Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Good for budget travelers

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Waikiki beach is nearby. Restaurant is along the street lots of choices. Mall is across the street. Ala Moana mall & beach ( bus or walk)
For budget travellers like us room & amenities are satisfactory. The negative part is they don't have parking. Everyday you struggle to find parking on the street which is stressful when your in downtown Waikiki. Close to Waikiki beach,restaurant, 2.8 km to Walmart its close to everything. Gasoline station in Waikiki area is hard to find if you have a rental car. There is one before entering kuhio st. on the right but you will find hard to go back into lane going to kuhio st. after. Its a busy road better fill up outside Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Oct 27, 2016
One night stay, great location, awesome staff! Really nothing bad to say about this place. Maybe just a bit pricey?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Worst Experience ever...

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I would not tell my worst enemy to stay here. The worst Check in ever. Do not stay here. You will be sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not as bad as it looks

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Cheap and comfortable
Cons: The outside looks mildly sketchy.
Location: About two blocks away from Waikiki beach and there is food and shopping centers all around it.
My boyfriend and I stayed since we weren't looking to spend a lot of money. When we arrived we were mildly concerned we might have to go book another hotel since from the outside it looked worse than we thought it would be. However, once we were settled in the room it ended up being a very nice hotel. Although the hotel is pretty outdated (stylewise/furniture), it has many features that really make up for it and it doesn't detract from your experience. If you like having great views and you have the unfortunate luck to get placed on top of the nightclub I can understand how some people may have negative reviews, but other than that I think the hotel was nice. The Murphy bed was totally fine and very comfortable and there was a huge TV in the room that I could link my netflix to so we could relax after being outside all day. Also, if you like cooking while on vacation there is a fully stocked kitchenette which was actually pretty handy when we were there. If you need all the frills of having a beach front hotel and additional amenities I probably wouldn't recommend this place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Very good budget hotel at a convenient spot

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Great location with everything I need and affordable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the heart of Waikiki near the beach and shops, great places to eat.
If you are after a no frills budget hotel, it's great value for money in the heart of Waikiki. Friendly staff with very good amenities fir the price. The kitchenette was excellent. The room is small but adequate. Good for small people. Bed comfortable.clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
A little out dated but that is it. It was nice and not as bad as I expected. Everything was there to cook your own food and that is what o really liked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very close to all Waikiki attractions.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Right on the main drag in the centre of Waikiki. Short walks to everything.
Rooms are comfortable, have everything you need for a short stay. The place is getting a bit "tired" but it all works and the staff are friendly and accommodating, up to a point. Fold away bed was surprisingly comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Cheap for a reason, read the fine print

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Beds are pull out type. Rooms are dated with stained carpets. Hotel above nightclub so you hear music and drunks for most of the night. Have to pay security deposit of $250 plus "resort fee" of $15 a day even though it's no resort!!! Might as well spend more and stay somewhere nicer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great location.Jess at reception was a great help..would def go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
I would never stay here again.