Ratings based on 3,024 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location.,comforable room, quite!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Quite , clean, and comfortable !
Cons: Front desk service
Location: Easy walking distance to the beach, shops and near by good food
Hilton Waikiki beach exceeded my expection. Location has walking distance to the beach and shopping street. We like it- It's quite and comfortable! We slept well during our 7 nights stay. Bell desk service is outstanding . Everyone look happy and willing to help. One of the member - Ryan did awesome job. Compared with Front desk, I wish they can do better .. Not to mention the person's name - he just doesn't like his work- not welcoming, no smile . When I check in, I was the one very cheerful , Aloha! On this trip , I invited my sister and brother in law to join us ( they are from Sydney,Australia), We went on Mini Bus circle Island tour,Polynesian culture center ,Pearl Harbor , SunsetCruise.tour And Kauai Island . We had great time ! Definately , we will go back to Hawaii. Next trip will visit Big Island and Maui. Let the fun continual.......Aloha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was awesome! I'd recommend the Hilton @ Waikiki for anyone. Great room with beautiful view, along with polite and helpful staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: No Wifi charges
Location: Only a couple of blocks to the beac but a bit of a walk to the main strip
Room was clean and comfortable but we didn't think it was great value fr money and wuld stay elsewhere next time. Really didn't like that in this ay and age they charged for Wifi - $3.95 per device.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Friendly staff, awesome restaurant!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! The bed was so comfortable, mountain view was serene, the beach was just a 5 minute walk, and the breakfast package was such a great deal! The restaurant staff was top notch! Guava juice and jelly were a nice Hawaiian touch and the garden view was so pleasant. We want to come back again! Thanks Hilton and all your staff for the wonderful Hawaiian hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was a great stay! Our room was spotless every day they came to clean and we always had fresh towels and they even straightened up our clothes and shoes in our room every day!i would highly recommend this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and simple

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff were kind. Could update the bathroom and toilet seats. Plus the tub
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Centrally located and walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful ocean views. Hotel location outside of the congested tourist location of the bigger hotels. Hotel is walking distance to good restaurants and shops, as well as a great beach spot for small kids. Only downside is the noise from the buses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

laundry

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The laundry is so expensive I suggest to indicate the amount for laundry 5 pieces including 2 briefs 1 shirt, jogging pants board short cost me almost $50.00 ridiculous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but.....

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: Unless you want to eat in a hotel, all restaurants are several blocks to half a mile away.
The hotel is located 2-3 blocks from the beach on Kuhio, which is a seedy part of Waikiki. The room itself is alright, but the shower in our room was poor. There was only 2" of headroom in the shower itself and it took 5 minutes of running the water before it became hot. The pool area is very small, outdated and full of kids. MAC 24/7 had good food and service, especially for breakfast. The workout room was very small, but the equipment was adequate. The hotel didn't have much else to offer. Would I stay here again - no