Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only feature was close to beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Only feature that was close to beach
Cons: Staff should improve the behavior. more cleanliness is required.
Location: Location is good and near to beach
No courteous staff. No accommodating behavior. Bad smell in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikiki

Good location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Good location, but the safe in the room didn't work, the wifi was not consistent, the shower stall was very old, and check out was 10:00 and most of the neighbouring hotels was noon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Well located and good value for money

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Written details of bus routes on arrival,clean rooms, cheap laundry, all purpose shop within metres. No issues with noise. Free Wifi.
Cons: The aircon was noisy when on high and maybe a bit more general maintenance is required.
Location: Night Club and Subway/takeaway onsite. Shops for food and alcohol within metres Zoo and aquarium within walking distance but bus stops on street.
Nothing flash but clean and great location. More than adequate. We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very helpful. Buses run down the street with stops very close to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

They tried their best

Posted Nov 18, 2016
There was a flood that took out 4 rooms the morning I arrived. They hooked me up with a hotel behind them. I didn't even have to break out a credit card for a deposit. This property is a timeshare. It's next to a Hilton hotel but in the red light district.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An upsell scheme

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Your in a nice patch of Waikiki. Easy to catch a bus anywhere on the island from here. Don't stay out too late though. Kolohe spot next door.
Costs 90 dollars to stay there until you get hit with the "security deposit" to get into the room. The manager of this place wants you to put 250 dollars in his hands just to get in. Seems like a con to me. If you are looking to book an overnight because your flight was just cancelled, and you are tight on cash; do not book this hotel. Also to the idiot who runs this hotel: Buy insurance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Good for budget travelers

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Waikiki beach is nearby. Restaurant is along the street lots of choices. Mall is across the street. Ala Moana mall & beach ( bus or walk)
For budget travellers like us room & amenities are satisfactory. The negative part is they don't have parking. Everyday you struggle to find parking on the street which is stressful when your in downtown Waikiki. Close to Waikiki beach,restaurant, 2.8 km to Walmart its close to everything. Gasoline station in Waikiki area is hard to find if you have a rental car. There is one before entering kuhio st. on the right but you will find hard to go back into lane going to kuhio st. after. Its a busy road better fill up outside Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Oct 27, 2016
One night stay, great location, awesome staff! Really nothing bad to say about this place. Maybe just a bit pricey?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Worst Experience ever...

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I would not tell my worst enemy to stay here. The worst Check in ever. Do not stay here. You will be sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not as bad as it looks

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Cheap and comfortable
Cons: The outside looks mildly sketchy.
Location: About two blocks away from Waikiki beach and there is food and shopping centers all around it.
My boyfriend and I stayed since we weren't looking to spend a lot of money. When we arrived we were mildly concerned we might have to go book another hotel since from the outside it looked worse than we thought it would be. However, once we were settled in the room it ended up being a very nice hotel. Although the hotel is pretty outdated (stylewise/furniture), it has many features that really make up for it and it doesn't detract from your experience. If you like having great views and you have the unfortunate luck to get placed on top of the nightclub I can understand how some people may have negative reviews, but other than that I think the hotel was nice. The Murphy bed was totally fine and very comfortable and there was a huge TV in the room that I could link my netflix to so we could relax after being outside all day. Also, if you like cooking while on vacation there is a fully stocked kitchenette which was actually pretty handy when we were there. If you need all the frills of having a beach front hotel and additional amenities I probably wouldn't recommend this place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Very good budget hotel at a convenient spot

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Great location with everything I need and affordable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the heart of Waikiki near the beach and shops, great places to eat.
If you are after a no frills budget hotel, it's great value for money in the heart of Waikiki. Friendly staff with very good amenities fir the price. The kitchenette was excellent. The room is small but adequate. Good for small people. Bed comfortable.clean.