Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaunakakai, HI

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and price.
Cons: No complaints
Location: A block away from the zoo and from the beach.
Just needed a room overnight. Pool and all the extras were not important to me. I was looking at the location and price. The Ewa Hotel Waikiki has a great location vicinity the Honolulu Zoo. It is clean and has convenient parking. The price was reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Did not like their cancellation policy. Would expect at least partial refund if I have family emergency
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo, HI

Nice hotel great location and Close to beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to beach and everything is within walking distance. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The building is starting to show its age and it could use some tlc. I travel for work and this hotel was cleaner than others I have stayed at A higher price and this hotel had a much better location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Bad

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: It's true that personnel is nice with smiles.
Cons: Just a complete renew
Location: Close to the zoo and beach and shops, restaurants.
Upon check in they didn't have a room what I've actually reserved, hotel surrounded with tall buildings so your view is right into someone's bedroom,( and since I've booked it with expedia it's guaranteed the worse room), the hotel is super old with odor and bugs. No, I wouldnt stay here for sure, my original itinerary had to be cancelled and I've ended up here since there was barely any availability during spring break with no advance notice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Nice stuff, clean rooms , close to the beach. Affordable, they just don't have enough parking spots for everyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Good hotel. Very close to beach.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Restaurants, bars, hiking and various methods of transportation are all close by. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Great experience.
5 out of 5
by alex from 日本

最高っす。

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
最高のホテルでした。
4 out of 5
by Kimberley from Glasgow UK

A nice comfortable clean stay

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel. Like everywhere in Hawaii it is a little old fashioned furnishings wise and that is expected. It is spotless and very comfortable . WiFi was OK not brilliant. Parking was always full so we used waikiki banyan car park on the next block which was the dollars cheaper anyway.
4 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels