Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Seeet staff, decent room, great deal! Definitely need a power source around bed, then you can enjoy perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Laud

Hidden $25 per night mandatory "resort fee."

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Could be a great little hotel, with a little more attention (and eliminating the mandatory hidden fee).
Cons: Disclose actual rate fairly by eliminating hidden mandatory resort fee. Maintenance poor.
Location: One block from beach and main street (Kalakaua). Restaurants were quite expensive unless you really hunted for something off the main tourtist areas.
Really turned off by hidden $25 Resort Fee. When we shop for a hotel online, price is important, as is location, reputation, etc. When they charge an additional $25 without clear prior notice, they really screw up the shopping equation. Hotel was decent basic boutique style. A little dated and maintenance lacking. Toilet refilled every few minutes the first night, so we turned off the water supply every night thereafter. Light around mirror out. Desk lamp didn't work and it was plugged in. Only one available outlet (and I mean ONE, not one duplex outlet), although the wasted visible outlets on coffee maker and TV that could have been plugged in to the plug strip behind the desk. Ten year old boutique styling getting dated, especially in bath where caulk and grout dirty; toilet was not replaced even ten year ago during that renovation. Hallway AC not working. That's probably why room was humid (since bath exhaust pulls in the humid outside/hallway air) and under-window AC noisy. I've been in the business for 20 yrs, so I am critical, but think you should "know before you go."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Alright hotel in a disappointing Waikiki

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Cons: Smelled funny
The hotel served its purpose to see the East and West shore of Oahu. I hated Waikiki other than the restaurants. My biggest complaint was that valet parking was around $60 per night and if you have a car there was no chance at finding parking spots so we gave in to the valet service. My full recommendation? Go north shore in Oahu or get an Air BNB on the east side of the island!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value near beach, great staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017
A great boutique hotel with great value half a block from Waikiki. Staff are excellent and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Its in the middle of everything!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
From the moment we walked in eberyone treated us very well during our whole atay they were alwYs trying to help with whayever we needed. We will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone we love it :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Rooms are very small and not very clean. It's very close to the beach though and the staff is very, very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Overall was great! Hotel staff were all friendly and welcomed us with big smiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to beach, restaurants, activities and more

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The very friendly, personal staff that even learned our names! Room was spacious, Heater / air conditioner worked fine.
Cons: The lighting in the room was dim, and was either all or nothing. It took technology to plug a machine in to a socket that worked at night.
Location: One block from Waikiki Beach, close to many restaurants, a block from Honolulu Zoo, near to bus connections. A good location for nearly everything.
We stayed for a week. The hotel staff presented us with a current paper on events and happenings for the week, which, for us, included some memorable events. We borrowed towels, beach chairs, and mats for swimming and beach times. All in all, it was a great experience, and a place that we would consider again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewa Beach, HI

Friendly staff great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We live on island but got the room for the marathon and we were pleasantly surprised. We thought it might be a little divey. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, (not spotless, but nothing to really bother me) and probably updated within the last 10 years. We had a corner room and we could hear the street traffic always. The mattress was hard but the bedclothes were lovely. Walking distance from the beach, zoo, aquarium, restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Queensland

Close to the beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Close to Waikiki and Diamond head.
Arrived early and the staff made arrangements to check us in ealry. The staff were fantastic.