Ratings based on 1,597 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Old Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Room size
Location: Close to the bus stop, and mall.
Looking forward to staying again next vacation when it's affordable for Kamakana visit's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

good location, easy access to public transport

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Its location along Ala Moana Boulevard and the view from the balcony
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
We enjoyed the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and had a lovely view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Room by beach with large rooms

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I have stayed at the Ilikai several times before. It recently underwent room renovations. Nice rooms, full kitchen. I don't care for tub/shower combos with shower curtains. Nice lighting. Close to many things. Pillows were terrible, which is really my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, bc

Kitchen in room very useful for starting the day

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great spot at South of waikiki. Can use Hilton lagoon as well. Convienient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Very happy overall, would stay here again.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We were on the 25th floor. Clean, modern suite. Great ocean view also including the hilton lagoon next door. Best view for friday night fireworks too. Was on the quieter end of Waikiki which was great. Shuttle buses/trolleys we found were so easy to catch as the Ilikai hotel is always a main stop for most buses. Good restaurants, convenience store on site, but a lot of stores are close by walking distance..so overall very happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Like hotel, Dislike staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice & clean hotel..good location..horrible guest service from front staff including Concierge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, spacious rooms.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Very spacious rooms.
Cons: The Gym. The equipment is extremely dated and in poor condition.
Location: location is ok, close to the lagoon and fireworks but a fair walk from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki.
Lovely hotel and excellent suites for the family. They are such a lovely size and allow that bit more room. The hotel itself is very welcoming and clean, the staff are very friendly and the pools are fine. It's not luxury by any means but that's reflected in the cost, it's a lot cheaper than most of the surrounding hotels that certainly aren't any better. Do not stay here if you like to use the hotel gym. The equipment is extremely poor, dated (probably 1990's) and in terrible condition. We like to road run so didn't impact us too much. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location away from huge crowds.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Sunset suite was nice with view of marina ans sunset. Spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very nice size rooms(550 sq ft), fast elevators

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Suites,good restaurants,views,easy access to most everything
Cons: They are updating which was badly needed
Location: Beaches ,lagoon,Hawaiian village, ala moan shopping mall
We like this end of town,best beaches,close to best shopping,Friday night fireworks and plenty of eateries. Closer to airport and Pearl Harbor. Not many hotels offer suites which are quite large and offer apartment size kitchens with eating bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice room with updated full size kitchen.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The updated decor in the room was pleasing.
Cons: Make sure the room charged is the right room. I wasn't the only one who was given wrong type of room. Steam clean the drapes/sofa due to smell/stains.
Location: Walking distance to heart of Waikiki is about 20 minutes. Hotel is right next to the Hilton Hawaiian Village. Shuttle bus to Ala Moana Shopping center
Unfortunately, I paid for ocean view luxury suite and I got a view of the hotel across the street and the lobby downstair. Didn't have time to complain about it even though I paid for ocean view. If you stand on the balcony, and lean over to the left a little, you'll get a glimpse of the ocean. People do smoke on the balcony and the smell does stay in the drapes and other fabric so had the sliding glass door closed most of the time. The a/c remote wasn't working properly ( doesn't show the exact temp to which one can set it to). Had the drapes closed most of the time and the a/c on low just to make sure the room isn't too hot. Once the a/c is on full blast, then it's freezing. The refrigerator could have used some baking soda to absorb some odor. Didn't use the kitchen until the very last day.