Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Undeliver / Over Promise

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The website showed amazing pictures of the hotel, but we thought that eveything was smaller when we arrived. It was more oriented for businesses and / or a city vacation. The staff was helpful and very nice, but the hotel itself was a letdown. I recommend something more at the center of Waikiki to limit the walks and something that has more an Hawaiian vibe... it was good, but I will bot return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost good except fire alarm

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We experienced dysfunctional fire alarm twice during 5 days stay. Except these events, everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel is close to the beach, the only place for self parking is across the street, 20 bucks for 24hs, or if you don't want to walk across the street, the only choice is $30 valet. The building seems like a high-rise apartment tower, so the room is spacious, no fancy decoration but simple and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great location near the beach and good breakfast. Staff were very helpful and the hotel is near the pink trolley stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast needs to accommodate more takes
Great location, 100 meters to the beach, near Trolley bus stop, near the zoo, close to all action,without it intruding on the quietness of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Calif.

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It is close to the beach and shopping. It has an excellent free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb staff and a great location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Wonderful breakfast included, large selection of food choices. Breakfast area was always busy, but staff did a great job of tending to everything.
Cons: The elevators were pretty slow, especially at peak times of day.
Location: Just a short walk to beach and shopping. Loved being so close to Diamond Head - well worth hike to the summit for the spectacular view!
We arrived late at night, and as soon as we approached the desk to check in, we realized that a member of our family had just lost his phone in the cab from the airport. We had no idea even which cab company it was. The desk clerk was fantastic (I think his name was Justin). He encouraged us to go relax in our room while he made calls and contacted us with updates. In less than an hour, he had found the phone and arranged to get it back to us. What amazing service!! We were at the hotel for a week. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't pay extra for "ocean view"

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location: We visited the zoo, and the aquarium.
The hotel is close to the beach, but there are other towers in the way so your view of the ocean is limited anyway. We preferred the east end of Waikiki because it's a bit quieter and farther away from all the shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Our best Waikiki Hotel So Far...

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything felt clean and new, excellent location, friendly staff, included breakfast and no hidden resort fees on arrival.
Cons: Balcony needs a fresh coat of paint or cleaning. A bit more wind protection in the outdoor breakfast area.
Location: Everything Waikiki has to offer is within walking distance. Perfect. A large ABC store only 50m away.
We spent 8 nights at Hyatt Place and had an excellent experience - being our 3rd time to Waikiki this is now our favorite hotel for good value for money. We had an excellent room with glimpses of the ocean (despite only booking a city view room - THANK YOU!), and the whole apartment felt very clean and in great condition. Lots of space to spread out. Good selection at breakfast with changes to the hot items each day, the only downside was that the breakfast area was outdoors and seemed to be quite windy and cold some mornings. But we will definitely make this hotel our first choice next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice hotel close to Waikiki Beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Good location. Great staff especially the staff in the breakfast room were very very helpful.
Cons: Please provide free water atleast once a day. We pay so much money to stay in hotels. Least you can do is provide us with 1-2 free bottles of water.
Location: Waikiki Beach is a street away. Shopping is very close by. Great restaurants close by.
Great hotel close to Waikiki Beach. Breakfast included in the mornings is another bonus. The staff in the breakfast room are absolutely amazing to deal with.