Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island new york

Close to beach no frills hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Great hotel location and close to he beach - however be prepared to be Nickle and dined. No pool, no ammineities, no frills. Honestly it's just a room and sometimes that's all you need. There is a valet parking charge due to there being no hotel parking. There are no pools incase you wanted to enjoy the hotel. Also, the breakfast is pretty nonexistent as its some fruit and Danishes. Again if you want a no frills hotel to enjoy I say go for it, however this in my opinion is not the best way to start your Hawiann vacation. I'd also like to add the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Conveniently located in Honolulu.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Welcoming atmosphere and the offered breakfast. Also the use of a computer and printer.
Cons: Found the rooms a little musty but air conditioning worked well.
The staff at the hotel were welcoming and very helpful. We were offered a fruit drink on arrival and cool facecloths.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 22, 2016
This 72-Room Boutique Hotel would be in a perfect location (75 yards from Waikiki Beach) if it wasn't next to the WAIKIKI ASTON HOTEL'S Garbage bins. Was awakened daily by the Waste Management trucks that made their pickups between 3 AM and 6:15 AM daily. Staff was great. Room was fine. NOISE WAS JUST INTOLERABLE. No way could I ever recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Boutique hotel with great location

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We thoroughly our stay. Great service, lovely breakfast and excellent rooms. All amenities were close by. They also provided a shuttle service to the airport, pearl harbour and the outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Texas

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Nice hotel close to the beach and the shops. It's a small hotel. Got the street view room, which with quite noisy. Came with some freebies, free breakfast, beach towels/mats/chairs, and a dvd rental coupon. Excellent staff, very very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Vessan lattialla jonkun hiuksia, samoin kylpyammeessa. Pyyhkeidtä lähti nukkas, hiukset ja iho aivan nukasss suihkun jälkeen. Huoneessa outo haju.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Clean hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 21, 2015
It was a good hotel, clean, close to the beach and restaurants, friendly staff. It is not a resort so you wouldn't want to spend the day at the hotel, but i guess why would you? The only downside was the continental breakfast which comes with the resort fee- the breads were all terrible. The fruits are nice but that's about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

ホノルル動物園そばのホテル。

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: 日本人が少ない。家族連れも少ないため騒々しくない。大規模なホテルでないため、チェックイン、アウトも並ばなくて住む。
Cons: 特に無し。
Location: ホノルル動物園そば。ビーチもすぐ近く。
リゾート感はないが、サービスが行き届いていてよかった。1週間滞在したが、日本人は一度も見なかった。チェックインの際にもらえるパイナップルジュースや、ロビーでのお湯の提供サービスが地味にうれしかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice location and hotel for the Money

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. We had an ocean view king room. The only negative is that the hotel is starting to show some age. It is not terrible but is not a 5 star hotel (but you don't pay 5 star prices either) All in all, I was pleased with the stay and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

가성비는 좋은데 조식이 별로고, 몇가지 서비스가 부족합니다.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: play station 3가 있어서 재밌게 잘 사용했습니다.
Cons: slippers, better breakfast( hot breads, eggs, jams, butter ...etc.)
Location: 와이키키 비치와는 가까우나 로얄하와이안센터까지는 15분 정도 도보로 걸립니다. 그래도 걸어갈 수 있으니 위치는 좋은 것 같습니다.
조식은 몇가지 차가운 빵들, 시리얼, 과일, 커피, 쥬스인데 맛있다고 느낀 것들은 없네요. 또한, bed linens 교체는 요청해야만 되는데 요청해도 구겨진 것들을 그대로 주는건지 안해준건지 알 수가 없었습니다. 그리고 슬리퍼 없으니 따로 챙겨야 합니다.