Ratings based on 2,497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$30.00 a day to park?

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: room, beds comfortable
Cons: Parking, breakfast buffet
Valet need to be more professional and friendly .......................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, Missouri

A Great Place To Stay In Waikiki

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The Hyatt Place Waikiki must have been remodeled recently. Everything looks new. Our room was very clean and well decorated. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. Their breakfast (included in the cost of the stay) had many choices and was delicious. It only took us two and half minutes to walk from the hotel to Waikiki Beach. What more could you ask for on a trip to Hawaii? We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Overall is very good. Except 2 points need some attention. 1) wobbled tables in the breakfast area. 2) in one incident, I noticed a staff did not wash his hands after using the toilet facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely come back

Posted Feb 8, 2016
It was a great hotel to stay in. The staff was overly friendly an helpful. Was clean and close to lots of shopping and the Pro Bowl Beach party. Rooms are a bit on the small side, wouldve been nice to have a bath tub! However It has earned my trust. Was nice to have complimentary breakfast and somewhat cheaper parking availible. I'll feel comfortable renting from here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your visit with us in Honolulu. It's a pleasure reading that you had an excellent experience and were able to explore the many area attractions nearby. Our variety of complimentary breakfast offerings are a terrific start to a day of adventure and we're glad you were able to take advantage of this. We look forward to your next visit and wish you safe travels along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I've stayed at a few Hyatt Place hotels and it's my favorite hotel to stay when traveling. Pros: Nice location (close to the beach), clean rooms with comfortable beds, updated and well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff, no resort fee and minimal deposit required, free breakfast Cons: Small bathroom (which is not the case for the other Hyatt Place hotels I've stayed in), no privacy to change clothes or get dressed in shared room (supposedly I had a "specialty room"), pool can use some sprucing up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p.d seattle wa

best hotel everrrrrr!!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We booked this hotel for my parents 30th Anniversary and they loved it they were planning another trip before they even left and my parents wanted the same hotel same floor same room haha thank you for making their trip most Memorable! They loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth tx

Nice hotel close to beack

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpfull.one block from beach.be warned wakiki is very crowded and congested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and perfect location.
Cons: More choice for breakfast items.
Friendly and helpful staffs. Hotel is well located and close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall quite nice

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Checkin a bit slow because only 2 at the desk., otherwise servic ws very good and they aimed to please the patrons. Room nice size and well appointed with kingsize bed and sofa. Shower was nice. Sink outside the bathroom was somewhat disruptive when one was trying to sleep, would disturb the other Buffet breakfast was very good with fresh fruit--mainly pineap--an egg dish, waffles or pancakes, cereals, juices, breakfast pastry, yogurts, coffee. Apples available in the lobby. Concierge helped me rent a car for the day and all went smoothly. Only issue was I found a few cockroaches in the room. On check out I let the front desk know and they appologized and called housekeeping Then they gave me a cash comp which was very unexpected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
All of the hotel employees were fantastic! Breakfast bar always well-stocked and neat and tidy. Housekeeping was friendly and did a great job.