Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cheaper hotel close to quieter end of the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to beach
Cons: The lift
Location: Near the quieter end of the beach, park and zoo.
This is an affordable hotel in Waikiki and very close to the beach and nicer end of town with the park and zoo. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue was the wait for the lift so use the stairs! The fact it doesn't have a pool is no issue as you're so near the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach Ca

Quiet end of Waikiki

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Plumbing & Fixtures could be upgraded
Location: Convenient pick up and drop off stop for tours
Hotel Staff and Maid Service is good. Helpful attitude
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

フロントは、日本語が常に大丈夫です!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
ホテル自体とても清潔で 掃除も良いです。 スタッフも 気さくな方々で 良かったです。 しかし、虫が沢山出ました! それから シャワーの出し方が よく分からず フロントに聞きましたが それも分からなくて 残念、総合的には 良かったです! ビーチもとても近く レストランもあり立地も良かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maui

Good place to sleep and shower

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location and price
Location: walking distance to zoo, shopping and dining
We had a partial view of the ocean. cold ac. not much for amenities but we didn't plan on spending time in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel showing it's age

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I realize it's a relatively cheaper hotel and didn't expect a lot. But, I have 2 main gripes with my stay here. First, the walls are super-thin. I can hear the conversations coming from next door. Word for word. It may or may not be the same experience for everyone though. Second, there is no table. I don't stay in the hotel room a lot. But I do use a laptop to research local places, maps, check email, etc. I had to put my laptop on the cabinet with the safe and sit on the floor. I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel where there wasn't a small table.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous
No internet in the rooms Also there was a charge for incidentals that I did not know about- internet and other things were not free in other words. They did not charge me after I complained but it was a great inconvenience to have to come down to the lobby ech time to make internet calls and check my email. My room was next to the maintenance room and the hallway rug was extremely old and dirty looking. There was always little pieces of paper on the rug also
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Little out dated but overall a good stay and good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: WiFi
Location: Close to Wakikik beach and shopping & dining.
We noticed improvements since our last stay in 2009. There was new carpet on every floor I was on. The room was clean and everything worked, except to WiFi was weak in our room. The staff made us feel welcome. Parking in inadequate, but we were able to park at a nearby hotel. This was not a major inconvenience. It is close to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

うーん。

Posted Jun 28, 2016
私が1人で滞在のためモデレートのお部屋にしたのですが、隣の声丸聞こえでした。 たぶんドア一枚でカギしてあるだけって感じでした!朝も隣の外人のでっかい声や歯磨き、洗面所の音で起きたりもしました。 あと、部屋の洗面所にわアリが数匹います。 とゆーかホテルの壁につたっていますw 洗面所以外にわいなかったのでまぁよかったです! あとわ、何回か部屋に帰るときに ルームカードが反応しなくて、鍵が開かなかったです。 7階のお部屋だったのであかなかったら また1階にもどって設定してもらい また部屋に戻る的なのが3回くらい。 とゆう感じでした!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

サービス、ロケーションは良いですがぁ.....

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: フロント、スタッフが親切でした。 ランドリールームがあったのが良かったです。
Cons: お客の騒音....。
Location: 良かったです。
フロントに中国人団体が朝食を食べていた。かなりフロアーが中国人団体でうるさかったです。 エレベーターがかなり遅いです。