Ratings based on 2,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Family vacation in Hawaii

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Clean. Efficient. Location was good. Quiet. Provided excellent start to our island-hopping vacation for 8 days.
Cons: no complaints
Location: Wakiki Beach 2 blocks away. Many restaurants in walking distance. Many tours available with pickup at or near the hotel.
We stayed in Honolulu for three days with 8 family members, including 2 young children. Sleeping accommodations were very good including sofa bed for children. Location was very convenient, near Wakiki Beach. All tour groups provided pickup at or near our hotel. Breakfast was excellent and very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都調布市

Posted Aug 30, 2015
清潔感があって、それでいて宿泊料も高く無く、ワイキキビーチ中心からのアクセスもよく、JCBのピンクトロリー乗り場も近くて全体的に良かったです。エレベーターが2基しか無く、朝食時にエレベーターで待たされることがあった以外はすべての点で良かったです。また宿泊したいです。朝食は充実していたので、もっと時間を掛けてゆっくり食べたかったです。同行者に急かされたのが残念に思う位、十分なメニューでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx ny

Great stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Our stay at this hotel was great and the breakfast was great to start off the day. The staff was very helpful. The room was nicely cleaned everyday and the hotel had been renovated so the room had a contemporary feel to it . No complaints here considering the beach is a block away along with plenty of restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient and Pleasant Stay on Waikiki

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Conveniences for a family stay ... full, satisfying breakfast, laundry room, proximity of tour bus pick-ups, location to the family beach area, etc.
Cons: Nothing of note ...
Location: Plenty with respect to beach, restaurants, shopping, tour bus pick-ups, etc.
Convenient and pleasant stay at a well maintained hotel with all of the expected features in room and services for a family vacation ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel,great breakfast,close to Waikiki Beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Definitely the complimentary breakfast buffet and proximity to Waikiki Beach; close walk to the Pink Trolley stop - headed to the Ala Moana Centre.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more knowledgeable regarding directions to places; best ways to reach certain tourist destinations or places of interest.
Location: Great location, 1 block from convenient Pink Trolley stop (to Ala Moana centre) and 2-3 blocks walk to Waikiki Beach; other Bus Stops within a block.
We stayed 8 days as a family; unable to provide Ocean View room, substituted City View room & offered -$25 per night discount (acceptable). 1st night stayed on Penthouse floor (the hotel side where only 2 elevators available)& had constant droning noise from elevator cables reaching the top floor-difficult to sleep! 2nd night, they accommodated request for room change & gave us a room on "M" mezzanine floor of "Diamond Head" section of hotel, where there were 3 operating elevators (highly recommended,as elevator wait was much, much less!!). This room for the remainder of our stay was very comfortable, quiet & rooms usually clean. One day the room was not made by 2:30 pm, but they offered to bring fresh towels & collected dirty towels later in the day. Terrence at front desk was particularly helpful. We enjoyed convenience of the complimentary morning breakfast buffet 6:30 am - 9:30 am. Good variety of breakfast hot items, cold items, breads, pastries, few fruits, and even a "Japanese" breakfast section with miso soup, rice and tofu! The "take-out" tea & coffee cups offered, were very convenient as well. We liked the wooden breakfast tray provided in the rooms, to allow guests to take food back to their rooms to eat (great idea!). Front Desk staff could be more knowledgeable though, regarding directions to places. We wanted to get to The Modern Hotel, & lady at front desk didn't tell us about the Pink Trolley option(so we walked 1 hour+!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ビーチには近いがメインストリートには少し遠い

Posted Aug 23, 2015
部屋の清潔感、せっきゃくはもうしぶんなく、快適に過ごせるホテルです。 オーシャンビューを予約しましたが、ホテルが邪魔してそこまで海が見れなかったのが残念です。 部屋にも無料wifiがとんでいることはとても魅力でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Great location -- gorgeous beach just a small walk away. All of our tours met us just outside of the hotel. Very convenient.
This Hyatt was a very nice hotel, less expensive than some of the more lush resorts, but definitely worth the price. Very helpful staff, nice large room and excellent full breakfast. The only thing I would warn guests about is the parking -- not a fault of the hotel's but there is a parking garage across the street. We were 15 minutes late for our 24-hour parking since we were on a tour bus and didn't use our rental car all day and were charged $20 late fee. The attendant was so miserably rude when we tried to explain the situation. If you can help it, do NOT use that garage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel and great location!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Everyone was friendly and attentive! The amenities and free breakfast was delightful!! We will stay here again on next trip 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Awesome Stay!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: It was clean, quiet, close to the beach, great breakfast food, wonderful hotel staff.
Hyatt Place experience was awesome. The place was nice and clean. Out room was always clean. Lots of thanks to the maid who cleans our room everyday. The breakfast was always great. The staff were nice. Mahalo, Hyatt Staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE London

Excellent choice of hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The room was clean and spacious enough for five people. Towels were changed daily and beds made up on a daily basis. Staff were always friendly, attentive and informative about the local area. All facilities were fully functioning. The only downside was the breakfast menu, I felt that this could be more varied.