Ratings based on 2,399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Dec 5, 2016
A bit noisy, close to street and insulation is no good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Good location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The location was good and the staff were friendly and helpfull. Our room and particularly bathroom was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by guestservice@waikikicourtyard.com, Hotel Management
Aloha Ragnar, Thank you for reviewing Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you found the location convenient and the staff accommodating. We hope to have you with us again on your next visit to Waikiki. Mahalo nui loa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Good location. There are shopping malls, restaurants, and ABC mart nearby.
The room is very clean and comfortable. Free business center and printing. No obvious drawbacks. All aspects are above standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the wonderful review and rating. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt well accommodated. We truly hope to see you again soon so that we can welcome you back with aloha. Mahalo nui loa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

friendly staff, clean hotel, close to amenities.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Accessible to all amenities: bus, malls, beach, good restaurants, no resort fee and free wi-fi.
Location: Walking distance to malls and waikiki beach. A block towards the lagoon/canal for morning walks or jogging exercise. In front is IHop restaurant.
Room was clean and spacious. There's a microwave, fridge and coffee maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Aloha Cheryl, Thank you for the positive review and rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our amenities and central location. We truly hope to welcome you back again with aloha. Mahalo nui loa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expensive parking

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was very professional and accommodating.
Cons: The cost of parking is 1/4 the price of the hotel nightly fee. The parking price is way out of line. Hotel was facing the street on the 6th floor. With the door closed still got a lot of street noise.
Location: Waikiki beach is close. Pearl Harbor is 20 min away
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Walter, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and found our staff accommodating. Your feedback about the parking fee and noise level is valuable to us and we are sorry for any inconvenience you faced. We hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo nui loa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice enough hotel, close proximity to the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: simple, adequate, close to all amenities
Cons: better management of the lobby: signage so newbies don't get lost.
Location: close to the main drag....lots of restaurants to chose from....love ABC stores
Enjoyed Waikiki immensely...First time visiting Hawaii...loved being a tourist. Room is comfortable, adequate, clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Aloha Randy P., Thank you for the review and rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and value your feedback on the lobby signage. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo nui loa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent. Satisfied customer

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: very satisfied all around.
Cons: The close button on the left elevator is missing. Not complaining, just noticed
Location: Stores, restaurants and pubs
Reception desk male clerk with a trainee badge who checked us in was very friendly and accommodating. Housekeeper Thess on our floor (4th) was ready to help with a smile. After a very long flight, these are the smiling, friendly faces with ready to help attitudes. It makes the day go smoothly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Courtyard Management. , Hotel Management
Aloha Yolanda, Thank you for the fantastic review and rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and that you enjoyed our staff. We truly hope to see you again soon so that we can welcome you back with aloha. Mahalo nui loa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oahu

Small room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Small room but very clean and modern. Not recommeded for more than 2 people. Would be nice (not necessary) if their gym had a barbell bench.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Courtyard Management , Hotel Management
Aloha Kekoa, Thank you for the wonderful review and rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and we value your feedback about our gym. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Honolulu. Mahalo nui loa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Pretty good hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Sunrise, conveniently located central to island, nice views, clean
Cons: Serve centrally available coffee 30 minutes before sunrise. Clearly explain the "Destination Fee" at check in and that Rewards members can decline.
Location: Centrally located and plenty self directed activities or activities that can be booked.
Nice sunrises. Although there are single cup coffee makers in room, I found it puzzling that centrally available coffee is not provided until 6:30, well after sunrise. There was a $20/day surprise at checkout described as "Destination Fee". I was advised that it was explained when I checked in - it wasn't. Was told it covered the complimentary self parking and yoga class. How can it be complimentary parking if there is a charge for it? Have no interest in yoga. Asked if it had been explained to us at check in, could we have turned it down. Was told only if we were Marriot Rewards members - we are members. Gave them our number but didn't make any difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Courtyard Management. , Hotel Management
Aloha Francis, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a thoughtful review about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient. We truly value your feedback about the destination fee and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you faced at check out. We hope to welcome you back to our property again during your next trip to Honolulu so we can provide an even better experience for you. Mahalo nui loa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Clean, Comfortable, Central

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Puts you right in the middle of the busy tourist area; your comfortable quiet room just steps away from all the bustle.
Cons: Don't bring a car; use the good public transportation. You won't need a car in Waikiki.
Location: Walk around marveling at one of the world's top tourist destinations. The favored place of Hawaiian Royalty for good reason!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Courtyard Management. , Hotel Management
Aloha Jim, Thank you for the wonderful review and rating. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location during your visit to Waikiki. We hope to welcome you back with aloha soon. Mahalo nui loa.