Ratings based on 2,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, close to the beach, valet was great! I wish we would get Marriott Reward points since we booked through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Courtyard Management , Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient! We hope to see you again during a future trip to Honolulu. Mahalo nui loa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel, close to a lot of things

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the walking distance to the malls and beach.
Cons: Elevators are very slow.
Location: Great location.. close to the mall and beach
My bf and I stayed here just recently and enjoyed it. We had a queen room (which we both thought was a bit small) but it worked considering we were really only there to sleep and rest occasionally. It's walking distance to the waikiki mall and beach. Hotel staff were great! Very knowledgable. The concierge helped up set up all our adventures where our tour guides picked us up AT the hotel. Very cool. Overall, good hotel, clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Courtyard Management. , Hotel Management
Aloha Irene, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Honolulu. Mahalo nui loa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地が良くwifiもスムーズ

Posted Jul 14, 2016
予約時は把握していなかったが、電子レンジがありました。 DFSから2分の距離で、買い物もビーチへ行くのもとても便利。 数年前に宿泊した部屋はキングベッド1台の部屋で、スーツケースを広げるスペースが全くなかった為、それを覚悟していたが今回はそれなりのスペースがあり、全く不便がなかった。 唯一、バスタブがなくシャワールームだけだったのが残念。(以前の部屋にはバスタブもあったような…) 部屋によって設備や広さがかなり異なる為、事前に確認した方が良さそうです。 いずれにせよ、立地とコスパを考えると次もまた利用しようと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa mesa. California resident

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Stayed at hotel while fam. Member was hospitalized. Nice and quiet at night, some morning truck traffic, I shut a/c down and kept sliding door open until 5 or so. Room with balcony on 6th with pool view, palms etc. Balcony with chairs, good with a glass of wine from downstairs bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Courtyard Management. , Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Honolulu. Mahalo nui loa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from europe

Waikiki center

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: 50 seconds walk from the center of waikiki
Location: shopping, eating, partying
located in the very heart of Waikiki beach, at a reasonable price. Valet parking a little bit expensive, but works perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Courtyard Management. , Hotel Management
Aloha John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and your overall stay with us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Waikiki. Mahalo nui loa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
スイートにしては物足りなかった。部屋の寝巻きなどもなく、期待はずれ。もう少し対応が良ければ良いと思う。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good hotel to save budget

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The staffs were friendly. However the hotel needs lot of renovation in general. Sound installation really needs to be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Courtyard Management. , Hotel Management
Aloha Don, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff. We value your feedback and will surely provide your comments about sound installation to the appropriate hotel team. Mahalo nui loa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Very clean and close to everything.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The staff was so nice! The bar was great with a great bar tender! We walked everywhere from our hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Courtyard Management. , Hotel Management
Aloha Elle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our location and staff. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo nui loa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
スタッフの対応は良いが、通路の他人の声や給湯器(?)の音が気になった。ただ、自分は泊まったのは本館ではなく離れの建物だったので、本館は事情が違うかもしれないです。 スタッフさんの対応は基本的に良いと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Courtyard Management. , Hotel Management
アロハ、 私たちにレビューを残すために時間を割いていただき、ありがとうございます。 私たちは、あなたがあなたの全体の滞在を楽しんだことを、あなたが快適なことが私たちのスタッフを発見したと聞いて満足しています。 私たちはあなたにもメインの建物を体験することができますので、将来的に再びお会いしたいと考えています。 マハロのヌイのロア。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too dark and very loud

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Sad such. Beautiful island . the hotel was seedy.. ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Courtyard Management , Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. Please accept our sincere apology for failing to meet your expectations. Mahalo nui loa.