Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maui

Good place to sleep and shower

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location and price
Location: walking distance to zoo, shopping and dining
We had a partial view of the ocean. cold ac. not much for amenities but we didn't plan on spending time in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel showing it's age

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I realize it's a relatively cheaper hotel and didn't expect a lot. But, I have 2 main gripes with my stay here. First, the walls are super-thin. I can hear the conversations coming from next door. Word for word. It may or may not be the same experience for everyone though. Second, there is no table. I don't stay in the hotel room a lot. But I do use a laptop to research local places, maps, check email, etc. I had to put my laptop on the cabinet with the safe and sit on the floor. I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel where there wasn't a small table.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous
No internet in the rooms Also there was a charge for incidentals that I did not know about- internet and other things were not free in other words. They did not charge me after I complained but it was a great inconvenience to have to come down to the lobby ech time to make internet calls and check my email. My room was next to the maintenance room and the hallway rug was extremely old and dirty looking. There was always little pieces of paper on the rug also
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Little out dated but overall a good stay and good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: WiFi
Location: Close to Wakikik beach and shopping & dining.
We noticed improvements since our last stay in 2009. There was new carpet on every floor I was on. The room was clean and everything worked, except to WiFi was weak in our room. The staff made us feel welcome. Parking in inadequate, but we were able to park at a nearby hotel. This was not a major inconvenience. It is close to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

うーん。

Posted Jun 28, 2016
私が1人で滞在のためモデレートのお部屋にしたのですが、隣の声丸聞こえでした。 たぶんドア一枚でカギしてあるだけって感じでした!朝も隣の外人のでっかい声や歯磨き、洗面所の音で起きたりもしました。 あと、部屋の洗面所にわアリが数匹います。 とゆーかホテルの壁につたっていますw 洗面所以外にわいなかったのでまぁよかったです! あとわ、何回か部屋に帰るときに ルームカードが反応しなくて、鍵が開かなかったです。 7階のお部屋だったのであかなかったら また1階にもどって設定してもらい また部屋に戻る的なのが3回くらい。 とゆう感じでした!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

サービス、ロケーションは良いですがぁ.....

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: フロント、スタッフが親切でした。 ランドリールームがあったのが良かったです。
Cons: お客の騒音....。
Location: 良かったです。
フロントに中国人団体が朝食を食べていた。かなりフロアーが中国人団体でうるさかったです。 エレベーターがかなり遅いです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
No elevator and took forever to get to you. Staff was friendly. 2 min walking from the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient and Inexpensive

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the beach. It's on the far side of Waikiki (near the Honolulu Zoo).
Cons: Moderate rooms could use a microwave. Definitely an older hotel that could use some renovation.
Location: Close to Waikiki beaches - about 2 short blocks. ABC Store and a bus stop are about a block away. Tourist restaurants are also within walking distance
Traveling alone. 6 nights. Had a "moderate" room with 2 twin beds, mini fridge, & TV. A decent hotel for the most part and will suffice in terms of having a place to sleep while you're on vacation, so it's worth the price. One of the beds was right underneath the AC so I kept having to adjust the AC temp so I wouldn't get too cold. Internet was kind of wonky. Depending on the time of day, you couldn't access the WiFi networks. There were times that I had to use my cell phone as a personal hotspot. No real complaints. My experience was, overall, hassle-free. The staff were very friendly. Got checked in an hour early. I was greeted each time I left and returned to the hotel. Would definitely stay again if I was on a budget.
3 out of 5
by Yuri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels