Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We were in the lagoon tower, the room was perfect with exception of the road noise since we were located closest to the road we could hear the trucks at 4am unloading and backing up. We will stay there again just request a different room location. Friday night fireworks were enjoyable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This is our forth time to stay there. Every time there has been an issue with the room booked, so we have to accept a lesser room. This time we had no balcony when the room that was booked had one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Absolutely fantastic

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: We have always stayed at HHV as we find it the perfect spot. Walking distance to downtown and also to Ala Moana. Taxis and trolleys always available!
This was our first time staying at Grand Vacations and it won't be our last. From the minute we arrived being greeted with leis, to the valet staff having our car ready every time. To the cleaners who made the sofa bed every night for us (unasked). To having our own laundry room on hand. I cannot fault our stay. Loved the space in the apartment, kids enjoyed watching the luau from the balcony too and loved having a full size kitchen as well. Can't wait to stay again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very nice experience. Friendly customer service. Very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at Hilton Hawaiian Village -

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Great views and comfort
Cons: Do away with the automatic $30.00 nite fees. This makes no sense to me. Another item that took my money. Check out should have been 12:00 noon.
Location: 10:00am was too early of check out. Parasailing was awesome as well as Aloha Stadium.
The stay was nice and hotel personal was excellent. We have been here three times ( every five years for Anniv). I am complaining about the parking cost as this zapped alot of my funds. I also think you guys should have advised me earlier that I was staying in a suite and which tower. I could have planned differently and checked in differently. Overall, very nice and I would do this again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Conveniently located by the beach, shopping, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Great hotel on beach front

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had a ball, lots to do within resort or close by at local shopping areas. Be as busy as you like or relax as much as you want perfect holiday Will definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF , Cali

Nice hotel and clean and near the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I love this hotel the only thing I think it needs its more lighting in the rooms . The lamps they have don't really light up a lot . They should put tracking lights .... And the cabinet door on top of the refrigerator was loose and almost fell on us . Otherwise it was a beautiful room with living space for the kids .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Coffee shops, restuarants and beach is all in walking distance. There is also a convenient store.
Cons: The check in time 4pm is too late and the check out time 10 am is too early. Like it to be at least 2pm check in and 12 pm check out.
Location: Great location!
We enjoyed the beach very much. Did not have much time to do more because of family wedding. THe fireworks on the beach on Friday night was amazing experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Grant M. Nouchi Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family place

Posted May 6, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Stayed in a one bedroom suite in the kalia tower. Perfect. Staff were so friendly and helpful from the minute we got there. Very safe to walk around at night. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property with us. Thank you for recognizing our dedication to providing outstanding service. We hope to you’ll stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Waikiki. Grant M. Nouchi Assistant General Manager