Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very clean and nice people working down there,

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very clean and nice people working down there, I love Ilikai Hotel...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

ハーバービューの最高の景色

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: 景色が最高
Cons: フロントの対応
Location: ワイキキからは少し遠いですが、アラモアナにも歩いていけるので満足
昨年に続き今年もお世話になりました。 今年はちょっとアップグレードしてハーバービューの部屋で景色が最高でした。 しかもサンセットも見れました。 ただ相変わらずホテルのフロントが不愛想でハワイらしからぬとこが気になります。 そこさえ改善できれば5つ星ですが・・・
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mihigan

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool timing and addition few more restaurants.
Location: Shopping
I had the pleasure to visit this place with family, there swimming Pool timings are very short.It will be nice if they can keep it open later in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Renovated rooms are ok, with nice kitchens.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The view from the room
Cons: staff, lobbies, elevators, pool food/drink service, and provide early/late check-ins/outs
Location: There was a nice mall close by.
The room was not ready when we arrived, they did not allow a late checkout at departure, the rooms were not setup for 4 people daily (towels, toiletries), the garbage was not removed daily, the pool bathrooms are horrible, there is no restaurant/bar service at the pool, the pool closes too early for Hawaii (it should be open all night with key access for guests), and the staff do not seem to like their jobs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I love staying at the Ilikai because it is one of the well known landmarks and is accesible to most places like the mall, beach, marina and park. Staff listened to us and provided excellent customer service. The fireworks was a bonus and I love taking strolls by the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Spacious junior suite with full kitchen

Posted Jul 12, 2016
From the moment we arrived we were impressed. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The spacious open-air lobby had a tropical feel. Concierge was helpful And made excellent recommendations. Hotel is first on trolley stop and overlooks marina and the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Room in good condition all in one room, so It is very convenient for staying long time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 茨城県守谷市

ビーチに近いホテル

Posted Jul 2, 2016
ビーチも近いしアラモアナショッピングセンターにも近いのでいい立地でした。 ホテルの前からトロリーもタクシーも使えるので便利。 日本語の話せるコンシェルジェが居ないので急な時に困った。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

意外と立派

Posted Jun 29, 2016
アラモアナに近い事で選びました。 ツアーで使われてない為か馴染みの薄いホテルでしたが思ってたより大きい規模のホテルでした。 ジムとコインランドリーが結構古かったですが問題なく使いました。 スタッフは人によってあまり感じ良く無い人もいましたが概ね良かったです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Everybody at the hotel were very nice. The room was extremely clean. I would come back again.