Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellently located confortable hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and price,
Location: The beach is a block away and you have a great number of restaurantes, of all types, to chose from...and lots of different types of stores to shop
The best thing about this hotel is its location, which is just a block away from the beach and a great number of different types of stores and restaurants. All activities that we booked through Expedia, had pick up points in hotels next to the Renew, so this was also great for us. Although the room was a bit small, the bed was confortable, which was important after spending the whole day running around and enjoying the sun and sights. The hotel does not have a pool, but the beach is just a block away so that was no problem. The breakfast offered was of good quality...even freshly squeezed orange/apple/carrot juice. :-) The staff was friendly, although on the day we had to ckeck out, 5 minutes after twelve, as we were heading out the room towards the elevator, we received a call reminding us that check out was at 12:00...made us feel a bit unconfortable as we were not planning on ignoring the check out time. But, on the plus side, since out flight did not leave until later that afternoon, we were able to leave our luggage stored for a while until our ride to the airport arrived. Overall, I fully recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The staff was excellent and accommodating in every way...... I loved the PS3 in the room for playing movies and games from the complementary movie and game kiosk. The only thing that I would have liked to have would have been an exercise facility in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Nice and clean hotel with serviceminded staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Fresh and clean rooms, nice location, USB port by the bed (nice for charching your phone), nice TV, excellent staff!
We chose to spend the first week of our honeymoon in Hawaii at this hotel. Location is great at the southern/eastern end of Waikiki beach. Walking distance to any place of interest within Waikiki. We stayed in a "premier room" with ocean view. Looking at the map beforehand we knew the hotel is located a block up from the beach and the view is simply what you can expect from that location. Nothing more nothing less. The room was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We really liked it (allthough obviously, you don't go to Hawaii to stay in your hotel)... AC made some noise but that's not very uncommon. Breakfast buffet was good. Included in the ammandment fee is beach towels, beach mats etc. What we really loved about the hotel though was the staff. Upon arrival we were served a cold beverage and they asked what brought us to Hawaii. We explained it was our honeymoon and the next day when coming back to the hotel there was a bottle of complementary sparkling wine along with a nice handwritten letter in our room. Any question that we had was thoroughly answered and front desk staff helps out with bookings etc. They always greet you with a smile! If we'll ever return to Waikiki, we would definitely consider staying at this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Updated hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The rooms are a nice size and the beds are extremely comfortable. Upon entering, you are greeted by the nicest and most helpful staff. They give you a cold towel and pineapple juice. We had an urban view which was just a view of the hostel behind us. The rooms were quiet and the housekeeping was exceptional. The breakfast was less than expected. It's the same selection every single day. There are two granola cereals, fresh fruit, and the same exact mediocre rolls to choose from. I would have preferred more variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Other than the hidden charges that were NOT optional. Valet Boutique Fee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Above and beyond my expectations in every way

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Wonderful staff who greet you with warm towel and lemongrass drink. And called to check on your room when you check in. Fantastic room - comfortable bedding, modern and clean. Everything is wonderful about this Hotel. Well done, guys. Definitely has my recommendation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Best value on Waikiki

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Perfect location one half block off the beach. Quality service and amenities. Smaller hotel but that allows staff to know your name and provide top level service. Room on the small side which it typical for dense urban hotels, but not short on quality. Bed very comfortable and Keurig with Kona in room. Small fridge as well. Staff provided towels for beacj and a couple of small beach chairs for free. I loved this great little hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
We spent a few nights her during our honeymoon. The Decor was nice, some nice design choices. The breakfast was normal for a hotel like this, eg cold breakfast with the same menu. What sets this place apart are the staff, they are great! The front desk people were fabulous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place. Close to the beach and shops

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Really enjoyed staying here. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Bad noise insulation from street noise. Conditioner and refrigerator are too noisy.