Ratings based on 2,962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Just what we needed

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Was put in room right next to lift,noisy all night,told staff and move us straight away which was excellent.should turn lift off at night on room side
Location: Great location block back from maim beach with surfing,sup everything nearby
Great hotel with all the facilies required,bars,restaurants,gym,pool a block back from beach all very handy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tromsø, Norway

Sentralt, rent og pent

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheten
Cons: Parkeringsgebyrene
Location: Sentralt, kort til stranden
Sentralt beliggende, relativt nyoppusset, alle fasiliteter man trenger, rent og pent, grei størrelse på bassenget sammenlignet med andre hoteller ved Waikiki. Aldri problem å få solseng ved bassenget hvis man foretrekker det fremfor stranden. Veldig bra restaurant på hotellet som aldri stenger, og prisene der var litt lavere enn andre plasser i området. Til og med egen Starbucks ved lobbyen. Ansatte ved hotellet var vennlige og hyggelige, og conciergene der hjalp deg med alt du ville. Gratis wi-fi i noen områder på hotellet, men enkelt og ordne gratis wi-fi på rommet også, bare å melde seg inn kostnadsfritt i resepsjonen i Hilton Honors. Det eneste som trakk ned for min del var relativt dyr parkering ved hotellet, 30,67USD i døgnet inkludert skatter. Alt i alt et veldig bra hotell som jeg gjerne benytter ved en annen anledning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice accommodation close to all ammenities

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Extended time for happy hour with great selection of drinks. Great bar staff.
Cons: Hotel room needs a tidy up
Location: Lots to do with shopping so close and beach just 5 mins away. Great beach. Handy trolley bus from hotel to main shopping and dining centres
Nice accommodation close to beach shops and restaurants. Rooms are bit tardy and air conditioning was terrible. There were no supplies such as plates and cutlery in rooms. We were caught up in the recent severe storm and trapped indoors. wait time to dine at the restaurant was 3 hours so had to get room service. Lack of plates and cutlery made dining in room a little uncomfortable. Food from restaurant was great. Trolley bus from hotel to main centres and dining at only $2 a ride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD Australia

Great customer service and fantastic location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We were quite pleased with the Hilton Waikiki beach. We usually stay at other 4/5 star hotels but this was our first time with Hilton. Prior to arriving I said that we were celebrating our Mum's birthday, when we arrived they delivered to her room a small birthday cake! We asked for particular rooms and Hilton were about to accommodate us. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to assist us with any questions or requirements. So close to the beach with all the expected necessities. The only downside was that the pool was really small and crowded considering the size of the hotel. Perhaps we are just used to resorts. In the end it didn't matter that much because the beach is down the road (and not as crowded as Waikiki beach even though that is also close by). We had our last family dinner at Mac 24/7 and that was really great (just a little understaffed). To conclude this was a great hotel to stay in, we felt comfortable and were very pleased with the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange Co., CA

Nice hotel well within walking distance

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great hotel not directly on the beach but close enough to easily walk to everything. Very clean and staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

해변이라서 좋습니다

Posted Jul 26, 2016
편리하다 마트 편의전 잠간 걸어서 해변가 여러가지로 편한 호텔이다 침대가 약간 작음 2사람 자기가 작은편입니다 3인가족 이 있기에는 좋습니다 조식또한 좋습니다
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
日本語対応出来るスタッフいなかった。 ベッドメイク出来てなかった。 もう2度と利用しません。 他のヒルトンにします。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central location on main bus route.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Restaurant food, live entertainment, on main bus routes, central to everything, great service by staff, & reception.
Location: 2mins to beach, everything you need for a relaxing holiday within a 5 min walk, bus pick up outside front entrance.
Great stay, nice pool area, staff in restaurant full of great information on where to go and what to do and see, no complaints :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unzunutbar laut

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Zimmer 6.Etage strassenlärm wAR Tag und Nacht zu hören! Grausam ! Kann man keinen gasr zumuten! Unter dem Bett seit Wochen nicht gesaugt! Der Rest war Hilton Standard! Hotel liegt nicht am Strand! Zwei Blocks entfernt! Kein airport Shuttle Service taxikosten 45 usd! Zimmer und Hotel modern gestaltet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great hotel close to the beach and all shops

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel room was recently refurbished and very comfortable. The hotel staff were very polite and eager to help.
Cons: My room was on the 9th floor and I still could hear a lot of the road noise even with the balcony door closed.
Location: The location of the hotel is excellent. Waikiki beach is only 200 m from the hotel. Similarly for all shops and restaurants.
I had a very good time at the Hilton Waikiki Beach hotel. My room was spacious, clean with all expected amenities. The staff were very helpful and polite. I enjoyed waking up every morning and looking out my balcony door the surf and the clusters of surfers waiting to catch the waves. Also, the view of St Augustine's Catholic church from my balcony door disrupted the monotony of the high rise concrete structures in the neighbourhood. The Waikiki beach area is rather noisy because of heavy traffic, which is amplified by the occasional sirens of ambulance, police and fire brigade vehicles. Perhaps better soundproofing of the balcony door and windows would have helped with the noise.