Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
there were a few problems with the room and for a hotel like the Hilton, I was quite surprised. the staff were not interested in the problems, and I'm quite disappointed to be honest. won't stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Really nice hotel and comfortable rooms. Pools were too crowded and beach was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
great suite suitable for the whole family close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great group towers-lots facilities & entertainment

Posted May 18, 2015
Well established group of accomodation towers with stores, facilities & entertainment, right on the beach. Half way between major shopping centre & Waikiki (restaurants & shopping). Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel/resort close to the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I loved every minute of my stay. Didn't want to leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron OH

Didnot get what was reserved.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Public facities were excellant.
Cons: Fix up accessible rooms to be equal to standard rooms.
RESERVED AND PRE PAID FOR OUR ROOM IN DECEMBER 2014. WHEN WE CHECKED IN WE WERE TOLD WE WOULD HAVE TO TAKE AN ACCESSIBLE ROOM? BIG MISTAKE. ROOM WAS VERY STARK. TERRIBLE FURNISHINGS
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Waikiki Experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Good location, functional rooms
Cons: Upgrade furniture in rooms Dining opportunities in quality to reflect high end hotel
Location: Waikiki beach and Hilton lagoon right there. Ability to walk on Waikiki beach. Need to drive to most reasonable eating locations.
Good bu but pricey hotel at Waikiki beach. Rooms are clean and functional however, partially out date furniture does not reflect the high-end price. Everything including dining, tours, parking, rentals and other services in the Hilton village is about 50% more expensive compared to the rest of Waikiki beach. In particular, dining opportunities in the village are over priced and significantly below average in quality. Food at the Tropics bar was not eatable with fish arriving with smell and in dark gray color.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear you had issues during your stay with us and want you to know this is not the type of experience we aim for our guests to have during their stay. We have passed this feedback on to the appropriate departments for correction. We hope you’ll give us the chance to make it up to you in the future should your travels bring you back to Honolulu. Grant M. Nouchi, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

In the middle of it all!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect; close to everything, beaches, groceries, restaurants and shopping. Nice kitchen and amenities. washer/dryer, etc.
Cons: Small and crowded pool. Would be nice to have more late night eating available during the week on Hawaiian Village grounds. Checkout too early!
Location: Everyone is nearby and area is walkable.
Great location in the middle of the busy part of the island. Close to several beaches (Waikiki always crowded and fun), upscale stores and shopping mall, restaurants, nightlight is within walking distance. Really a walkable area with convenient trolleys for quick rides as well as tours. Such friendly service and the weather is God sent. The southern part of the island is bustling, the eastern side has beautiful more quiet beaches for snorkeling and families, and the North Shore, lots of undeveloped oceanfront for surfers. A lovely vacation place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property with us. Thank you for recognizing our dedication to providing outstanding service. We hope to you’ll stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Honolulu. Grant M. Nouchi, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful hotel in a convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Space in the apartment (we had a 2 bedroom with views of the city and lagoon), the pools and how close it was to the beach.
Cons: A little more information about the site at the start would have been great as it was hard to find our way around.
Location: Shopping, beaches, lagoons, pools, Diamond Head, dolphin swims, the Zoo.
This was a beautiful hotel with wonderful facilities, close to the beach, with many pools on the property. As a part of the Hilton Hawaiian Village, the property was VERY busy, however the Grand Waikikian is a little distanced from all that so fairly peaceful. It was a struggle at times finding a spot near the pool as it was so busy, but I think this is the case for all Waikiki hotels. This was a great location, removed from the city centre so not hectic 24/7, but close enough to walk or catch the trolley. It was also only 900 metres away from the fantastic Ala Moana shopping centre, so definitely can recommend this hotel not only for its facilities & the great Friday night fireworks, but also its proximity to shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Grant M. Nouchi, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect vacation

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Had a great time relaxing in the beautiful hawaiian weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you have a perfect, relaxing vacation while staying with us. Grant M. Nouchi, Assistant General Manager