Ratings based on 1,696 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Lower room price.
Location: This hotel is located very close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. If you want to save money there is even a 7-11 in the same block.
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Room was very clean. A little pricey, but location, room size, facilities, great staff, free breakfast, and happy hour make up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I liked Complement breakfast and pool. I took advantage almost everyday. Separate room is prefable for families those who have kids. If beach was closer , it's better. But I want stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Family friendly

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel, loved breakfast only issue was the $38 a night parking charge. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Embassy "sweet"

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great hotel. Staff is very attentive and knowledgeable. Breakfast each morning was great and Cary gave us great advice and direction on where to go and what to see to enhance our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Simeon, Hotel Management
Aloha VIP, Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are delighted that we were able to live up to your expectation. We hope that you got to explore our beautiful island with Cary's recommendation and we look forward to your return. Mahalo Simeon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Incredible Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Above
Cons: Bar snacks
Location: This location was walking distance to virtually everything. Beautiful beaches, exclusive shopping, restaurants. The open air trolleys were so handy.
Our stay was absolutely perfect. The staff, from the breakfast help to the manager's drink fest, was so friendly, happy, willing. The breakfast food and manager's snack food was so/so but the fact that it was there so we didn't have to wait in lines elsewhere was really nice. The views out of our suite were also wonderful. Then there was the help desk with suggestions and making reservations for us, again excellent. I can't say enough good things about the Waikiki Beach Embassy Suites
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Simeon, Hotel Management
Aloha D, Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, our staff truly are the best. They will go above and beyond for our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and cocktails as well. We look forward to your return. Mahalo Simeon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel in Waikiki beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The first assigned room was right next to the elevator and we could hear elevator operating noise from the bedroom :( Next day, we reported it to the front desk, and got assigned a different room. The staffs were all professional and nice. The hotel is located in Waikiki beach and everything is in walking distant. We want to come back next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Simeon, Hotel Management
Aloha K, Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are happy that we were able to move you to a room that suites your needs more. Our staff truly does an excellent job and will go above and beyond to ensure our guests all have a wonderful stay here with us. We look forward to your return. Mahalo Simeon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Great Hotel great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The Hotel was great, staff was amazing and love the location close to the beach and shopping center
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Simeon, Hotel Management
Aloha Olga, Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff definitely is our best asset and does an excellent job extending the aloha hospitality to our guests. We look forward to your return. Mahalo Simeon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good base in Waikiki

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The complimentary breakfast and pre-dinner drinks were a welcome bonus. The rooms are spacious and clean.
Cons: The small touches need to be reviewed no leis upon our arrival and our anniversary not acknowledged. The hotel manager was aware.
Location: Good location 1 block from the beach, paddle board, surfboard and sunlounge hire available. Tour desk can organise excursions.
We were in Hawaii celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. The Embassy suites was a convenient base for our time in Waikiki. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which gave us the space we needed with 2 teenagers. Overall it's not our intention to return to Waikiki having discovered quieter parts of Oahu and want to explore other Hawaiian islands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Simeon, Hotel Management
Aloha Mary-Anne, Thank you for your recent review and choosing us to be your home away from home and 20th anniversary. Congratulations and we apologize that we were not able to congratulate you upon your arrival. We always want all of our guests to feel special because Hawaii is specially a honeymoon and anniversary destination for many of our guests that stays with us. We hope that you and your family had a great time here and we look forward to your return. Mahlao Simeon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Great breakfasts and Managers Reception every night. Band every second night was great. Kids loved the pool and spa.
Location: Two great restaurants in the same street - PF Changs and Yard House downstairs.
The hotel was in a great location for shopping and restaurants, easy walk to the beach and the best ABC store across the road. Perfect hotel for a family of 5. Very comfortable in the one room, two queens beds and a pull out lounge to sleep on in a separate lounge room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Simeon, Hotel Management
Aloha Craig, Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are delighted that we were able to provide a comfortable stay for your family of 5. Yes, our suite rooms with pull out sofa bed is perfect for families traveling together. Our location is also very convenient and it's steps away from shops, restaurants and beach. We look forward to your return. Mahalo Simeon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Suitable for families

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location, laundry facility, friendly staff, excellent housekeeping.
Cons: Breakfast was not great. The pool is too small for the number of guests at the hotel. Valet parking at $38 per day is too expensive.
Location: Located at Waikiki Beach walk, the beach is 5 mins away.
Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. The hotel was renovated recently but decor and facilities still felt dated. Many eating and shopping places close by and it is close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Simeon, Hotel Management
Aloha CCM, Thank you for your recent review. Yes, our location is in the heart of Waikiki and we offer many complimentary service with no resort fee. But our biggest asset if our staff as you mentioned. They truly have the aloha hospitality from the heart. I apologize if our complimentary breakfast was not up to your expectation. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to your return. Mahalo Simeon