Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and shopping.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Friendly staff, lots to do in the hotel alone. Check the hotel calendar upon arrival there is always fun things happening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Did not have time to go to the beach

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: There was nothing to dislike about this tower.
Cons: I can not think of anything
Location: Anything you want can be found in the Hilton complex.
I have no idea way my party of five was upgraded to a 3 bedroom penthouse but the experience was awesome. The Grand Waikaiian was a fabulous experience. We had 3 bedrooms, a living room, a dining area, a fully equipped kitchen, and 3 bathrooms. W also had 3 lanais. one off the living room, 1 off the master bedroom and 1 off the 3rd bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St-Jean-sur-Richelieu

Formidable hôtel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: L`excellent service, le confort de la chambre, la propreté, la proximité de la plage, magasins à proximité, lieu très sécuritaire
Cons: Aucune, tout est parfait, nous y retournerons
Location: Plusieurs activités sont proposées à l`hôtel, plusieurs excursions peuvent aussi se faire à pied ou en transport en commun
Nous avons adoré notre séjour à cette hôtel, nous avions une suite avec toutes les commodités, chambre séparée, salon avec divan-lit, cuisine complète, deux téléviseurs ainsi que plusieurs activités incluses comme les cours de yoga, de tai-chi, de danse hawaiienne, location d`un film gratuit par jour, 2 bouteilles d`eau incluses par jour, par contre, il ne faut pas oublier les frais de service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

設備が充実したビーチ・コンドミニアム

Posted Jan 16, 2016
設備が充実したビーチ・コンドミニアムで、コンシエルジュもしっかりしていて、部屋のハウスキーピングもよい。広いビーチに近く便利で、ショッピングの場所も近い。家族に良い。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from 横浜

子連れには快適

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: スタッフのサービス。
Cons: Twinの部屋は大体コネクティングの部屋なので、予約の際に独立した部屋のTwinとわかるようにしてください、 年齢制限があっても行ってみれば無視されている。
Location: ワイキキ海岸より若干離れているの泳ぐ場所はホテル敷地内しかない。
ビレッジの中にスライダーのあるプライベートプールとビーチがあり、常にセキュリティーの目が行き届いているので、小さな子供がいるかたには快適に過ごせる。 ただし、大人だけで、コネクティングルームの部屋をアロケーションされると快適さは吹き飛んでしまう場合がある。 予約には年齢制限があるのに隣の部屋にベビーがいることがあるので部屋の鍵をもらうときに必ず確認すること。 ワイキキビーチには少し散歩が必要で日常の買い物をするにはワイキキ自体が不便なのでそのことを 予約の際に考慮すべきである。   全体的にスタッフはよく訓練されており、日本語を話せるスタッフばかりで、ゲストも大半は日本人であることから英語の苦手な方には快適に過ごせる。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Beautiful resort and convenient location

Posted Nov 5, 2015
家族旅行で2回目のヒルトンハワイアンビレッジ、今回はグランドバケーションラグーンタワーに10日間滞在しました。 夫婦+子供二人(4yr old and 10mo old girls)で大満足のStay もともとアメリカ生活が長いので日本語サービスはあまり必要ないのですが普通の日本人の家族連れには便利かと思います。 私たちの場合、フルキッチン付きのスイートに滞在して大体朝食はスーパーマーケットで購入してきたヨーグルト、シリアル、フルーツ、ターキーとカッテージチーズとオーガニックサラダでサンドイッチを作ったり、ステーキを焼いてステーキサンドやアサイーボウルなど、スイートルームならでは環境が気に入ってます。冷蔵庫もフルサイズなのでスーパーマーケットへの買出したっぷりしても平気です。American sizeの5 qzジュースボトルも何本も余裕で入ります。 コンロ周りはIHのヒーターが4つ、ナベ、フライパンx2、ポットなほ十分な設備、silverも十分。私たちは娘のお気に入りの子供用カテラリーとプレートセットは持参しましたが、大人用十分です。大型レンジとdish washerも大変便利ですね。 カウンターにハイチェアーとダイニングスペースに大型丸テーブルとイス4脚。 毎朝ここで家族そろって朝食をとりました。 リビングは広々。80インチ(めちゃでかい)のテレビとPS3が備え付け。無制限で利用できる(Dealによるかな)のDVDレンタルカードがあれば大画面でムービーが見れます。うちは上の娘の好きなディズニームービーがレンタル出来たので家族みんなで楽しめました。また、アメリカなので日本より早くレンタルに出ているものもあるようですね。メインソファーはキングサイズのベッドになります。映画を見ながら寝るときはこっち。 主寝室にはキングベッドと大きなチェストとクローゼット。こちらにもテレビはあります。キッチン側からも通じるトイレバスルームへのドア。 バルコニーには大きなテーブルとイス4脚があって、最高眺めのいいocean view!ダイアモンドヘッドも望めます。もちろん、リビングからも主寝室からもオーシャンビュー。 リゾート内の施設は言わずと知れたヒルトンハワイアンビレッジ、パラダイスそのものですね。 夕方のビーチラインに沈む夕陽はいつ見ても息が止まりそうなくらい美しいですね。プールもグランドバケーション専用プールには大きなスライダーが2本あって上の娘は一度入ったら出ないくらいエンジョイ。 ロケーションはどこへ行くにも便利ですね。うちの場合は基本車行動なのですが、アラモアナショッピングセンターは車で5分、ロイヤルハワイアンセンターも数分、ダウンタウンもHI-1へのインターもすぐなのでカハラモールやノースへ足を延ばすにも便利。もちろん車がない人でもバスやトロリーなどの乗り場があるので便利そうでした。駐車場もValletでなくても使える距離感。 とにかくワイキキいくならヒルトングランドバケーションinハワイアンビレッジいいですね。 家族みんなでいい滞在ができました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Spacious rooms, many pools, close to the beach

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Stayed in a room with a fully fitted kitchen. Great for breakfast and dinner with young kids. Room was spacious, clean and balcony had great views over the beach. Hotel complex has several pools to choose from, with the hotel guests-only pool being great for young kids. Hotel complex also has its own lagoon, again great for young kids (and old kids) to mess about in. And Waikiki beach is right there too. On the downside, there is only one gym, which can get crowded and the hotel complex restaurants are expensive. Service was good - always friendly and effective. Overall, yes we would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都大田区

プールが充実

Posted Oct 28, 2015
カリアタワーのオーシャンビューのお部屋で、キッチンは充実していたし、同じフロアに無料で使えるランドリーがありました。 ラグーンは水温が低いのでパドルボートを楽しみ、パラダイスプールで子供と3日連続でスライダーを楽しみました。 ヒルトンハワイアンビレッジ、定宿になりそうです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay with children!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities, friendliness of staff, space in room
Cons: Ocean views should be full-on ocean, not the ocean way off to the side where you need to actually be on the balcony to see it.
Location: The Hilton Hawaiian is essentially a resort, so you can stay on the property your entire stay if you wanted.
Was considered an "ocean view", but more of a "peek a view" with most of our view being the Ilikai (spelling?) hotel and the pier/ocean a little off to the side. Other than that, great, place with up to date furnishings. Very comfortable. Housekeeping and all the stuff were friendly and accommodating. We usually stay with family when visiting Oahu, but if we need a hotel at a future date, will definitely stay at the Grand Vacation Suites at the Hilton. Loved the separate valet/check-in, was much less busy than the main valet/check-in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great pool and private beach

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Nice hotel with great pool and private beach. Lots of shops and restaurants on the hotel property as well so very convenient. Stayed in the a suite in the lagoon tower. Nice size rooms with a full kitchen which was great for my family.