Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Its in the middle of everything!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
From the moment we walked in eberyone treated us very well during our whole atay they were alwYs trying to help with whayever we needed. We will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone we love it :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Rooms are very small and not very clean. It's very close to the beach though and the staff is very, very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Overall was great! Hotel staff were all friendly and welcomed us with big smiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to beach, restaurants, activities and more

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The very friendly, personal staff that even learned our names! Room was spacious, Heater / air conditioner worked fine.
Cons: The lighting in the room was dim, and was either all or nothing. It took technology to plug a machine in to a socket that worked at night.
Location: One block from Waikiki Beach, close to many restaurants, a block from Honolulu Zoo, near to bus connections. A good location for nearly everything.
We stayed for a week. The hotel staff presented us with a current paper on events and happenings for the week, which, for us, included some memorable events. We borrowed towels, beach chairs, and mats for swimming and beach times. All in all, it was a great experience, and a place that we would consider again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewa Beach, HI

Friendly staff great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We live on island but got the room for the marathon and we were pleasantly surprised. We thought it might be a little divey. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, (not spotless, but nothing to really bother me) and probably updated within the last 10 years. We had a corner room and we could hear the street traffic always. The mattress was hard but the bedclothes were lovely. Walking distance from the beach, zoo, aquarium, restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Queensland

Close to the beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Close to Waikiki and Diamond head.
Arrived early and the staff made arrangements to check us in ealry. The staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was a wonderful experience and I would recomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great choice

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff were fantastic and our room was very comfortable.
Cons: It would be nice to have a couple of breakfast items that are not so sweet. Maybe some bran muffins?the hotel is a short walk
Location: The hotel is a very short walk to the beach and the Zoo. There are plenty of restaurants in easy walking distance and tour pick-ups are right in front
Had a great 8 day stay. Just a 90 second stroll to the beach, the location couldn't be better. Our room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. The staff were friendly and helpful to a person. This is excellent value and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

LGBT Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Afternoon/Evening staff were amazing. Sent up a bottle of champagne when they found out it was out honeymoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Location is good.
There is no blackout curtain, and it's not quiet place. Complementary breakfast wasn't good.