Ratings based on 2,779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Very pleased

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: We were checked in right away, even though we were early. We had some personal health issues to deal with, and staff could not have been more helpful
Cons: Would be nice to have full service restaurant on site. Morning breakfast is provided and it was great.
Location: You're right in the centre of things. The beach is half a block away.
Hotel is very close to Waikiki Beach - about half a block away. Extremely well situated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We're happy to hear that you were able to check-in promptly upon your early arrival and that you received helpful, friendly service from our team members. We see that you were able to take advantage of our daily complementary breakfast offerings and appreciate your feedback on the food quality. Our guests love our excellent location... just steps from Waikiki Beach and tons of options for dining, shopping, and entertainment. It's fantastic that this was beneficial to you as well. Our team wishes you the best in your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit with a warm aloha!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 min walk to beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Easy walking distance to shops
No Water when we arrived,only 1 working elevator out of 2. Buffet being outside,no one had the brains to put up the umbrellas when it rained/poured
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We appreciate your compliments on our convenient location. However, we do regret to hear that you faced some challenges during your stay. We have regrouped with our team to ensure all of the issues you mentioned are monitored and addressed immediately moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again so that we may demonstrate the excellent accommodations we are known for as a Hyatt hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川

ビーチに近い快適ホテル

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: こじんまりとしていて、ビーチの喧騒とは一歩離れて落ち着けるところ。
Cons: 駐車場代が少し高いかと。
Location: 海を一望ということをさほど望まなければ、ビーチも近いしショッピングにも便利だし、トローリーも近くに停まるので(レンタカーだったので利用しませんでしたが)立地は良いと思います。
ワイキキビーチからは1ブロック程奥まった場所に位置しているので、高層階の海側の部屋と言えども目の前に立つ別のビルにさえぎられる部分もあってビーチを一望とはいきませんが、それなりにワイキキの海を感じることは出来ました。3人での利用でしたが、部屋は結構な広さがあり、クリーニングも行き届いていてとても快適に過ごすことができました。無料の朝食サービスはバラエティーに富んでいるとは言えませんがあくまでサービスと考えれば十分かなと思います。レンタカーを借りて毎日カーバレーに預けていましたが車寄せが少し狭く、最初少し焦りましたが、車係のクルーの方々はみんな機敏に対応してくれるので気持ち良く、慣れてしまえば何の問題もありませんでした。ただ1日30ドルは少々お高いですかね。後はエレベーターが2台しか無く、しかも1台が修理中だったので時間帯によっては結構待たされたのが玉にきずでしたが、総合的には快適に過ごせたと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, shops and restaurants.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Decent hotel for the price. It is close to many amenities, including public transportation for those who do not want to rent a car. Now some negatives... One of the two elevators was not working. It was quicker to walk 6 flights of stairs rather than wait for the one operational elevator. Very limited hotel parking. Lastly, one can hear the water pipes from the other rooms. It can make for a noisy sleeping experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear DH, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We're glad that our excellent location, in close proximity to the beach and tons of local shopping, dining, and entertainment was a benefit throughout your stay. We understand your frustrations with the downed elevator and are working hard with our team to address the issue immediately. We appreciate your patience. Our team looks forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future and wish you all the best in your travels. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very comfortable. Great breakfast. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a clean, comfortable stay at our excellent location on the calmer side of Waikiki Beach. We appreciate your compliments on our daily complementary breakfast offerings and look forward to providing you with accommodations when travel brings you back to the area. Have a fantastic day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It's pretty close to the beach and shops. Also, the room was perfectly clean all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us in Waikiki Beach. We're happy to hear, like many of our guests mention, that our convenient location was perfect for short trips to the beach and exploring all the local shopping, dining, and entertainment options. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Friendly staff, free breakfast had lots of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your brief review of your 4 star experience with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. We're happy to hear that you received friendly, helpful service and were able to take advatage of our daily complementary breakfast offerings as a great start to a day of Hawaiian adventure. Until your next visit, please travel safely and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont ca

Great place and so close to the beach!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Once my family and I got there it was an easy check in. We got our room key and went upstairs and settled in. We rested before we began our day. It also was a plus it was so close to the beach, it was 5 mins walking distance. Also great that there is complimentary breakfast. It made it that much easier and less of a hassle to go look for some place to eat. Food was simple but yet great for me and my family. We did wish there was a microwave in our room though . Incase we went out and had left overs to heat up . Staff was great , they were respectful , they all had a great smile. Overall we had a great experience at the hotel. Abd enjoyed our stay. Thank you Hyatt place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear ileana, Thank you for sharing your review of your 5 star experience with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. Our team members work hard to deliver the true spirit of aloha and provide all of our guests with helpful, friendly service. It's a pleasure to read that we achieved success in delivering these aspects to you and your guests during your stay. We're happy to hear that you were also able to take advantage of our daily complementary breakfast offerings. This is a huge value to our guests and a nice break from the cost of dining during vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit in the future and wish you and your companions the very best in your travels. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

가성비 Good

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: 저렴함(no resort fee) 깔끔함
Cons: 특별히 없음
Location: waikiki beach
깔끔하며 저렴함 리조트 fee 없음 가격대비 가성비 좋음 와이키키 Beach에서 가까움 아쿠아리움 및 동물원에서 가까움
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

Grat place to stay in Waikiki!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel staff were so courteous and helpful. We received excellent service during our stay. We enjoyed the complimentary full breakfast each day. When we go back to Oahu, we will stay at Hyatt Place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. It's a pleasure to read that we are meeting our goals for excellence in service and clean, comfortable accommodations. We see that you were able to take advantage of our daily complementary breakfast offerings as a great start to a day of Hawaiian adventures. We're excited for your next visit and look forward to welcoming you back with a warm aloha. Have a fantastic day!