Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Old and outdated. In need of a major reno, long wait at the elevator, missing remote for the AC. The staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Excellent staff, poor facilities

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: All hotel in Waikiki are clore to everything
Staff are very friendly and helpful, but room type "moderate" is like a closet with only one small window with view to people doing laundry, no open fresh air and cold all the time, also noisy from your room neighbor. Cleaning is OK and location close to everything in Waikiki. Generally facilities are old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Budget hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Position is very close to the beach. Staff were very good and hotel was clean.
Cons: Hotel needs refurbishment - has a tired interior which needs redecorating.
Location: Two blocks from Waikiki beach and close to large nice park with plenty of shade. Close to shops, restaurants, etc.
We stayed for three nights in October 2016. Enjoyed our stay, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: トロリーバス停留所に近く、移動がラクである。空港からの混載バスは最初にEWA HOTELに着きます。泳げる海岸にすぐ行けますから、ハワイ滞在には良いかもしれませんね。
Cons: アメニティーは少しハイランクのものかあると、満足です。シャンプーの量少なく、ボディーソープでなく、石鹸でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a mixed bag

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, room size, bed quality
Cons: no dry line, shower/bathroom is old, hallways need renovating too.
Location: Tiki's for breakfast, Lulu's for dinner/drinks. Honestly didnt care at all for Waikiki, didnt spend much time in it, just a convenient jump off spot
Overall I like the place. The staff is great, friendly and had nice suggestions on breakfast spots. The room was big, great bed, little kitchen area. Shower was short but I'm 6'2" so that happens. Get a balcony cuz there's no dry lines in the shower. I lived in my swim trunks in Hawaii, need places to dry trunks/towels. The hotel looks like its in a constant state of renovation. Lobby is nice, hallways on the floors...meh. I had a nice view of the alley from my 2nd floor room, higher up may be better, and again, get a balcony. Location is great, price is very reasonable, the room itself minus a couple little things is great. If you need that 4-5 star place may not be for you but for the most part it worked well for me. Also, the $13 to $14 "convenience" fee is mandatory and you have to pay it. Expedia doesn't explain that well here. Parking is $25/day but you need it and its a garage so no worries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cheaper hotel close to quieter end of the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to beach
Cons: The lift
Location: Near the quieter end of the beach, park and zoo.
This is an affordable hotel in Waikiki and very close to the beach and nicer end of town with the park and zoo. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue was the wait for the lift so use the stairs! The fact it doesn't have a pool is no issue as you're so near the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach Ca

Quiet end of Waikiki

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Plumbing & Fixtures could be upgraded
Location: Convenient pick up and drop off stop for tours
Hotel Staff and Maid Service is good. Helpful attitude
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

フロントは、日本語が常に大丈夫です!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
ホテル自体とても清潔で 掃除も良いです。 スタッフも 気さくな方々で 良かったです。 しかし、虫が沢山出ました! それから シャワーの出し方が よく分からず フロントに聞きましたが それも分からなくて 残念、総合的には 良かったです! ビーチもとても近く レストランもあり立地も良かったです。
4 out of 5
by Marie from Dallas, TX

Convenient Location, Limited Parking, No Frills

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was basic, clean, no frills. Very convenient to walk to the beach and the strip.
4 out of 5
by James from Illinois

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a room for our last night in Hawaii before flying back home and found this hotel to be a very good choice. It was in a great location for walking around the area and to the beach without renting a car our last night. Rooms were very clean and spacious and the staff was very friendly.