Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very nice size rooms(550 sq ft), fast elevators

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Suites,good restaurants,views,easy access to most everything
Cons: They are updating which was badly needed
Location: Beaches ,lagoon,Hawaiian village, ala moan shopping mall
We like this end of town,best beaches,close to best shopping,Friday night fireworks and plenty of eateries. Closer to airport and Pearl Harbor. Not many hotels offer suites which are quite large and offer apartment size kitchens with eating bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Extra resort charge is a money grab. Limited stores and restaurant hours there. So be prepared to go off site. Patio furniture is awful and there is NO privacy on your balcony as they all connect together . One bell man on duty and have to wait to store and retrieve luggage .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and conveniently located, near the beach.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The Ilikai is a very nice hotel to stay at, nice, clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great view over harbour

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean room and helpful staff
Cons: The Cinnamon restaurant was disappointing - bar was great but the food was poor.
Location: Lagoon pool at Hilton, Ala Moana Mall nearby.
The Ilikai Hotel is a lovely hotel a short walk from Waikiki beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice lobby. Room was very spacious and comfortable and had a fantastic view over the harbour. Had laundry facilities on our floor which was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice apartment hotel near the water

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The suite was clean, quiet and well appointed. There's a daily resort charge, but that gets you clean beach towels and chairs daily plus as many DVDs as you wish. The concierge desk was quite friendly and helpful in booking activities and rental cars at special rates. The hotel/condo complex is at the edge of Waikiki and is walkable to all the shops and restaurants downtown. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Love the location and facilities. Love the kitchen in every unit. Easy access to everything let's you relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Room is spacious,but seems to be dated and not remodeled. And equipments are outdated and could use some improvements. Room was not equipped with bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Good Position for Waikiki

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Close to beach, excellent room service, great prices at "Cinnamon" bistro. Touring bus right out the front as is the trolley and TheBus.
Cons: Offering rooms with twin beds. And a kettle.
Location: Close to Ala Moana Center.
Arrived early and our room was ready! I always look forward to returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Waterfront Hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Awesome staff ! Wayne you are the best ! My 3rd stay ! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in oahu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, United States of America

You should stay here. I would stay here again.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful and the staff was great.
Cons: Sarento's food wasn't the best. The female server with the blond hair wasn't accommodating. Do not eat outside of Cinnamon's the birds are annoying.
Location: Everything is walking distance. Perfect location.
Chester checked me into my room upon arrival he was the best. I would recommend staying at this hotel. I had the Jr. Suite Ocean view room 2328. Everything was perfect. Cinnamon's had the best crab cakes. Everything that you need stores, shop etc. is in the hotel lobby. Ilikai is walking distance from Ala Moana mall as well as the beach. I would stay at this Hotel again. I only had one complaint and that would be that the lady who served me at Sarento's was rude and not accommodating. I paid my bill and walked out of the restaurant without finishing my meal.