Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

値段が安いので長期滞在にもってこいだと思い、選びました。

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: カラカウア通りから少し歩きますが、有名なクリームポットもホテルの1階にあります。
客室は古く、バスタブは年期が入っており、湯船に浸かれるといったかんじではありませんでした。またドライヤーに髪の毛が絡まっていたのも気になりました。エアコンの音もうるさかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hawaiian Monarch for the budget traveller

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The Hawaiin Monarch is recommended for the budget traveller. Small items like bottled water and juices (bought from the nearby 7-eleven and ABC convenience stores) can be stocked in the mini-fridge. The number 2 and 4 buses are close to the hotel. Boarding passes can be printed in the room near the front desk (the browser's history should be cleared when finished). It is a short leisurely walk from the hotel to restaurants on Kalakaua. A Chinese deli serving steamed and baked buns is located on the Don Quixote market and food stall complex and is a 20 minute walk from the hotel. (A short walk from the deli is Ala Moana mall and Walmart).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and comfortable hotel, freindly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Comforable hotel, quite rooms, and friendly staff
Cons: Internet service was only availabe in lobby and resterunt.
Location: Just across river from convention center, close to resteraunts and shops and local bus service
Excelent views of honolulu and overal basic but comforable hotel, quite rooms, and also had a laundry facility on 5th floor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: It's a long way from the beach...but that's probably why their rates are reasonable.
Needs a little upgrading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokorozawa

フロントの対応が良くない

Posted Oct 1, 2016
9月22日から30日まで8泊しました。エクスペディアのセールで格安で予約したので料金的には満足していますが、チェックイン時のフロントの対応が良くありませんでした。英語が話せない私たちに面倒くさそうにいら立つような態度で不愉快な思いをしました。だから人にはあまり勧められません。あとチェックイン時にプールやジムなどの施設使用料金1泊につき10ドル強、80数ドルを取られましたが高すぎに感じました。部屋の広さは普通、冷蔵庫、レンジ、コーヒーメーカーはありましたが、電気ポットがなく不便でした。立地については長期滞在する人には静かで良いと思います。またホテルの横にセブンイレブン、徒歩6~7分にフードパントリーの支店、10数分でドンキホーテに行けるので便利でした。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 韓国

お勧めはしない

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: 隣にセブンがあること
Cons: たくさん改善してほしい
Location: 目の前に川
ビーチから遠かった 隣の部屋の声と音がうるさかった シャワーの使い方が分からない 水圧が弱い オートロックがない 隣の声と音と振動で壁が壊れると思った エアコンの音がうるさすぎて寝れない
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do your research.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi service, cleanliness, updates to rooms, WINDOWS
Booked this hotel for a vacation on a budget. I honestly feel like i didn't get what i paid for. The 'standard' room with a double bed was TINY with a very awkward set up. Very hard to navigate. In addition to that, the room is VERY DATED. Think early 90's with wicker furniture. In fact, I'm sure the ac was from that era. It was loud,clanky and never wanted to stay on. We thought "oh, no big deal, we can open a window." NOPE, because they bolted them closed. They advertise having wifi but, don't assume it reaches your room. It doesn't. You can only use it in the lobby, their closet sized "business center" or in the filthy laundry room. Speaking of laundry room, don't bother. Not only is the state of the laundry room worrisome, the machines are filthy and will leave your clothes smelling. Be careful not to bring any pests with you. We saw a rather large cockroach running along the walls and floor. They do have a small pool that i cant review cause i only saw it. A fitness room that they charge you for the key to (then why charge an amenities fee?). Overall, i cant recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地は好み

Posted Sep 25, 2016
ホテルをただの宿泊所と考えている人や、トロリーバスをそんなに活用しない人には問題ないホテルだと思うが、「素敵なホテル」を期待する人には最悪だと思う。冷房がうるさく、部屋のコンセントは壊れていた。個人的には市バスを使うので不便はないし、DFSまで歩いて15分だし良かった。ホテルの一階にあるクリームポットが最高だった。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

価格重視かと思いきや難あり。

Posted Sep 24, 2016
毎日10$のサービス料をチェックインの際に支払う必要があり長期滞在では結局割高になりました。エアコンがうるさく設備も古い。多少割高になっても次は他のホテルを利用します。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 宮城県

ちょっと古いけれど、充分快適

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: 団体客などがいないため、フロントでの手続きもスムースだし、ホテル全体が静かで良い。一階のパンケーキレストラン"Cream Pot"も、相変わらず美味しい。
Cons: 部屋の清掃で、マグカップが洗っていない日が一日だけあった。エアコンの音が大きい。
Location: アラモアナまでは徒歩圏内。ワイキキまでも歩いて15-20分。ホテルのすぐそばにセブンイレブンとABCがあり、ちょっとした食べ物を調達するには充分。
ダブルベッド1台の客室を選択。昨年宿泊した部屋はベッド2台でバスタブも深めで良かったのだが、今年の部屋のバスタブは浅かった。日本のように「お湯につかる」というわけにはいかず、シャワーのさいに足元をあたためる程度。部屋のエアコンは旧式で、音がすごい。ベッドにはいるとちょうど顔のあたりに冷風が来る。ただ、部屋全体はよく冷える。ラナイは無い部屋。窓からはアラワイ運河が良く見えて、夜景が美しい。チェックインのさい、まだ午前中だったので部屋の用意が出来ておらず、"See you 三時"と言われた。(笑) ただし、部屋の用意が出来ていればチェックイン時刻前であっても入室できるようだ。フロントで荷物を預けて預り証の半券をもらって、三時まで時間をつぶす。スタッフの対応は親切だが、日本語が通じない人がほとんど。wi-fiはフロントでしか繋がらず、コーリングカードを使った国際電話も、なぜか部屋からは不通だった。