Ratings based on 2,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Affordable and great location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location is great, very walkable to everywhere, and if you like buses, they run right outside the front door.
Cons: Standard rooms are very small and getting rather dated. Ditto for the bathrooms.
Location: Enjoy the beach, eat at all kinds of tasty places including Marukame Udon a very short walk away.
Reasonably affordable for a Waikiki hotel, and the location is solid-- right in the the middle of Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but lobby or restaurant no aircon.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for our honeymoon. We were not disappointed. Directly on the beach and within walking distance of shops and other restaurants. Rooms are large and well appointed. Pools are amazing and there is laundry on site. Your $30 a day resort fee includes, parking, in room Internet and 60 mins a day long distance phone calls. The only down side we found that when we checked in the lobby was open plan with no air con. It was 35 degree heat and very uncomfortable waiting in line. The same with the onsite restaurant. Far too hot for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel next to shopping mall and beach

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The housekeeper Venalyn Mateo makes us feel at home . She's nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtyard Marriott Waikiki

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Good location -it is about a 10 minute walk to the closest beach opening with great dining choices that are walking distance as well, and a relaxing pool and spa on site. They are currently renovating one of the buildings so I assume they will renovate the building I was staying in afterwards because the room is a bit dated. I can't wait to see how it will turn out! One downside is that the faucet necks were too short for the sinks in the bathroom and kitchenette, so water kept flowing behind the sink - which would make its way around to the front of the sink then drip on the floor - poor design choice. The bathroom can use some more space, but nonetheless the housekeepers were always helpful. Lastly, I could not tell if the mini refrigerator was plugged in because it did not seem cool enough, but I should have called maintenance for that. For a great deal - it all works out :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff, lobby area, and gym.
Cons: The room I stayed in need an upgrade fast!
Location: The location was great. Everything you needed was in walking distance.
Coming from DC, I was expecting a nice, clean, and comfortable room. The standard room we had truly needed to be upgraded. The walls were dirty, the bathroom shower was way too small, and the shower head was in the wrong spot which made it very hard to shower. The sinc kept leaking water whenever we used it. The best thing was the staff, excellent staff truly made you feel welcome, but the room was a hole in the wall.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by cywmguestservice@waikikicourtyard.com, EPC
Aloha, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that our facility did not meet your expectations, and please know that we will be doing renovations in the main tower later. We hope you have a chance to see the new rooms on a future visit. We truly apologize for the inconvenience. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Ticked all the boxes

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Walking in to check in ,it was light and breezy and unpretentious.That gave a good impression staright away.Easy check in.Well priced
Cons: The Cafe was average.. coffee was ok but service didn't match that of the hotel
Location: Excellent location, everything is handy.Loved the pool area and Happy Hour cocktails
We had a standard room and it was perfect for us.The balcony overlooked the pool.We stayed 10 days and got a good rate so we were very satisfied. All the staff were extremely helpful and polite. The room was serviced well each day.Even though the room was slightly ''worn in'', it was clean and suited our needs. Easy and close walk to Waikiki beach, bus and trolley stops,Mc Donalds, shopping centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Location is excellent.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The room I got was average, although it was called "de luxe king", wich it was not. Small, cramped, and definitely queen. Weard down to the threads, permanent stains on the carpet, poor ventilation in the bathrom (which deserves an average review by itself). Expedia site mentions the possibility of a $10 breakfast - not true. If you can manage with a bagel and a cup of joe, there is a very tiny café on site. Decent, but it gets crowded really fast. Thinking of Mariott brand, overall, this is substandard. An to top it of - expensive. My compliments to the staff that does the impossible - the only thing that made it bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good priced hotel close to shopping & restaurants

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent and valet parking was very convenient. Coffee shop and restaurant on site is very convenient.
Cons: Internet speed, at peak times it was slow and sometimes intermittent. Recently renovated and even though the hotel is old it is in good shape.
Location: Good priced hotel close to shopping & restaurants.
I was on a business trip and everything about this hotel was convenient which is important to me and it was a good value. It had a very nice pool area which I would have enjoyed if I had the extra time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice hotel in Waikiki

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Hotel start to show his age, bathroom will need remodel soon.
Location: beach 10 min walk, shopping, restaurants, night life all around.
Nice hotel to stay for business. There are a few places to eat around, and you can still walk to the beach if you have time. Everybody on the staff that I encountered was very nice and professional. Hotel room was nice, bathroom is getting outdated (had 1 bedroom suite), but it was comfortable. I did not like the mattress but it's more on personal preferences (I like firm and this was soft), but although my room was next to the elevators, I did not hear any noise. There is a coffee shop for breakfast and a small bar along with an italian restaurant. Ihop across the street, open 24 hour. Try the Genius bar just on the next block, food was excellent over there and great service. Be aware that parking is valet only and $35 per night, but parking in Waikiki is always a challenge. If I was going for vacation, i would rather go on a property right on the beach, may be more expensive but worth the expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikiki

He was just doing his job...

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Above.
Cons: Good, Overall.
Location: Right in the heart of Waikiki, on the street that runs parallel to the legendary Waikiki Beach. ;-)
Hotel seemed pretty new, so of course that was nice. The pool and workout room were perfect. The lime water in the lobby on the other side from the bar was great! (I love ice water with limes.) The only part that I didn't like was that the guy at the front desk "couldn't find me in the system". And there was a line of nosey tourists that were getting closer and closer trying to hear my very frustrating conversation. After I was thoroughly embarrassed, he found me! By then the nosey onlookers were already being taken care of by someone else who had come to the counter to help out. To make amends, I would assume, he ended up offering me a room that was built for the disabled (larger shower and more overall space). Being 6'4", this actually was really nice. He was just doing his job.... but WOW that was frustrating at first. Overall, this was a great experience...and I will recommend/return.