Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Overall, not that bad!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to many restaurants and shops and beach. Free parking in hotel garage was a plus. Rooms were clean, pool was clean.
Cons: Rooms could use some updating. A/C struggled to keep room cool.
A little bit noisy on the street in early morning when bars close and again around sunrise with trash pick ups. Although this was no fault of the hotel, the fire alarm went off at 1:30 am on our first night there and we had to evacuate the building for about 45 minutes. Come to find out some knucklehead tried to light a fire for reasons unknown in his room!! Hotel staff was very courteous and friendly and helpful with area information. Location is in a little bit of a sketchy area with people just hanging around loitering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Everything works but...

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Staff was nice and responsive, nothing to complain about their services. But lots of things in my so called "Superior Studio" was begging for update/upgrade/refresh in order to match the declared price level... Based on my experience with other hotels, I wouldn't be surprised if ILIMA had customer satisfaction index of, say, 3.6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel close to beach and shopping

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location, free parking and full kitchen
Cons: the hotel is a little bit too old, maybe it is time to do some upgrade.
The location of hotel is very nice, close to beach, restaurants and shops, the staffs here are very kind and helpful. I like the full kitchen with everything I need. And the hotel offers free parking too. One thing I am not satisfied is the laundry, washers are not very clean, I have to wipe it before every use, and the temperature of the dryer is too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, MT

Nice Hotel, close to everything

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel is located near the canal and three blocks from the beach, with reasonably priced grocery stores and lots of restaurants nearby. We had a room with a kitchen, which was essential for us because food allergies seriously limit the restaurants we could eat at. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful in helping us plan out bus routes and activities. Balcony view overlooking the city at night meant we had a clear view to the fireworks at night. Older hotel, but well worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Nice Hotel walking distance to beach and shops

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to beach and shops
Cons: Hot water in showers.
Location: Location is within walking distance to beach. Shops and restaurants.
Had a great experience in Hawaii . Overall experience was good. Amenities fee was a surprise for basic amenities that should have been included ,like parking,wifi,newspaper. $15.00 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel location is great! Close to Waikiki shoping.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, good amenities, quiet, and they a parking lot!
Cons: Nope
Location: It was easy to get friends homes, restuarants, downtown business areas and China town.
For my brother and me it was the perfect place. We could get to any place we wanted, the streets got us out of there quickly. Getting back could be tricky. It's been 15 years since I've been back but I remembered this hotel because all of my wedding guests stayed there and they thought it was Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed in some older hotels in Waikiki.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Quiet, central, easy to get in and out of, free parking, not too pricey!
This hotel was unlike other renovated ones I've been to before, because they're usually cheaper. Clean and firm beds and blankets, full equipped kitchen, quiet location right in Waikiki, attentive staff, who found an item I left behind and returned it! I've left a few nice things before, never got them back. Only drawback might be the too small pool, and no spa...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, About a 10 min walk to beach

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Waikiki beach, RumFire, Tons of great food places nearby. And shopping center nearby.
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Only downside is parking is limited so its first come first serve type of deal. If you plan on being out late sometimes its best to leave the vehicle parked and call an uber
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland, Aust

great Location, having a kitchen certainly reduces

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet, great location and staff very helpful. Bus stop around corner. close to beach and shopping
Cons: Have no adverse comments about this hotel. only comment is it is a tad outdated, but this does not detract from a stay
Location: close to beach and local bus transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

OK hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The rate and location of this hotel was great. The staff was friendly. There was a problem with the TV and was not fixed for two days. Other than that problem my stay was fine.