Ratings based on 9,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

The hotel/village is right on the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The views and decorations
Cons: Include different night activities to engage people. Arrange tours to visit the different amusement areas in the island Lower the rooms prices
Location: The village is in the center of town where everything is close by (walking) and you do not even need to go out because everything is in the village
We had great time. The village has everything you need to have fun, wide varieties of restaurants and nice classy selection of shopping stores
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

First time stay at Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, few to no flies or insects, rooms have everything hair dryer, iron and ironing board, room safe, refrig, coffee maker all
Cons: Entertainment - could have more through the complex
Location: Not near any commercial areas or businesses - long walk or cab ride to business / shopping areas (reasonably priced shopping), tours buses pick you up
Gigantic Resort - very busy - over books rooms, but they will find a room for you if reservation was confirmed - nice clean beach, nice clean pools - many kids - restaurants expensive - limited entertainment - additional resort fee charged after your stay (about $31.50 per night), TV stations very limited and shows do not match the guide on TV - but the hotel does offer free movies that you can obtain from machines in the lobbies, clean, safe, friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho, California

This is great for children and adults

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Terrific family hotel, 4 pools, 3 water slides Great spa, great exercise facility Beautiful, manicured beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

명성에 비해 아쉬운 호텔

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: 전망
Cons: 친절하지 않은 직원
힐튼의 명성에 비해 직원들이 친절하지도 않고 전체적으로 만족스럽지 않은 호텔 프론트 데스크 및 각종 안내데스크에는 손님이 귀찮은 듯한 태도이며, 설명을 요청해도 친절하지 않음. 다음번에는 방문할 의사가 없어짐 같은 금액이면 다른 호텔을 추천함
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KOR

해변을 갖고 있는 아름다운 리조트

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: 리조트가 커서 리조트 내에서 모든것을 해결할 수 있어서 좋았어요.
Cons: 특별히 개선할 점은 찾지 못했어요.
Location: 와이키키해변과는 걸어서 10분정도 거리가 있지만, 가족과의 여행이라면 단연 추천해드리고 싶네요!
가족과 함께 지내기에 너무 편안하고 좋은 호텔이었어요! 해변에서 수영하다가, 내부 수영장에서 수영을 하고, 정말 여행내내 즐겁고 재미있었어요^^
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great and would stay again. Staff and facilities were top!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Shorter check in lines.
Location: Pearl Harbor, palace and Waikiki
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. The hotel was convenient to beach, restaurants and shopping. Taxis we're readily available when needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Location was nice but construction started at 6:30

Posted Aug 22, 2016
When we first checked in they put us in the Kalia Tower. Our room faced the street and the noise was very loud. There are no restaurants or pools near that tower. We requested a room changed and received one after a few phone calls. We were moved to the Tapa Tower. Much nicer room, pool and lounge a few steps away. Unfortunately there is construction going on as they are building a new tower. Expedia mentioned the construction in our confirmation but said it was limited to 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. Sadly construction started at around 6:30 am everyday. When we called Guest Services nothing changed. We understand that facilities development can occur while vacationing but 6:30 am???? We would have chosen another hotel if we knew that was the case. Staff was hit or miss. Some great, others seemed annoyed. The room was not cleaned very well. Bird poop all over the lanai. No coffee packets for the morning. The location is nice. But there are a lot of other hotels that offer a good location withiut having to wake up at 6:30.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Best in Waikiki!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Beach front and has everything!!
Spent a week there and I'm glad I chose Hilton Village, it is by far the best resort around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

シャワー室がもっとよかったら

Posted Aug 22, 2016
入ってまず素晴らしい眺めに感激。設備も古いながらも問題なかったのですが、バスルームに入ると雑巾臭。どうもシャワーカーテンのようです。 チェックイン3日後にフロントから問題ないか聞かれたので臭いの話をしたところ、翌朝の清掃の際に新しいカーテンに替えてくれてありました。感謝。 スタッフの対応は良いです。 カーテン含め設備が新しいかメンテがてっていされていたらもっと気持ち良かったかなとも思います。最上階だったせいもしれませんが、シャワーの水圧も低かったです。