Ratings based on 9,727 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Amazing and friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The staff was sincer and kind helping my husband's uncle who is developmentally disabled. Their kindness coupled with the beautiful resort made a lasting impression. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynden, Washington

The Rainbow Tower is awesome

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: We lover all the incredible landscaping and pools.
Location: The Waikiki trolleys are very handy for getting around Oahu. The Hilton Hawaiian Village takes two days to explore with all its stores and shops.
This was our first trip to Hawaii. The Hilton Hawaiian Village was a great choice. Our room was on the 10th floor of the Rainbow Tower facing the Lagoon, it had two balconies with sweeping views of the harbor. The Friday night fireworks, for the month on February were launched over the lagoon so we watched from the comfort of our balcony with a nice glass of wine. The resort has an incredible beach and the resort amenities were fabulous. We really didn't venture much away from the resort. The only draw back was at 5:30 -6:00 am the lagoon area was cleaned by a tractor pulled device that we found to be some what of an odd wake up call. Beside this we have nothing but positive reviews of the trip. Maholo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

beautiful view

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We booked resort view and got upgraded to ocean view, probably due to a mix of the openings they had and the fact that we looked exhausted with our 2 small kids. we could see the ocean, Waikiki beach, diamond head, etc from our balcony on the 3 5th floor. it was beautiful. We can't wait to come back. the resort fee and parking were pricey but as expected at a resort like the hilton. staff was nothing but friendly although one of the people at tour booking was a little more aggressive than I would've liked. wonderful stay. We are so glad we went.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We checked in super late, the staff was friendly enough. We got to the room and there wasamustysmell followed by cigarette smoke (maybe someone below us?) tho it's a no smoking facility. There was food stuck to the table in the room and the bathroom counter had not even been wiped down (weird since we didn't even check in till midnight, there was plenty of time to clean) we've stayed at this hotel several times because the kids love the pool and lagoon. It's never been this disappointing tho. Probably won't be back anymore either, it was so expensive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust

Too big ,had to go the 5th building down in Rain

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I would. It recommended this hotel , too big , not clear on where to check in , as there are so many towers, extra resort fees as well , I would not stay here again , better at a smaller place .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, Tx

Staying in Waikiki

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: It had an awesome beach with a view of a beautiful sunset and all amenities needed could be found within the resort.
Cons: Please ensure all appliances are working properly.
Location: The hotel is located well within walking distance of a number of eating and shopping areas in the Waikiki area reasonably priced.
Although we were there during the off season, it was very congested and construction was taking place in our tower. Due to the cost difference, we requested a room with a resort view versus a ocean view and ended up with a perfect view of the parking garage across the street. Twice during our stay, the TV and the clock went out and required maintenance to respond. Since we rented a car, we had to park in the parking garage for 8 nights. Based on the price of items within the resort and parking garage fee's, I don't' understand why they also charge a resort fee. You do not receive anything additionally than any other hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Loved the hotel...will definitely stay again!!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: microwave in room
We loved our stay in Tapa tower. Room was very nice, clean, and up to date. We had a mini fridge but were kind of disappointed that there wasnt a microwave. That was our ONLY complaint! Housekeeping was great, hotel staff - great, activities person- great. Loved the restaurant on the beach, Tropics bar and grill- our favorite! Visited several times. Went to a time share- didnt purchase timeshare but did purchase a package to come back. Cant wait to go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Beautiful resort & facilities close to everything.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel has wonderful facilities with 4 pools and being right along the beach with a lagoon aswell. The room was nice aswell, it is still slightly old but still in good condition. The staff were always lovely and welcoming, we enjoyed our trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Room is poorly soundproof and smelly and old

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The people at Bell Service are very nice.
Cons: Everything but not price
I can hear clearly what the next room is talking about; Room equipment is really old. Refrigerator seems long time no used. Carpet is really old and SMEELY (I have to open the window all the time). The fitted sheet has stain. Some clients wear their own clothes (Shorts and T-shirt) playing in the swimming pool, horrible. I called the front desk about my package mailing, but they didn't tell me they charged fee (I forget it's $6 or $8) to receive the package for me. They charged me, but I have to pick up myself to go another building. They charged resort fee everyday, honestly, not much things to enjoy. You want better you pay more, even the beach chair. So weird this hotel have towel card, everyone only can get one towel w the card. If you dont return the towel to get your card back, they will charged you $20-$40 (I forget the price) per towel. With this price, you have better choice in Honolulu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Everything as advertised!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: Better take out / Delivery Food Quality; even your staff say the Delivery Food is sub par.
Location: Farther from the heart of Waikiki than I have ever stayed.....but well worth the walk!
Not happy with final billing......includes a $39.00 charge for Valet when I never had a car.....and the line up @ the front desk was over 30 minutes long, which would put me in jeopardy of missing my flight. Now I am forced to deal with this incorrect charge from 2400 miles away....my home in Vancouver BC. ( It is not a lot of money, it is the aggravation and unnecessary effort required to correct the Hilton Hotel staff error. ) It would be recommended that more staff is available @ check in / out......I saw outrageously long lines @ all times of day. Hotel staff were great, but it should be made clear on the website that there is no " regular " room service......i.e. If I wanted a fresh brewed coffee and danish....that was out of the question! There is " take out " / Delivery but the pizza and wings ordered were not great.