Ratings based on 2,705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Grove

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel is close to beach, zoo, aquarium. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and big and had a great view of Diamond head. Never tried their bar or their 24 hour food but was nice being able to buy bottled drinks 24/7. Only complaint elevators are slow and no indicator to know which floor elevator is on when waiting for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cental to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Flew in at 6am to get to hotel at 6.30 Asked for early check in, and the staff did their best to clean out a room for us. We got in at 12.30 instead of the usual check-in of 3.00pm. Staff are all friendly and welcoming. Only complaint is the variety of food at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 名古屋

端っこだけど便利なホテル

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さ。
Cons: 難しいでしょうが、エレベーターが増えればいいと思います。また、朝食にサラダがあると嬉しいです。
ホノルルの端っこですがトロリーを利用する日本人には何の問題もなく、むしろKCCマーケットやモンサラット通りまで歩いて行ける範囲でよい立地だと思います。リピーターさん向きでしょうか。 海を目の前に望む方には不向きです。また、エレベーター数が少なく待ち時間は多いので短気な方にも不向きです。部屋はこの値段のホテルにしては広めなのでスーツケース2個を楽々広げられます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo, HI

Love, love, loved hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Spacious rooms, clean, friendly staff, and free breakfast. I wish we known about this hotel sooner, my family loved this hotel. We will be staying here all the time when we fly to Oahu, thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston,texas

Close to Beach, trolley , bus stops and restaurant

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great breakfast! Great location. Washers and dryers. Gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear dani, Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We're glad you found our excellent location convenient for your Hawaiian adventure and appreciate your feedback on our complimentary breakfast offerings. We look forward to your next visit and wish you a great rest of the Summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Very friendly and helpful staff + free breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: free breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable bed
Location: the beach is 2 blocks away. zoo and aquarium are 10 minute walk away. Hiking and snorkeling are a bus-ride away.
Stayed there for 7 nights for our honeymoon. When we checked in the receptionist Lynne was very helpful and efficient. We went out to explore right away and we got back to our room we found a bottle of wine in the fridge and a note congratulating us on our honeymoon, signed by Lynne. I was blown away by the gesture. The room was clean and we had an okay view of the ocean. We were 2 blocks away from the beach so there were other buildings in front of us obstructing our view. But it was still a nice view. We never used the pool but it wasn't that impressive of a pool anyway. It was probably 20ft long and at most 5ft deep. But we went to Hawaii for the ocean, not a pool so we didn't care too much for the pool. I booked this hotel because it's one of the few places that offers free breakfast. And I'm glad we did. Breakfast was available every morning 6:30am to 9:30 and until 10am on weekends. They always served something hot, ie. eggs, bacon, sausage, egg sandwich, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, bread, and Japanese miso soup and white rice. I never ate the miso soup because I don't eat non-breakfast foods for breakfast, but the rest of the food was pretty good. The staff in the dining room was very friendly. Overall, I had a great experience and felt like I was at a high-end hotel. I would definitely recommend the Hyatt Place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Lisbel, Thank you for sharing your review of your memorable stay with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We are proud to read that our team members made you feel at home for your special honeymoon and provided you excellent service throughout your visit. Your feedback regarding our complimentary breakfast offerings is encouraging and we appreciate your recommendations to our future guests. We have shared your special shout out with our team members and look forward to continuing to serve you when travel brings you to Honolulu. Congratulations again on your honeymoon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

A good value for a good hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were great: Dino, Cole, Christopher and Mildred! Woohoo! Hot breakfast buffet included--and great variety! Rooms were clean and large.
Cons: Need a microwave. Need expanded room service menu. Needs more elevators (just 2 for 19 floors). Needs a hot tub in pool area. Need ESPN to work!! :)
Location: The beach is a block away and is PERFECT for little kids. There is a break wall that blocks the waves and creates a smooth, shallow ocean area. LOVE!
We enjoyed our 5-night stay and will be back to Honolulu! Hotel staff were great: Dino, Cole, Cameron, Christopher and Mildred! Woohoo! Hot breakfast buffet included--and great variety! Rooms were clean and large. However, the room needed a microwave. (We have 3 kids = we have leftovers.) The hotel needs an expanded room service menu with more healthy kids' options. Best thing: The beach is a block away and is PERFECT for little kids. There is a break wall that blocks the waves and creates a smooth, shallow ocean area. LOVE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We are proud to read that once again, our team has achieved success in service quality and clean, comfortable accommodations. We agree that our convenient location is great for a short stroll to the beach with the family. We're glad you took advantage of this during your visit. Your feedback regarding our areas of opportunity is valuable to us as we continue to make improvements to the hotel and we have shared this internally with our team. We can't wait until you can make it back for your next trip to paradise and wish you all the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is included and no resort fees
Cons: All day coffee in the foyer would be nice
Location: Location is great close to the beach and zoo
Great hotel, loved that breakfast is included in room rate and no resort fee's makes this an even better and affordable place to stay. Our room had great views only negatives are the happy hour is very basic but plenty of other nearby places to get a good happy hour menu and the elevators are painfully slow especially during peak times so allow for that but overall would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for sharing your review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We see that being one of the only hotels in the area without a resort fee was a huge benefit to you in making your decision to stay with us. We're also happy you were able to take advantage of our awesome amenities; from complimentary WiFi, daily variety of breakfast offerings, and our state of the art media and work center. It's a pleasure to know our team has succeeded in providing another memorable visit and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next with a warm aloha!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Staff were lovely, average rooms and facilities

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Hotel staff were lovely! Average hotel in my opinion. The room itself was a lot smaller than I had anticipated and a little to noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne, UK

Perfect for me

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable rooms, newly refurbished, free WiFi, breakfast included, lovely staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Easy to walk to the main beach area, shops, restaurants, etc. Tourist and public bus stops very close. There is so much to see and do.
Travelling solo this hotel was perfect for me. It is more of a business traveller hotel but there are plenty of tourists there as well. There is no"resort fee" that most other hotels charge which usually covers things you don't want. This hotel had the things that were important to me such as free Wi-Fi throughout, an in room safe big enough for a laptop, a really good breakfast, 24 hour "gallery" for drinks, light meals and snacks, beach towels were provided and free use of computers and printing facilities. The location is good. It's a couple of blocks back from the beach but a very short walk away. It is at the end of the main beach walk but still central to everything. Very close to The Bus stops. The Bus system is excellent. Cheap and easy to use. I had a mountain view room. All views are a bit obstructed by the other tall buildings around but I think that's same for any of the hotels. My view was OK. I didn't go there to spend a lot of time in my room looking at it! The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was really quiet. I had no trouble sleeping. I had a couple of problems in my room and both were dealt with immediately. The staff are all really friendly and efficient. I was made to feel like an old friend. In particular, Angeline was very nice and helpful. The gold star goes to Nick, Gallery host/bartender extrodinaire! He mixes a mean cocktail, cooks great food and works very hard to make sure everyone is happy. Nothing is too much trouble for him!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your experience with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We are proud to read that our accommodations were the perfect fit for you and the fact that we have no resort fee included was a huge selling point in making your decision. It is always important to us to know that our team members are going above and beyond to provide excellent service to our guests and your feedback regarding our team/special shout outs to Nick and Angeline are extremely valuable to us. We see that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and enjoy short walks over to the beach along with easily accessing public transportation to all of the other local activities. This is also a huge benefit to our guests. We hope to be your go-to on future visits to the island and wish you all the best in your travels!