

Good location and facilities

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel is newly renovated and comes with free breakfast. You can get free hot water, coffee and fruit infused cold tea at the lobby area. The room comes with a comfortable King bed and a kitchenette with a microwave and cutteries. The hotel is about 5-10 min drive to Alo Moana shopping centre so very convenient for shopping and dining. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room has free wifi. The only thing is there is no parking onsite unless you pay for valet parking which is $30 a day- but we managed to find free street parking everyday during our stay. Overall quite happy with the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to beach and Waikiki resturants

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great for the money. Upgraded because of VIP bonus. Room had two balconies, one facing ALaWai canal, and two bathrooms, and pull out, making it very spacious. Breakfast included, and had waffle maker, but otherwise was limited to same things every morning. Pool was also small. But, overall, very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, I want to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel, and for taking the time to complete a review. If possible, please share your review online about the Coconut Waikiki Hotel on -TripAdvisor Mahalo, Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but hotel needs upgrade

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall upgrade, eg, it still has individual air conditioning unit on the window.
Hotel next to canal and close to the beach. However, it is dated and need upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Mahalo, Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manage, Hotel Management
Aloha, I want to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel, and for taking the time to complete a review. We are in the works of getting a refresh for our hotel a couple of months. So by the time you come back there will be a few changes. If possible, please share your review online about the Coconut Waikiki Hotel on -TripAdvisor Mahalo, Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Decent hotel for a decent price

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to people looking for a cheaper option in the expensive Waikiki area. It is not on the beach but still has lovely views over the mountains and is only a short walk to everything. The hotel has very minimal amenities (no restaurant or bar & a very small pool) so if you like a hotel with those facilities this is not the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank your review during your recent stay at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel. Should you find yourself traveling back to Hawaii- we hope to see you again! Mahalo, Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

利便性の良いこじんまりしたホテル

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: 部屋、親切なスタッフ、朝食、場所
Cons: 外の騒音
Location: 分かりやすい場所で迷うことはないし、中心からも近いのでどこに行くにも便利です
部屋も清潔でシャワーも熱いお湯が出て快適! 朝食もトースターやワッフルメーカーがあったり クロワッサンも美味しくて毎朝楽しめました 唯一我慢出来なかったのは騒音 外の道路が交通量が結構ありうるさいうるさい 次は耳栓持って行こうかなと思ったほどです
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, I want to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel, and for taking the time to complete a review. If possible, please share your review online about the Coconut Waikiki Hotel on -TripAdvisor Mahalo, Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Helpful kind staff. Some nice touches.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
A free continental breakfast and iced tea in the afternoon were very appreciated. Easy 8 min walk to the beach with my 67 yr old mom. The Thai place nearby is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank your review during your recent stay at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel. Should you find yourself traveling back to Hawaii- we hope to see you again! Mahalo, Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Free wifi. Complementary waffles for breakfast. Not too far from the beach. Good price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, I want to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel, and for taking the time to complete a review. If possible, please share your review online about the Coconut Waikiki Hotel on -TripAdvisor Mahalo, Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Clean hotel but was a bit too small for our liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Mahalo, Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank your review during your recent stay at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel. Mahalo, Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon hôtel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: La gentillesse du personnel toujours prêt à vous rendre le séjour agréable. Un grand merci à Ty qui a trouvé LA chambre idéale au calme.
Cons: Côté vue sur ville et canal, des double-vitrages sont vraiment nécessaires car le bruit est constant.
Location: Hôtel très proche des boutiques et à 10 mn de Waikiki beach et de la statue de Duke Kahanamoku et à 4 mn de marche des bus.
Bon rapport qualité-prix avec petit déjeuner. Hôtel proche des arrêts de bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, I want to personally thank you for choosing to stay at the Coconut Waikiki Hotel, and for taking the time to complete a review. If possible, please share your review online about the Coconut Waikiki Hotel on -TripAdvisor Mahalo, Dante Luana Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Reasonably priced, short walk to beach.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The staff, the location, the price.
Cons: We were surprised that the beds were double, rather than queen.
We chose the Coconut after an extensive search for a hotel that serves complimentary breakfast and has no resort fees. We were happy with our choice. The breakfast is simple (toast, waffles, cereal, boiled eggs, pastries, yogurt, fruit) but does the job.There aren't many tables inside but eating breakfast outside is one of the perks of being in Hawaii. The pool is on the small side but we used it every evening to unwind after a busy day. The beds are comfortable, rooms are equipped with dishes, fridge and microwave to heat up leftovers and a safe for all your valuables, fitness room is well equipped. The staff are wonderful, particularly Kia who went above and beyond on several occasions.The laundry room is located underground, off the parking area, but is perfectly sufficient. The location worked well for us, with morning walks along the canal and a lot of exploration of the neighborhood. The beach was literally 7 mins if you didn't get caught up in shopping along the way. Convenience stores abound in the area.