Ratings based on 9,547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant resort with plenty to do

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Facilities and pleasant staff. I really enjoyed the free Hula and Ukulele lessons.
Cons: pricing
Location: Waikiki is very commercial, but there are plenty of tours to take you around. Renting a car is probably the best option.
I enjoyed my stay at the resort, plenty of amenities and I wasn't short of things to do in the hotel and out. It's a shame it seems like one big shopping mall but I guess that is Waikiki in a nutshell. I would still strongly recommend this hotel - I enjoyed the free Hula and Ukulele lessons, however, I would advise taking time to travel to the north and west of the island where there is far more beauty. Waikiki claims that it has the best beach but it is in fact an artificial beach, with the sand taken from the ACTUAL best beach in the USA, Hanauma Bay (voted 2015 and 2016). The tours and activities desks around the hotel are very useful, the staff are extremely pleasant and will help you plan what to do during your stay. I cannot speak any higher of the Blue Hawaii Circle Island Photo tour, best thing I did by far! Also the Manoa Waterfall trail is great fun, easy 1 km walk and 20 mins taxi ride away ($25 one-way). You can walk to lots of places or take a bus too, just plan timings wisely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Experience

Posted Dec 7, 2016
What a great resort. The staff were all very helpful and polite. There was only one bartender at the Tapa bar that I thought was a bit rude. The location is amazing, right on the beach and withing walking distance to Alo Moana Mall and also the main strip. I would love to stay here again the only thing I would like to see is for Hilton to get rid of the $30 a day resort charge. For what you pay for the room all the stuff that is included in this charge should be included in the price of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Booked room No longer available

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Familiarity of 10 years
Cons: Integrity! honor your bookings.
Location: Fireworks were great, as always
After waiting over an hour , standing in line, we were told our room option was no longer available. We wanted a king bed. We were offered 2 double or 2 queen beds in a less popular tower with additional charge.. as we are on our 10 th anniversary, we wanted the same bed. After much todo, we could for $60 plus tax a night, on top of the previously booked rate, get KING in Diamond Head Tower. We have stayed over 10 years with this place-never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a horrible way to start our family vacation

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We had a six month old and a two year old and the service was horrible. The staff were very unprofessional and not helpful. The condition of our room was appalling. I did not expect this from the Hilton. I wI'll definitely not be staying at the Hilton Hawaiian Village again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Una excelente ubicación con gran vista al mar, no hubo molestias de ninguna índole! Las personas muy agradables
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

편의시설이 잘 갖춰진 호텔

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: 기념품가게와 디저트,식당등 잘 갖춰져 있어 리조트 내부에서 놀기 좋았다. 객실이 홈페이지의 사진이랑 비슷하게 잘되어있어서 좋았다. 수영장 등 시설이 잘 갖춰져 있다. 쇼핑센터 등지로 가는 버스가 근처에 있어서 돌아다니기도 편함. 타파 바가 가장 인상적이었다. 연주자
Cons: 날이 쌀쌀할때 가서 그런지 수영장 물이 너무 차가워서 놀기 힘들었다. 월풀이 더 많아졌으면 좋겠다. 쿠폰북에서 몇가지 사용가능한 혜택이 있었는데, 조금 더 유용한 것이 많아지면 좋겠다. 리조트 피에 포함되어있는 체험리스트 일정이 너무 이른 아침이거나 2시반 같이 다른
기념품가게와 디저트,식당등 잘 갖춰져 있어 리조트 내부에서 놀기 좋았다. 쿠폰북에서 몇가지 사용가능한 혜택이 있었는데, 조금 더 유용한 것이 많아지면 좋겠다. 객실이 홈페이지의 사진이랑 비슷하게 잘되어있어서 좋았다. 수영장이 좋았는데, 월풀이 더 많아졌으면 좋겠다. 타파 바가 가장 인상적이었다. 연주자 분들이 연주를 너무 잘하심. 리조트 피에 포함되어있는 체험리스트 일정이 너무 이른 아침이거나 2시반 같이 다른 여행지를 돌아다니고 있을 시간인 경우가 있고, 프로그램이 그렇게 많지 않아서 체험을 못하고 온게 아쉽다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

長期滞在にも一長一短

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: コインランドリーの設置
Location: ワイキキの中心部からは少し離れているが、十分に徒歩圏内であり問題なし
非常に広いホテルのため、ホテルの外に出たくない日でもそれなりに楽しく過ごせる。ただし、コインランドリーが無いのが不便(ランドリーサービスは有るが高め)。ワイキキの中心部からは少し離れているが、十分に徒歩圏内であり、アラモアナショッピングセンターへも徒歩で行ける。ビーチは波も穏やかで、そこまで混雑しておらず快適。学生の団体旅行と重なると、夜間うるさかったり、エレベーターが渋滞して待たされることがある。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Has everything you need!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Excellent resort with lots to do! Activities are good for all ages. Good choice of resteraunts and very close to lots of shopping. Very easy to get local transportation and tours of island. No need to rent s car, save the money. Parking is expensive. No microwaves in hotel room, so plan to eat out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great hotel with an excellent little village, loved it there! Great location to everything aswell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay..relaxing

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Stayed for 7 days..needed a microwave however there were none available for guests.