Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Best resort

Posted Feb 26, 2017
My family and I wanted the last two days of our Oahu stay to be luxurious and that is what we got in Halekulani. After a action packed 10 days in north shore it was a great place to unwind . Their service was impeccable . The restaurants are some of the best we have visited in Waikiki . Their hospitality is world class . Unlike most American 5 star resort , this was totally worth the money . They made every attempt to make our stay comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful enclave in Waikiki madness!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: We loved the incredi-service and protected, serene feel the setting and staff provided.
Cons: The rooms are a tad dated, but very nicely appointed
Location: Incredible location - should guests want Waikiki crowds, they're right there - but one could never leave the property for a quiet, luxurious stay!!
Attention to detail, impeccable service and fabulous location make this a beautiful oasis on Waikiki!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable luxury

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Multiple food options on the property but also close enough to almost anything else in the vicinity.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Right in the heart of Waikiki.
We stayed here for a week this time and we very satisfied with the experience. Close to the beach but with first rate amenities from the private pool area to the onsite food options. If you are looking for upscale lodging close to Waikiki, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Location cannot be beat

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location and the ocean view are simply the best
Location: Located in the very heart of waikiki
Excellent staff and facility. A beautiful hotel. Clean and quiet. Management makes every effort to ensure a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sebastopl ca

Great location-right on th beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Beautiful pool restraunt so and services The staff could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Luxury Hotel in Waikiki Beach!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The view is pretty great! I can see the waikiki beach from my room!
Cons: All is good! Maybe the staff can be more passionate.
Location: Nearby the outrigger reef resort and Starbucks shop
Wonderful experience! The room, the view, the location are very nice! I will choose the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I stayed in ocean-view room. View is very beautiful, but terrace is little bit unsafe. The pool is very good to swim but not good for just walking or enjoy the pool, cause it is quite deep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The pool accommodations were great. Hotel service best I have ever experienced
Cons: Needs a Jacuzzi spa
Location: walkable shopping, restaurants and other major hotels. located right on the beach
Got personal guide of hotel and room upon check in. Refrigerator in room comes with free water replaced daily. Very clean room with exceptional service and attention to detail. A small gift/memento was left on our bed each night. The pool area had very nice accommodations with table/chairs/umbrellas between many of the chaise lounges which worked well for food service. Free water and sunscreen also provided. We ate at both Orchids and House without a Key and enjoyed the food, service and amazing views of the sunset. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Service

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Perfect service. We will be back. We love the Japanese hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Will return every year for ever!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised of the professionalism by all staff members. I asked for a fan and received one. Asked for a refrigerator and received one. They supplied me with unlimited bottles of water, even when I used my rental car. Housekeeping arrived in the morning to clean room and also came in the evening to prepare your bedding for sleep, replenish your towels and of course more bottled water and anything else you needed.They even laid a towel beside your bed for your feet! My wife and I were treated like a King and Queen. If you want to get spoiled then this is the place. Make sure you include breakfast with your hotel stay.Your breakfast table has a breathless Pacific ocean view.