Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach, quiet this time of year.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Rooms were very clean modern and outfitted with kitchen utensils
Very relaxing. Close to beach and shopping for food. A few restaurants available that were good. Deck barbeques were very handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for quiet getaway during slow season.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
We practically had the pool to ourselves for a few days... Slow season rocks. Lagoon is awesome. Nearby monkey pod restaurant and Roy's were awesome restaurants. The marina is five minutes away for snorkelling excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yolie from Avondal, Arizona

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The staff was very helpful with any information we needed or requested.
Cons: I can under stand needing parking space but all the parking was for compact cars which didn't leave much room between larger cars or trucks.
Location: Had to go downtown or go to the near by resorts to do anything else, so a car rental is a must.
We stayed in a two bedroom on the forth floor with a view over looking the ocean and the mountains, had a wonderful time at the beach and laying around by the beautiful pool side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Redondo Beach, CA

awesome stay!

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff were always attentive and the cleanliness of the overall hotel was superb!
Cons: The time to utilize the pools, gym, jacuzzi and the grill- 9 PM? what are we 90 years old?
Location: Ko'Olina golf course right across the street and the Luau at the Paradise Cove
We arrived at the hotel quite early in the morning, so we picked up our rental car and went out to eat around Kapolei. Even after eating, it seemed a bit early to check in since they said 4 PM- we went to the hotel anyway but surprisingly there was no wait, our rooms were ready. We were greeted by Dee and she put the kukui nuts around our neck and as soon as we were checked in, we were taken to our rooms and boy oh boy~ what a view! and how awesome was our hotel! The amenities were top of the line, the interior was beautiful and it had everything we needed! The only downside would be that we can only utilize the pool, the gym, jacuzzi and the grill until 9 PM- that seemed a tad early for my taste but other than that our stay was awesome and wouldn't mind going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Lodi, WI

Nice Hotel near the Beach but needs some tweaking

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Clean, updated and the staff was awesome!
Cons: The beds and living room furniture needs to be more comfortable.
Location: Tons of things to do obviously. Stop at a Teddy's Bigger Burger, you won't be disappointed...OMG!
We had a great time in Hawaii and at the Ko Olina Villa Resort. Rooms were clean, well kept and the staff was great. Beds were a bit hard and uncomfortable for my taste and for such a nice place they should be a bit softer and more comfortable, not everyone likes a very firm mattress. The furniture in our room wasn't very comfortable either, it looked great in the room but for relaxing after a day of touring or being at the beach not so good. Other than that the amenities at the resort are great and the staff are awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Chicago

Ko Olina - Serenity and Style

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Everything. Great pools and beach. We have stayed in other condos on the others islands, and these villas are the biggest and best by far!
Cons: Having an on-site restaurant for lunches would be nice. Other than that, nothing.
Location: ABC store is close for immediate stocking of the kitchen, and a Safeway is not far away. Make sure to eat at Roy's. The sushi is awesome!
Ko Olina is approximately 20 miles west of Honolulu, away from the hustle and bustle of the city and the overcrowded Waikiki Beach. There are two very nice pools at the resort, one designated as a "quiet pool" and the other a much lagoon like pool with two hot tubs and four gas grills that can be used by all. Contrary to other reviews I have seen, floaties and toys were allowed in the pool. The resort is highly secure. The ocean lagoon is beautiful. Lots of tropical fish and a very friendly sea turtle. Our family of five stayed in the Beach Tower (room 403) which overlooked the lagoon pool. While it is listed as partial ocean view, we could relax on our balcony and enjoy the ocean with no problem. We booked a two bedroom suite, but when we checked in we were given this three bedroom unit which was in great condition and huge (master bedroom with ensuite bathroom with a deep soaking tub and separate shower, bedroom 2 with a queen bed and its own bathroom, and bedroom 3 with two twin beds and its own ensuite bathroom). The pools and beach bar are open from 9:00 am-9:00 pm, although as soon as the gates are open you are free to use the facilities. The bar is staffed with extremely friendly bartenders. The entire property is immaculate and well-maintained. Make sure to stroll the grounds and catch one of the three coy feedings that occur each day. The concierge or front desk are more than happy to help you book any activities or make dinner reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fuji from 日本, 神奈川県横浜市

コオリナの高品質なコンドミニアム

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: 部屋の設備・備品と眺望
Cons: 売店が一つもないこと
Location: 最高(ただし、ハイヤーやレンタカーなどの脚があることが条件)
コオリナで、大きなホテルに囲まれたなか、規模は大きくありませんが高品質なコンドミニアムに出会うことができました。予想以上の部屋の広さ、快適さ、そして眺望・・・ 家族4人(小学1年生・6年生の2人)で、オーシャンビューのビーチタワーをリクエストして、希望通りの7階を用意いただきました。いろいろな書き込みがあったプールも、ジャグジーもよかったですよ。ビーチは静かで安心して子ども達を遊ばせることができました。部屋にあったビーチグッズも利用させていただきました。 そのほか、使い勝手のよいキッチン、大きな冷凍・冷蔵庫と乾燥機付き洗濯機など完璧でした。 プール脇のBBQコンロも使ってみましたが、美味しく焼けました(点火に手間取りましたが、バーのスタッフが優しく指導くださり助かりました)。 子ども達とゆっくり滞在するには、炊事・洗濯のファクターは重要ですね。 また、コオリナという地区ははじめてでしたが、素晴らしいかったです。ただ、やはりレンタカーは必須でした(ワイキキで駐禁で罰金を払う羽目になりましたが…)。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great place to stay for a large family, expensive

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Own private lagoon, kids pool. Quiet, away from the crowds in Waikiki. Nice kitchen if you want to cook, otherwise no restaurants on property.
Great place to stay for a family that wants a relaxing vacation away from Waikiki, just expensive as hell during the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rebecca

Easy living

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The beach access was perfect for the family.
Cons: The beach bar does not sell food.
Location: There are not many restaurants nearby, but we cooked in the ell appointed kitchen.
4 children and 3 adults and 8 days in Hawaii could have been a bit crowded, but the accommodations at the Ko Olina were spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding luxury condo in Oahu

Posted Jul 23, 2013
This is an outstanding luxury condo with full hotel services