Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pleasant staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Well managed and pleasant hotel. Stayed for 8 nights in a suite. Minimal noise. All was flawless. Helpful and pleasant staff. Breakfast was ok, staff in breakfast area very efficient. Mountain view room we had virtually does not differ from"ocean view"so do not spend more having ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Valets quick & responsive to getting cars, always pleasant to deal with. Allowed us to avoid Waikiki traffic while still on major street
Cons: Ice machines only on "even floors"; it was hot and humid during our vacation & traveling to another floor was inconvenient. Bathroom small but doable
Location was convenient & within walking distance to beach and other sites w/o being in the "Waikiki traffic". Front construction that previous people complained about was not a big deal for us, did not feel any impact on our getting in and out of the hotel at all. In fact they began to remove construction barriers towards the end of our trip. Full breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Short distance to Waikiki Beach, stores and restaurants all within walking distance. Nice restaurant and pool. Good view of the ocean, Staff here are fabulous! Terrific service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from in the states

No

Posted Jul 13, 2015
It was ok. What do you what to say?it was ok. I'm not saying any more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The staff, food, and beds are wonderful.
Cons: Food & staff at the Tree's Restaurant is good. The restaurant tables could be cleaner & while eating you are swatting away small nat like insects.
Location: Great location and within walking distance to restaurants, beaches, parks, other sites, and mall.
Had a great relaxing time. Enjoyed the area. Can't wait to see the hotel once the construction is completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable for a family of 5

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The pool wasn't the greatest but not a big thing for us since we walked over the the beach.
Location: The beach was a short walk. We caught one of the trolley to the shopping mall. There are plenty of restaurants close by.
The hotel met all the needs for my family. It's in a very good location with easy access to everything. The buffet was well stocked. The pool isn't the fanciest but the beach is a short walk away. The room was clean and had enough towels for our whole family. We had a very late night check out. The staff was helpful and readily available even in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地は便利

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: 部屋が広い。
Cons: 早朝の到着だったため、チェックインまでの間休憩できる施設があれば良かった。
Location: ハワイコンベンションセンター、アラモアナセンター、ワイキキビーチいずれにもアクセスしやすい。
学会で宿泊。部屋は広く、不満は無し。朝食は普通。スタッフはみなフレンドリーで親切だった。宿泊料は割高だが、ビーチ沿いのホテルのぼったくり間に比べればまだましか。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Not family friendly.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We stayed at Double Tree with our 3 children - once the sofa bed was set up there was hardly room to move or store stuff. Kitchen facilities minimal, only laundry option was dry cleaning at a very high cost. Would have been ok if just the two of us. Also on the website it mentions glass walk in shower - didn't have that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ボゴタ市

観光に便利

Posted Jun 11, 2015
ホテルはホノルルの便利なところにありました。やや古く少し狭い感じがしましたが、それほど気になりませんでした。玄関を工事中で本当にここ?かと迷いました。キングサイズベットを予約しましたが、ツインしかないと返事でした。お詫びしていましたが腑に落ちません。話している間、東洋人の団体客が何度も会話を中断するので面倒になって部屋の変更はあきらめてしまいました。まだチョコチッップクッキーのサービスはありました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels