Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
ビーチが近く、ワイキキも散歩がてら徒歩も可能ですし、ホテルの自転車を借りるのもおすすめ。 レストランなどはありませんが、お隣オークラの敷地の売店が遅くまでやっており日用雑貨、飲物類には困りません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かで快適

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: 夕方毎日ワインとおつまみのサービスがあります。ビーチタオルの他にビーチチェアも借りられます。いいイスでした。夕方ワインを頂いた後、前のサンスーシビーチでサンセットを眺めてゆっくりしました。
Cons: シャトルバスの本数がもう少し多いといいなと思います。
9月13日から4泊で宿泊しました。 12時くらいにチェックインできました。予約はダイヤモンドヘッドビュープレミア。3階のビーチ側のお部屋でしたが入ってビックリ、駐車場ビューでした。ラナイからはきれいなダイヤモンドヘッドがのぞめました。反対側ならば前はカピオラニ公園、その先はダイヤモンドヘッド、7階以上なら駐車場も見えず海も見えたでしょう。たぶん運が悪かったのだと思います。 しかし2面が大きな窓でとても心地よい風が吹き抜けて、あまりに気持ちよく着いてすぐうたた寝をしてしまいました。ゲストも少なくすぐに対応してもらえるし、夕方にもお掃除が入るし、自転車を借りれば中心部までもすぐです。自転車を借りるときにはペットボトルのお水も頂けます。アラモアナまではシャトルバスで行きました。いくつかのホテルの最後なので行きはすぐにアラモアナまで着きますが帰りは45分くらいかかりました。ザ.バス22番の停留所は目の前です。遠出するにはレンタカーがあったほうがいいと思いました。 また泊まりたいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Lovely view of Diamond Head

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location was great. At the far end of Waikiki Beach, so away from the crowds, but within an easy walk. The price is good, given the location.
Cons: Wish there was a bar to sit down and enjoy a drink with friends/family. Had to go to the hotel next door - which wasn't far, but was a bit expensive.
Location: Location was great. At the far end of Waikiki Beach - Diamond Head, Beach and shops were all within an easy walk.
The views of Diamond Head and Honolulu were terrific. The bathroom was a bit tired - definitely in need of an update. The room was spacious (king), but a bit musty smelling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
A quaint boutique-style hotel just a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki but within walking distance from the beach and major shopping district. Magnificent view of the ocean and of Diamond Head. Just a short walk from the zoo and aquarium. Room decor simple, yet not dated. A comfy hideaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

LOVE THE LOTUS

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff Room Location
Location: Wailiki! It's amazing Shopping, beach, restaurants, nightlife!
Stayed at the Lotus again for an overnight business meeting. Late check in - no problem. Great friendly staff. Room was nice, clean and bright. Great location - walked Diamond head in the morning. Little grocery next door for a few items I forgot. bellman was terrific and got my cab in the morning. Allowed a little late check out. perfect stay. Great location. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

カピオラニ公園前の静かなホテル

Posted Aug 3, 2016
スタッフの親切さ、ホノルルの街の喧騒から離れたカピオラニ公園前の静かなロケーション、そして(建物は古いながらも改装されており)綺麗な客室と、ハワイリピーターがのんびり過ごすには良いホテルだと思いました。 コンビニなどは隣のホテル(ニューオータニカイマナビーチ)に小さなお店があります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Perfect location away from the craziness

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Loved this hotel mostly because the staff had the greatest customer service and our room was super clean and modernized. The location is great if you want to be close enough to the crazy Waikiki area to bike.... but not so crazy where it's filled with tourists everywhere. Hotel is right by the big Kapiolani park, diamond head, zoo, aquarium, and closest bigger beach is the Kaimana beach. Hotel also has a small private beach but it easily can get packed by other guests or the canoes from the canoe club. I love that the hotel provides complimentary bikes to use 24'7. If only this hotel had more amenities I would've rated 5 stars. Due to the tropical storm we were pretty much stuck in our room, would've been nice to have access to room service, pool, games, etc. All in all... great experience and we'd definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome hotel, awesome staff and awesome views.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Nice quiet hotel on the outskirts of Waikiki. Everything was excellent, staff, room, views, comfort. It was just a pleasure staying there and we will stay there again on our next visit to Honolulu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location, size and special touches: wine service. The hotel employees were very helpful and accomodating.
Location: Close enough to Waikiki without being in the middle of Waikiki.
Had a wonderful experience at this hotel and will definitely keep this in mind for a return visit.