Ratings based on 9,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda

Nice hotel close to the beach. Like, really close!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The ocean view was awesome, although to the left was construction...I just try not to look to my left but it wasn't noisey plus I wasn't there half the day so by the time I'm back they're off and gone. Clean hotel rooms and great service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Very busy hotel, had lots to offer.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Right in the hub of activity, numerous shopping, dining and activity options if your in the mood of being in the middle of a "rat race". This was an overnight stop for my wife and I on the way to Kauai so it was far too busy for our liking. The room was average, and not what I would expect from a Hilton. The posting on Expedia was a little misleading as I thought there was one tower (rather than 5 or 6) and I thought we'd be closer to the ocean but we're in the back tower. All in all, an average stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Tapa Tower Hilton Hawaiian Village

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The grounds are beautiful with great pools, shopping, restaurants, lagoon and the beach just steps from your room.
Location: This is a great location for views of diamond head and the harbor. Very close to Ala Moana shopping center.
For a small upgrade, we stayed in the Tapa Tower at Hilton Hawaiian Village. The view was amazing. There is always something to watch from your lanai...ocean, palm trees, surfers, boats, paddle boarders, kayaks, submarines, airplanes, helicopters, sunsets, fireworks, amazing night skyline, etc. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Only the bed was slightly firm and my back was feeling sore. However, I am sure that the wonderful housekeeping staff would do what they could to take care of that. The staff was amazing! Every request was taken care of right away. Everyone who helped us was friendly and helpful at the front desk, bell desk, and housekeeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel And Restaurant Staff Were Very rude, Like I Was Bothering them, The Slamming Doors Were Heard Nonstop In My room, The Paper Thin Walls Were ridiculous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ビーチ、ショッピング、全てに便利。

Posted Jul 23, 2016
ホテル(ビレッジ内)に、ビーチ、ショッピング、レストラン 全てが揃っており、又治安もあまり気にしなくては良い為、非常に快適です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The hotel was nice and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: not paying for parking
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping in walking distant. Hotel on the beach.
We liked the location of the hotel. We could walk to dinner or any other meal if we were at the hotel. We did not eat at the hotel...little to pricey for our budget. I did not like paying $32 a day to park. As expensive as the stay was parking should be part of the stay. But with that said you pretty much had to pay to park everywhere in Waikiki. And we ordered two drinks from the bar by the pool and it was $27.75! Overall we had a good experience for our first time to Hawaii. But if you are planning to go.....take a lot of dough!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Very convenient can walk to the beach and stores
Staff were very nice and friendly and the room has a very nice view and very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not bad, but there are other hotels much better then this one
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

色々便利な立地のホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2016
ビーチ、レンタカー、アラモアナ、DFS どこに行くにも便利なホテルです。 ただ、ホテルが乱立してるので、ALIIタワー以外はチェックイン、アウトにかなり時間を要します。今回はALIIだったので、専用カウンターがタワーの1階にありスムーズでした。ただ、やはりヒルトンは高級ホテルなので、リゾートフィーがかかるのでご注意を!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mty

Buenísimo el hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Buenísimo el hotel lo único es que en la torre que nos quedamos estaba muy lejos de la playa.