Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

My husband and I had a Super time.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Concierge was very helpful though I didn't care for the push to go to a timeshare meeting but the discounts they offered couldn't be beat
Cons: old and tired exercise room. I workout regularly so I made due but the equipment could use a serious update
Location: lots of food nearby. lots of shopping. Food Pantry is the spot if you need groceries
Overall, the location was good , food was good and staff was on point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: 1階にシナモンズが入っていて朝食が楽しめました。
キッチンが付いていたので快適でした。 バス乗り場がすぐそばでとても便利でした。 ヒルトンが近いので金曜日の花火がすぐそばで見れてとても綺麗でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: ワイキキトロリーの乗り場が目の前で便利です。ワイキキ中心ではないですが困りません。
近年リノベーションされたらしく、お部屋は新しく綺麗です。 総じてお勧めなのですが、ネガティブポイントだけ。 スリッパが無いのと、包丁は恐ろしく切れませんでした。(コンドミニアムに宿泊) 後は日本語使えるスタッフがいないのとホスピタルフィーが一部屋1日18$ちょい課金されます。 バゲジストレレージに荷物預けたら一個あたり1$請求されました。 正規のフィーなのかチップなのか分かりませんが、急いでたのですんなり渡してしまいました。大した金額ではないですが…
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Loved Hawaii!!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff at the gift shops were very friendly and accommodating. Our dinner at Sorentos was very enjoyable.
Cons: The front desk staff was not friendly or accommodating. Redo the website so that you get an accurate depiction of what your purchasing.
Location: The location was nice and fairly close to beach. There are lots of fun activities down at the beach.
Some of the staff at the front desk could use some retraining. They are not friendly or accommodating. I along with two other guests were patiently waiting in line for assistance and Ron blew us off to help a guy who cut the line. I wanted to print my boarding passes at that little computer to the right of front desk and the young lady told me their Wifi was not working. The advertising on their website is not an accurate depiction of what you end up getting. I paid for an upgraded room/view and got one next to a noisy elevator with no sitting area. The view was nice if you didn't look down at trash floating in the harbor. The washing machine on our floor stopped working. The hotel left a message offering to upgrade the room halfway through our stay, after I put bad review up. I work at a premier resort on the Las Vegas strip so maybe my expectations are a little high. I think for the price you can find better accommodations with a friendlier front desk staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

The rooms are very different from the pictures tha

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great location, close to shops and dining
The location of the hotel was great. The staff was very friendly, however, the room condition is not what was shown on Expedia. The room we had was very old and outdated. The carpet was terrible and dirty, the kitchen was very old, with loose flooring tile. I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

We love this place!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything - just a wonderful hotel, perfect staff, great location!
Location: This place is within walking distance of everything from food to shopping! It is also by the marina so you can watch boats come and go.
The first time we came to Hawaii was for our honeymoon 7 years ago; we stayed at the Ilikai. We were impressed by the views, the size of the room, the staff, the location - just everything was perfect for us. Since that time we have stayed at other hotels but yet none compare to this one. We love the new upgrades they have done since then - very modern and clean! We picked this hotel because of the kitchen and the ability to safe some money by cooking our own meals. If you go, make sure you stay on a Friday night with the room facing Diamond Head because the Hilton puts on a firework show - that is a sure way to start your vacation off right! The staff is helpful, the rooms were cleaned by wonderful housekeepers; just an overall perfect place to be!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: ヨットハーバーが近く、その港の景色が美しいです。夕陽の景色が最高!空港とワイキキビーチの中間でパールハーバーやチャイナタウンが近いです。
Cons: ソファベッドが柔らかすぎて寝にくかったです。腰が痛くなるほど沈み込みます。 レストランなどが近くに多くないですが美味しい日本食レストランはあります。建物は古さを感じますね。
Location: バス停近い
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 福岡

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: バス停・トローリーの乗り場が近い。
Cons: 食洗器が無い。
Location: ロケーションは最高に良かった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: お部屋は清潔感があり、広めです。 フロントのスタッフも親切。1階に有名なパンケーキのシナモンズがあります。 各社のトローリーバスがホテルの目の前に停まるので、とても便利です。
Cons: ベルデスクが不在の時がある。電話で呼んでも、すぐに来ず、5分くらい待たされた。(2回) 日本語のTVチャンネルがほとんどない。 封筒が室内に見当たりませんでした。
Location: アラモアナセンターまでは徒歩5分 ワイキキ中心までも歩いて15分ほど。目の前からトローリーバスに乗れば、5分ほどで行けます。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Oct 5, 2016