Ratings based on 2,488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth tx

Nice hotel close to beack

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpfull.one block from beach.be warned wakiki is very crowded and congested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and perfect location.
Cons: More choice for breakfast items.
Friendly and helpful staffs. Hotel is well located and close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
All of the hotel employees were fantastic! Breakfast bar always well-stocked and neat and tidy. Housekeeping was friendly and did a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay, Victoria

Really comfortable and spacious room.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We only stayed for two nights at the end of our trip with our two teenage kids. The room was awesome and the hotel facilities and location were good too. It was a little on the expensive side, but you get that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby,BC

Very convenient location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Good rest and nice,friendly staffs But breakfast area need to be more space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. It's fantastic to read your positive review and that you enjoyed a comfortable visit with us. Your comments are helpful as we move forward with improvements for the hotel and we have shared them internally to help with our decision making process. We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My 16 day stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Staff is helpful, other than 1 person at the lobby. He was portly guy that had sandy hair. Two times he was in a rush and to me unprofessional.
Cons: Pool area, breakfast, elevator
Location: Location is great
I just wanted to give an overall review of this hotel. Prior to booking i was brought in by the "Hyatt" name. In my research trying to get a good hotel i put other hotels in the same buckets as this one which was a mistake. This is not a 4 star hotel like the Marriot. It is properly classified as a 3.5 star hotel. So for those who are comparing make sure to take that into consideration. The lobby area is very unspectacular. The pool is horrible and the fact that no one goes there speaks volumes. The entire breakfast area is outside and in my opinion they should just convert the whole area into a pool area. The first couple of days we stayed, there were more choices for breakfast. Towards day 5 of our 16 day stay there was barely any choice. They gave the same small cupcakes instead of the danishes and other things they had. Also my advice to management, the breakfast ends at 9:30. However, i would say on all 16 days i was there, the staff hovered around and started rushing people (intentionally or not) at around 910-915. If you get there 915 you will be lucky to get anything. For the most part people are here to relax, so why rush the breakfast? That was a big pet peeve of mine as i saw other people being rushed. The elevator situation is brutal. My observation is that this is because the cleaning crew uses the elevators and slows everything down. They need to build or use a service elevator for the cleaning crew. Overall staff is great and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
場所は及第、バスストップから近くて良い。 館内にあったローソンは閉鎖されてカラカウア大通りに移転しています。 ゲストの国籍はアジア60%(日本人は少ない)、その他40%という感じ。 日本人ゲストは泊数に関わらず低層フロアーにアサインされていたので残念。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本、滋賀県

ワイキキビーチに近くて、静かで落ち着いたホテル

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: 孫と一緒だったので、朝食付き、静かな雰囲気が良かった。また、動物園が近くて便利だった。
Cons: 到着直後のホテルエントランスの階段に紙コップ・ごみが落ちていた。スタッフが見ても片づけない。 私の部屋は大丈夫だったが、娘の部屋(1002号室)のアイロンから黒い水(錆)が出てきた。また、アイロン台が折りたためなかった。
Location: ワイキキビーチの外れだったが、食事する場所も多くて問題なかった。
部屋は予想以上に広く、大きなクィーンサイズベッドが2台、ゆったり過ごせた。部屋は明るく、清潔感もあり、清掃も行き届いていてよかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nicely located

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I shall recommend for my nears and dears to choose for their honey moon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We're excited that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your recommendations to future guests. We look forward to your return and wish you the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We stay in Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach Hotel for 4 nights on our 23rd Marriage Anniversary. The location of the hotel is very good. We arrived at around 11 am and found that our room is not ready. For that we went out to the nearby park where we took our first picture on our honeymoon 23 years ago. After having lunch, we returned to the hotel at around 1 pm and found that our room has been ungraded and a complimentary bottle of Champagne was send to our room. As we do not drink alcohol, they replaced it with two bottles of Hawaiian Mango Soda drinks. The room was of good size with a narrow balcony. We could see the ocean from our room. Both the room and the bathroom were clean. The bed was comfortable. Air-condition in the room worked well. Breakfast was ample and delicious. The wifi was fast. The hotel staffs were very helpful and courteous. There is a tour desk in the lobby. We booked our tours from there. The tour buses starts just outside the hotel. If anyone has a wish to do shopping in Honolulu, I would suggest to go to Waikele Premium Outlets where one can buy brand named products at least 40-50% or even more discounted rates. Travel to Waikele Premium Outs can be done by bus (more than 1 hr ride) or by Roberts Hawaii tour bus which leaves from just in front of the hotel. The public bus stop is just across the road at the corner of the hotel. One can go to the Ala Moana Shopping Center, Wal Mart, Ross Dress for Less, Target store from this Bus Stop. Each ride is $2.5. D
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your 23rd honeymoon anniversary with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We are proud to have hosted this special landmark event for you and your partner. Reading about your recent picture opportunity in the park where you took your first honeymoon picture is truly awesome. We appreciate your compliments on your upgraded room and amenities such as WiFi and our complimentary breakfast. Your recommendations to future guests for shopping are excellent and extremely helpful, as we receive these questions often. We hope to host many more honeymoon anniversaries for you and wish you the best in your relationship for 2016.