Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel & close to beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel was good. It's not the Hilton but it was good & fit my budget. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The hotel was very close to the beach. I would stay there again the next time I'm in Oahu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel sort of expensive but is near ocean. Staff helpful and close to transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

only thing is internet connection Not so good.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
good value..............................nice lovely area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Ok for a short stay in Waikiki

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel was an ok place to stay the night in waikiki. There was dirty silverware in the kitchenette. Dust and hair on the bathroom doors. Don't count on the wifi working well or consistentaly. There were signs of "deferred maintenance" throughout. It was an ok place to crash the nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympua WA

Location is only selling point of this hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Only stay here if you want to be close to everything at Waikiki. Not recommended if you want a room with a view or newer accommodations . Hotel is 8 stories high surrounded by 30 story high Hotels. Hotel is in major need of upgrading. Rooms appear to have been maintained or repaired on the cheap. Staff including maid service are friendly and try to accommodate everyone. Hotel charges $13 per day as a hotel service fee for internet Etc. Internet in room did not work so they waived the $13 daily fee. However internet was the only luxury I wanted. Lack of Internet hindered planning,scheduling activities, and posting pics. It became a major inconvenience . The location is prime for all activities at Waikiki and I did not miss the amenities since I spent most of my time out of the hotel room. Would only recommend this hotel to people like me who only use room for shower and sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the places I needed to go to.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great studio setup. Make your own meals. Hotel parking great for my large truck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Old and outdated. In need of a major reno, long wait at the elevator, missing remote for the AC. The staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Excellent staff, poor facilities

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: All hotel in Waikiki are clore to everything
Staff are very friendly and helpful, but room type "moderate" is like a closet with only one small window with view to people doing laundry, no open fresh air and cold all the time, also noisy from your room neighbor. Cleaning is OK and location close to everything in Waikiki. Generally facilities are old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Budget hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Position is very close to the beach. Staff were very good and hotel was clean.
Cons: Hotel needs refurbishment - has a tired interior which needs redecorating.
Location: Two blocks from Waikiki beach and close to large nice park with plenty of shade. Close to shops, restaurants, etc.
We stayed for three nights in October 2016. Enjoyed our stay, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a mixed bag

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, room size, bed quality
Cons: no dry line, shower/bathroom is old, hallways need renovating too.
Location: Tiki's for breakfast, Lulu's for dinner/drinks. Honestly didnt care at all for Waikiki, didnt spend much time in it, just a convenient jump off spot
Overall I like the place. The staff is great, friendly and had nice suggestions on breakfast spots. The room was big, great bed, little kitchen area. Shower was short but I'm 6'2" so that happens. Get a balcony cuz there's no dry lines in the shower. I lived in my swim trunks in Hawaii, need places to dry trunks/towels. The hotel looks like its in a constant state of renovation. Lobby is nice, hallways on the floors...meh. I had a nice view of the alley from my 2nd floor room, higher up may be better, and again, get a balcony. Location is great, price is very reasonable, the room itself minus a couple little things is great. If you need that 4-5 star place may not be for you but for the most part it worked well for me. Also, the $13 to $14 "convenience" fee is mandatory and you have to pay it. Expedia doesn't explain that well here. Parking is $25/day but you need it and its a garage so no worries.