Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the staff
Location: a lot activities and restaurants close to everything and easy access to the freeways
after my terrible experience in Kona. was a relieve the personal from the hotel were very kind and helpful
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Gainesville, FL

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maui

Good place to sleep and shower

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location and price
Location: walking distance to zoo, shopping and dining
We had a partial view of the ocean. cold ac. not much for amenities but we didn't plan on spending time in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel showing it's age

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I realize it's a relatively cheaper hotel and didn't expect a lot. But, I have 2 main gripes with my stay here. First, the walls are super-thin. I can hear the conversations coming from next door. Word for word. It may or may not be the same experience for everyone though. Second, there is no table. I don't stay in the hotel room a lot. But I do use a laptop to research local places, maps, check email, etc. I had to put my laptop on the cabinet with the safe and sit on the floor. I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel where there wasn't a small table.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous
No internet in the rooms Also there was a charge for incidentals that I did not know about- internet and other things were not free in other words. They did not charge me after I complained but it was a great inconvenience to have to come down to the lobby ech time to make internet calls and check my email. My room was next to the maintenance room and the hallway rug was extremely old and dirty looking. There was always little pieces of paper on the rug also
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Little out dated but overall a good stay and good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: WiFi
Location: Close to Wakikik beach and shopping & dining.
We noticed improvements since our last stay in 2009. There was new carpet on every floor I was on. The room was clean and everything worked, except to WiFi was weak in our room. The staff made us feel welcome. Parking in inadequate, but we were able to park at a nearby hotel. This was not a major inconvenience. It is close to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

うーん。

Posted Jun 28, 2016
私が1人で滞在のためモデレートのお部屋にしたのですが、隣の声丸聞こえでした。 たぶんドア一枚でカギしてあるだけって感じでした!朝も隣の外人のでっかい声や歯磨き、洗面所の音で起きたりもしました。 あと、部屋の洗面所にわアリが数匹います。 とゆーかホテルの壁につたっていますw 洗面所以外にわいなかったのでまぁよかったです! あとわ、何回か部屋に帰るときに ルームカードが反応しなくて、鍵が開かなかったです。 7階のお部屋だったのであかなかったら また1階にもどって設定してもらい また部屋に戻る的なのが3回くらい。 とゆう感じでした!
1 out of 5
by Jon from Waikiki

If you must...

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Do note that there is NO checking in early no matter what. Grant it my flight landed 12 hours before check-in but the front desk staff was content with me sitting in their lobby until the ridiculous check-in time of 3pm. The first staff member told me that he would get me in a room as soon as someone checked out. At least five people checked out and still no room. The next staff member flat out refused to get anything ready for me. So after being up for at that point 24 hours I explored the area which was alright. Hard to enjoy when you're a zombie. Finally come back after three and check into a room that is subpar at best. Wall paper peeling, shower faucet leaking, kitchenette area disgusting... I was too tired to care anymore. Let's just say I couldn't be happier to have the next morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels