Ratings based on 2,372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great staff, within walking distance to the beach and shopping. Trolley stop right in front of the entrance. Nice pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Courtyard Management. , Hotel Management
Aloha Nickie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our location during your visit to Honolulu. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo nui loa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable room

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: These aft, the pool, and the location.
Location: The hotel is a short walk to everything we needed.
The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was Small but very comfortable. The bathroom and shower were also small but very functional. The room had a great air conditioner. We really enjoyed the pool. The hotel is close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Courtyard Management , Hotel Management
Aloha Greg, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient. We are particularly happy to learn that you found our staff to be friendly and efficient. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Honolulu. Mahalo nui loa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The first room we got had not been vacuumed. A lot of stuff on the floor. We changed rooms and the second room was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Courtyard Management. , Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We regret to hear about the confusion with your first room and we will absolutely be following up with the housekeeping team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the second room. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Honolulu. Mahalo nui loa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meets expectations

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Clean with all amenities, pool, spa,etc
Cons: Try to get a high floor room, to avoid some of traffic noise
Pleasant hotel in the heart of Waikiki. A 15 mi ute walk to the beach, but in the midst of stores, restaurants, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Courtyard Management , Hotel Management
Aloha Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool and our location. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Honolulu. Mahalo nui loa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

利便性の良さ

Posted Sep 1, 2016
バスタブはない。部屋が狭い。ミネラルウオーターサービスはない。 ただトロリーバスやTHE BUSの利用や観光の利便性が高く施設面をカバー出来る。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YUL

Close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We had a great experience staying there with the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Courtyard Management. , Hotel Management
Aloha SS, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Honolulu. Mahalo nui loa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great hotel to stay in!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast and proximity to convenient stores!
Cons: Maybe make the pool a little bigger?
We visited Honolulu and decided to stay at this hotel for 1) the price and 2) the free breakfast vouchers we received. Staff was very friendly! When we wanted a different room with an ocean view they were able to accommodate us! Valet is $39 a day, it's pricey but it's the best option! Valet staff is great, too! They are obviously busy but work effectively! This isn't the resort, Hawaii paradise type hotel you'll want, but it is Honolulu, very touristy and busy. However, if you do decide to stay in Honolulu this is the hotel to stay in!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Courtyard Management. , Hotel Management
Aloha Miguel, Thank you for your wonderful and honest review about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff and that they were able to accommodate your request for an ocean-view room! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Honolulu. Mahalo nui loa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful great customer service!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Had a late flight out they stored our bags and offered a complimentary room to shower. Hotel was very friendly, clean with a great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Courtyard Management. , Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you and make you feel comfortable upon arrival. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Honolulu. Mahalo nui loa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very disappointed in this property. Outdated rooms and the pool is shaded. Noisy in the morning with garbage truck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Courtyard Management , Hotel Management
Aloha Bert, Thank you for your honest review. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our recently renovated property. We hope to have the chance to provide a better overall experience for you in the future. Mahalo nui loa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Franscisco

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice hotel but the bathroom is a little bit too small
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Courtyard Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Patt, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope to welcome you back to our property during your next visit to Honolulu. Mahalo nui loa.