Ratings based on 2,428 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
In town for one night. Found room last minute on EXP. super impressed by big smiles from staff. Great breakfast even with all the portly zombie Americans being demanding and not feeling aloha.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your 4-star review! We hope to have you back again soon. Mahalo nui loa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice hotel, pool is a bit small but the beach is close enough to make that not a problem. Room was clean, spacious, and just overall great. Only thing that I didn't like was that housekeeping tried to come into my room twice even though I had the non disturb sign on the door and a late checkout. I would definitely come here again though. Don't forget to book a massage at the Spa. They're the best I've ever had. So worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Gisèle and thank you for your review! We value your feedback about your stay. We hope to have you back again soon. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great Waikiki location. Near shopping and beach. Friendly staff and safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We hope to have you back again soon. Mahalo nui loa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location, nicely updated room.
Cons: Staff can be more helpful.
Location: Very central location in Waikiki, close to everything. Walk 5 minutes to the beach and lots of restaurants nearby within walking distance.
The location is very convenient. The outside of the building is old and dated, but the rooms itself are nicely updated. The shower was extremely tiny, but otherwise, okay. We arrived late at the hotel, and was traveling with 2 tired toddlers. Upon arriving at the valet, the valet took my info and keys, but offered no help with luggage. I see there are luggage carts at the valet station, but even seeing that we have 4 bags and a toddler who fell asleep, they offered no help. I lugged 4 bags and my wife carried my daughter, walked up to the front desk, which was a couple hundred feet away. After checkin, we're told that our room is in the second tower, so we have to walk back across the valet station to get to our room. Again, seeing that we have lots of luggage and two toddlers, we were offered no help with luggage. Staff was friendly, but not very helpful. I would try the main Marriott resort next time, since they are about the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Aloha Dan, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am very sorry to hear that our staff did not offer you any help with your bags and we will be sure to address this issue internally to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us in Waikiki. Sincerely, Guest Relations Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Waikiki is building up right now...

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: I had a really nice dinner at SPADA on the ground floor. Guests get $7.00 off certain entrees, and I had a really nice rigatoni with a nice house red
Cons: The room felt a little spartan and BROWN. I'm kama'aina so I expected more colors. The do not disturb sign blew off and housekeeping knocked 2X:(
Location: Very convenient. I was on the 11th floor of the tower so I think it helped to cut down on noise. The room was cool and comfortable without AC.
so there's going to be construction noise around a lot of hotels around the strip. This room was almost completely quiet except some loud revelers at 2:30 AM that lasted for about 5 minutes. I got an upgrade because I requested and received early check-in...pretty awesome especially coming from Japan and being a day behind in sleep. The room had black-out curtains and comfortable bedding. I was so happy to be able to sleep noise free at noon to try to get back in the right time zone. The one demerit was the crack in the bathroom sink. The shampoo and conditioner came in bottles that were really hard to squeeze, too, so it was a bit of a battle to get enough soap going to wash my hair, but I won. The room was a spacious double and the TV had all kinds of programming. I enjoyed the lanai in the AM with my coffee from the room. It was nice to have a microwave and a little frig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Aloha Beth, Thank you for taking the time to review Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and hope you will stay with us again in the future. We love our kama'aina guests and value your feedback. Mahalo nui loa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Good location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Location is good,all facilities are nearby, staff is good,.only thing is rooms are small. But its ok .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Aloha Smita, Thank you for your review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at our central Waikiki location. We hope to welcome you back on a future trip to Waikiki. Mahalo nui loa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and pleasant

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice hotel. Recently renovated......................,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our recently renovated hotel. We hope you will be our guest again on a future visit to Waikiki. Mahalo nui loa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous.
One of the two elevators were down for repair. Our room was at the end of the hall next to the stairs and the door slammed all night long as people took the stairs instead of waiting for the slow elevator service. Lots of road noise from busy kuhio ave. Hair dryer stopped working about half way through drying my hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Guest Services , Hotel Management
Aloha RK, Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your recent experience at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced and will be working to address these issues. We hope to provide you with a better experience in the future. Mahalo nui loa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Dec 5, 2016
A bit noisy, close to street and insulation is no good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear you were inconvenienced by noise from the street. We apologize and want you to know we take your feedback seriously. We hope you will stay with us again so we may provide a better experience for you in the future. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Good location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The location was good and the staff were friendly and helpfull. Our room and particularly bathroom was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by guestservice@waikikicourtyard.com, Hotel Management
Aloha Ragnar, Thank you for reviewing Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you found the location convenient and the staff accommodating. We hope to have you with us again on your next visit to Waikiki. Mahalo nui loa.