Ratings based on 1,831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Return to the best hotel in Hawaii

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: This was our 5th visit, say no more
Cons: Possible extend the loung hours
Location: Near the beach, 5 min walk
Our experience at the hotel was great, our problem was with expedia. We booked 2 rooms one in our daughters name and one in mine, ufortunatly, the ladies who was taking the booking had poor english,we finally got confirmation of the prices, for the 2 rooms. My daughter booked first, once the confirmation came thro' it was booked in the wrong name, it took 10 to 15 mins to correct. I started to book the second room, only to be informed that the price had gon up by over £200, as we had one room booked, we had no option but to continue. On checking latter we found that we could have booked with other providers for the original price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position, helpful staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We arrived one day 'early' having not recognised that crossing the Date Line meant a 43 hour Sunday! Arriving tired at 1.30 am and there being no rooms available, Kym sorted a room at the Hilton Gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel in the heart of Waikiki

Posted Sep 24, 2016
A great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. A short walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great four star hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel itself if lovely, great rooms and has a pool and bar to relax by.
Cons: I was expecting the pool area to be slightly more like a larger resort style pool, however with the beach not too far away this didn't impact our stay
Location: Great location, can walk anywhere without any issues.
We enjoyed out stay at this hotel. It is in a great location, only 2 minute walk to the beautiful Waikiki beach. Restaurants, shops and more all around this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We stayed here for 1 night before flying home. We arrived in Honolulu on an early morning flight, way before check-in time and the staff were great at accommodating us as soon as possible. The bell hops held our luggage so we could explore while we waited for our room to be ready. It was ready way before normal check-in time! Close to the beach and tons of shopping. City view rooms have a great view of the city and mountains!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great hotel & staff. Love the availability of a hospitality room after check out as needed for showing, etc. I was surprised there was no free continental breakfast offered as most other hotels do this...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

전체적으로 괜찮

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: 전망좋음 직원들 친절
Cons: 바디샴푸랑 샤워타올좀 주세요...
Location: 버스정류장 가까워서 좋음 엔간한데랑 다 통하기는 좋아염
어메니티가 썩 훌륭하진 않다는걸 빼면 좋네용 해변이랑 한블럭 떨어져있길래 전망이나 위치 좀 걱정했는데 생각보다 그렇게 신경쓰일만한 위치는 아님
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. One block to the beach!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Got upgraded as soon as we got there. Very friendly and courteous staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Great pool and spa. Close to beach
Location: Location great. Plenty to do.
Had a great time .Love the climate. Plenty to do and see
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not many amenities

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel was close to beach. No microwaves in room customer service said they were all out, they told us the restaurant would do it they looked at us like we were stupid and we ended up throwing food away. Also the only parking is valet only so add another $30 onto each day of your stay.