Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Perfect location away from the craziness

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Loved this hotel mostly because the staff had the greatest customer service and our room was super clean and modernized. The location is great if you want to be close enough to the crazy Waikiki area to bike.... but not so crazy where it's filled with tourists everywhere. Hotel is right by the big Kapiolani park, diamond head, zoo, aquarium, and closest bigger beach is the Kaimana beach. Hotel also has a small private beach but it easily can get packed by other guests or the canoes from the canoe club. I love that the hotel provides complimentary bikes to use 24'7. If only this hotel had more amenities I would've rated 5 stars. Due to the tropical storm we were pretty much stuck in our room, would've been nice to have access to room service, pool, games, etc. All in all... great experience and we'd definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome hotel, awesome staff and awesome views.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Nice quiet hotel on the outskirts of Waikiki. Everything was excellent, staff, room, views, comfort. It was just a pleasure staying there and we will stay there again on our next visit to Honolulu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location, size and special touches: wine service. The hotel employees were very helpful and accomodating.
Location: Close enough to Waikiki without being in the middle of Waikiki.
Had a wonderful experience at this hotel and will definitely keep this in mind for a return visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

ワイキキの喧噪から離れた落ち着けるホテル

Posted Jun 1, 2016
部屋数も51室と少なく静かなホテル。但し高級ホテルにありがちなレストランやブティックなどを期待する方やバスや徒歩頼りの旅行客にも不向き。昼間はレンタカーで動き回り、夜から朝は静かにホテルで過ごしたい私達老年夫婦にはピッタリでした。スタッフの親切な対応も良いものです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel near the beach, away from crowds

Posted May 24, 2016
We spent 10 days here and thoroughly enjoyed each day. The reservation was handled expertly and we received a warm welcome upon arrival. There were no surprises or disappointments. The hotel staff was uniformly professional with very personal service. Our room was spacious and clean. The hotel was quiet. Toiletry items were above average. The concierges were excellent and provided reliable advice about tours, restaurants, etc. The hotel is not on the beach but access is easy with a 2 minute walk. There is a great restaurant in the hotel next door. Free shuttle service takes you to the huge Ala Moana Center that has every store you may be interested in. You should bike or walk to the Diamond Head Park and then follow the path to the crater. It's work but worth it. People on the trail ranged from 10 months to those in their 70s. We'll go back to Oahu and when we do we'll stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Beautiful view, it was awesome. Service was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san clemente,ca

Relaxing, peaceful,calm

Posted May 15, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay, staff very pleasant, hotel is quiet but a easy walk into Waikiki when yo want the crowds, shopping, dining etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Pleasant Staff

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Staff & ambiance
Cons: Add a restaurant, microwave and stronger Wi-Fi
Location: Park right next door
The staff was spectacular. The little things like playing Hawaiian music in your room to personal greetings from the Valet drivers. The rooms are spacious and clean. Views aren't amazing, but you are a short walk to the beach and a fantastic park. They are pet friendly, but that can backfire since I had a toddler and yappy dog in the room next to me that I could hear. There is no restaurant supper close, but there is a convenience store next door. It would be nice if they offered a microwave in the room so you could go to the grocery store since there was no good hot food close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: 部屋からの眺望、スタッフの笑顔
ダイヤモンドヘッドビューのお部屋を予約しました。9階のお部屋に通され、部屋からはダイヤモンドヘッドはもちろんのこと、隣接するホテルの間からビーチも垣間見れ、とてもゆったりと過ごすことができました。 フロント、バレーパーキングのボーイ以外にも掃除の女性たちの態度・笑顔がとても素敵で、本当に気持ちよく過ごせました。 ワイキキの中心街までは徒歩30分ほどかかりますが、買い物が主目的でない方にはよいエリアだと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Views if Diamond Head

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location, room, staff
Cons: Dining options
Lovely property - just lacks dining options. They offer bikes for touring the area and it's just a quick walk to the larger beach.